For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
THESE WERE PERFECT.
 from New Hampshire,  Mar 26, 2012

I was hesitant to buy these as they said foldable, so I figured they would be cheap. I was shocked they were sturdy and very good quality. I love the storage and you can sit on them and even stand on them and they don't even bend at all. They match my leather chairs perfectly. I love them. All my sons games fit in just one small ottoman and I put all the blankets we had laying around the living room in the big one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? THE COLOR MATCHED MY EXISTING LEATHER CHAIRS EXACTLY.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These were very high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was exactly as pictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed
 from Twxas,  Feb 15, 2012

These are great! We actually use all 3 all them time so the fact that they fold is not real important. The fact that the bottoms fit into the lids when they are folded is really clever. They look great, can store a lot and hold up well even when there is a lot if weight on them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just what we expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing - can't believe how much weight these can hold
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? site description was good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality for the price
 from kATY, TEXAS,  Feb 4, 2012

These ottomans are great for storage and wonderful accent peices and also extra seating for those family get togethers. IWould strongly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vanderbilt Foldable 3-piece Storage Ottoman Set
 from Central Pennsylvania,  Feb 13, 2013

I have purchased four sets of the Vanderbilt Foldable 3-piece Storage Ottoman Set in Khaki. After searching for days on my computer ways to organize my home office/loft area and two bedrooms, I came across this storage set. This is a very well made set and reasonably priced in comparison to other storage ottomans. I did not want to invest a lot of money but needed extra storage and love that it also provides seating in my loft area adjacent to a small library. This set "fits the bill" perfectly. After scrutinizing the colors for a while by zooming in and out, I decided on the khaki. These sets do not match the color provided on Overstock's website. They are more of a "Stone" color, which still goes perfectly in all my rooms. I highly recommend this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on Overstock's website looks more Camel in color; when in reality it is more Stone
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vanderbilt Foldable 3 piece
 from Ohio,  Nov 30, 2011

I really love this product!!! I love how versatile and durable all three pieces are!! I am using the larger one to store all my sheets in and love the extra seating it provides. The other two are being used as footstools and are very strong! I love how they can be folded up quickly for storage but never "give way" while in use. The steel frame and the fabric really make this a quality product. Thank you Overstock for quality products time and time again!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Absolutly the best!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Vanderbilt Foldable 3 Piece Storage Ottoman Set
 from New York, NY,  Apr 13, 2013

I love the set, it matches with my furniture perfectly. It is the perfect size, my living room not too big, so I need something that could funciton as a coffee table. The storage capacity is also great, comes in handy; I use the storage spaces in all three pieces all the time. I ordered the Burgundy and it is beautiful. I am thinking about ordefing a set for my bedroom, I could use the extra storage. Thank you Overstock.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
storage ottomans
 from Colorado,  Mar 28, 2012

Much better quality than I expected, especially for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally awesome ottoman set!
 from Minnesota,  Mar 17, 2012

I was so excited when I opened the package these ottomans take up very little room folded up and can be moved really easily. I was very pleased with the fact that when they are set up they are exceptionally sturdy and would love to have another set for the living room. Lots of storage space look very classy and yet if you need them out of the way or you are moving they would be perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect but I did order black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice better then expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I expected
 from Illinois,  Feb 10, 2012

Very nice. Exactly what I expected. Easy to set up and looks great in our living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, easy to set up
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible product and a decent price!
 from LA (Lower Alabama),  Feb 1, 2012

When my wife said she wanted a pair of ottomans as "emergency" seating for the new living room I checked out the usual furniture stores and Amazon.com. I found some very nice pieces at what I thought were reasonable prices. I was wrong. I was ready to spend $100 a piece for individual ottomans when I decided to check out some other sources. First search on overstock.com had me looking at hundreds of ottomans in every color and style imaginable. I was able to fine-tune the search to narrow the choices and quickly found this deal. A range of good colors and the one we picked was the sage green because it looked close to a color in our large area rug. The color was as close as you could get without being too close, if you know what I mean. And for less than I would have spent for two, I got a large one and two more that fold up nicely inside the big one when not needed. Fantastic deal and I highly recommend these sturdy and attractive pieces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dead on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. First-rate workmanship, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value for the product
 from North Dakota,  Jan 14, 2012

we love these ottomens and have had many compliments on them as they match our love seat and couch wich are chestnut brown.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice and sturdy I am a heavy guy and I can sit on this set.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good buy!
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 11, 2012

Wasn't sure what to expect and thought I might get something flimsy and cheap looking, but not the case. I was very impressed with the pieces. When assembled, and that's super simple, they are sturdy and nice looking. I ordered the wine colored set, and the color is very nice, nothing pink or cheap looking about it. May have to buy another set in another fun color!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality for the money!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Ottoman
 from FL,  Mar 30, 2014

These were placed in a beach house for casual use. They have held up well and look fine for their use.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Straps at bottom too short and broke away...!
 from California,  Nov 6, 2013

I got two sets after reading the glowing reviews. They just came by FedEx today in two different boxes obviously. They are a decent weight and sturdy. I got the chocolate brown ones. On my computer screen they were a lighter milk chocolate color but in person they are a dark chocolate. It's okay. I've got a 3 and 5 year old so dark is a bonus. The little square ones were fine. The big rectangle ottomans is where the problems surfaced. I put the board into the bottom of the first rectangle and one long strap tore away from the side. I opened the other box, took out the square ones. They were fine. Opened the OTHER rectangle one, stuffed the bottom board in and TWO long straps tore away from the sides!!! Disbelief! Frustrated. I don't feel like going through the whole boxing it back up, waiting for the return to go back, processed, then getting replacements. I'm handy. I took out some 1" black elastic (inside of waistbands) and my sewing kit. I basically extended the straps and sewed them to the fabric of the ottoman where they tore away. After one needle poke and probably about an hour later, walla, better than new (when they came out of the box)! Otherwise they really do seem sturdy. But it's the first day out of the box soooo... I would recommend it to a friend if they wanted to gamble a bit. Otherwise, no I wouldn't recommend. It wasn't just one rectangle but the other one too! :(

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value but BAD smell
 from Lima ohio,  Nov 6, 2013

Buy in the summer so you can "air it out" It is a tremendous value and easy set up! Love it and has held up well under "Big People" 300lbs+ sitting on it!! It did come with a weird smell from the material that Febreeze couldnt even rid.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vanderbilt 3 piece
 from Wynantskill N.Y.,  Sep 16, 2014

Received quickly. Exactly as ordered. Sturdy and easy to put together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy customer
 from Billings, MT,  Sep 6, 2014

Very happy with the purchase! Delivery was prompt and the customer service was just fantastic. It took just about 5 min. me to put the all pieces together even with out my husbands help. I really liked the quality of this 3-piece storage Ottoman Set, very sturdy and comfortable. The price is pretty decent. I chose a Suede Khaki color and I love it. Looks even more pleasant in real. Thank you Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
storage ottoman set
 from NH,  Jun 24, 2014

I bought the leather version. A bit hard to clean off but otherwise very comfortable and good storage space

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Stone Mountain, GA,  Jun 21, 2014

All three pieces came in one box. Super easy to assemble! Engenius the way the ottomans were made.Unfold the bottom, insert the inside flat panel and put the top on. Stylish, soft material, and sturdy! Plenty of storage as well. And what a great deal for a set of three! I am very pleased with my purchase. Thank you. :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I would recommend this product as a good value for the price. The pieces are attractive looking and reasonably sturdy. I've seen more sturdy leather pieces at higher prices, but these are lightweight and easily transportable. Shipping was prompt and set- up was easy.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top