Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 97 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!
 from Tampa, FL,  Dec 10, 2011

Receieved very quickly. Almost put it together by myself - the interior storage hinge on the bottom had to be completed by my husband. We are using it in our living room beside our dark brown leather sectional, near the front door. We leave our shoes by the door so, not only is it the perfect hiding place for our tennies & boots, but it also provides extra seating for 2 people. AWESOME! Better then any other pice of storage furniture we own - AND the hinge holds the top open until you close it even with pillows/laundry on top.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dark, dark brown - could go with black as well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong, Durable, very easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good - product is better in person
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
On the small side
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 16, 2011

We were hoping for the bench to be used in our breakfast nook, on two sides of a table and just under the picture window ledge-NOT an appropriate use for this product. This is more of a small storage bench for an entry or corner of a bedroom- way to small to sit at the average table. Bummer because I loved the upholstery and really don't want to pay the $$ for the "Coventry" seating elsewhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color and microfiber/suede material we great, true to picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average quality, Iike the material, but the back attaches very flimsy and once assembled it is still obviously two pieces as the back and seat are not the same width- use the zoom view to see.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Notice that the seat height is not given, only the back height...divide the full height by 2 for the seat height...it's a small bench!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice chair for price
 from Lexington, SC,  Jun 15, 2012

The chair arrived several days prior to the estimated date given upon ordering. However, I was aware of this early arrival because of the tracking provided. The box seems way too small when I first saw it, but the chair disassembled is packed very tightly. The instructions were simple. The chair assembled quickly. It is a good chair; it is slightly closer to the floor than I prefer and it is fairly wide. Two adults can easily sit together, not relax, but sit. I do wish there was some type of retaining mechanism for the back bolster, it comes off rather easily when moving the chair, but not when it is stationary. There is storage under the hinged seat for a blanket or whatever else you would wish to store. Overall, the chair does what it needs to do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from New Jersey,  Jan 7, 2012

My husband and I were looking for a pair of chairs for our tiny living room and the two benches we bought are just perfect for our space that can't accommodate full size armchairs. For a put-it-together piece, this seems really sturdy and long lasting, even the hinges. Super easy to assemble, too! It definitely feels like a bench seat... a cushy bench seat, but a bench nonetheless. It is compact yet roomy for the sitter and at a good height. The storage is a wonderful bonus for toys, throw blankets or shoes. And the faux leather looks more expensive than it is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact... its black
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fell a little short
 from Upland, CA,  Dec 11, 2012

This bench was to be used in the kitchen the description says the seat is 18", not , actually more like 14-15"., so I have to purchase additional legs and hope they fit. Other than that it is a very cute little bench, made well and keeping my fingers crossed that I can make it work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Cleveland,  Aug 3, 2011

Ultimately I was very happy with the chair. It is sturdy, big, comfortable even for two people, and the storage is amazing!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fake leather is kinda cheap looking but it is a sturdy chair with a ton of storage! So much more than you would think from the picture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Brooklyn, MI,  Aug 12, 2013

We bought these for our bedroom instead of two chairs. I liked the storage underneath the seats. There were instructions but they are HORRIBLE. Basically, "put legs on and attach the hinges for the seat to lift". They didn't show HOW to attach the hinges. So, just be ready for that. Once assembled, they look great. They are NOT comfortable at all. Very stiff. We wont really be sitting in them (mostly for decoration) so we don't really care how uncomfortable they are. But, if you are looking for comfort I would say look elsewhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Happy
 from New Jersey,  Jul 31, 2013

THE BUTLER STORAGE BENCH IS MADE VERY POORLY AND I WOULD NOT HAVE ORDERED IT IF I HAD SEEN IT. THE OVERALL SIZES ARE MUCH SMALLER THAN DESCRIBED. IT IS A TOY MADE FOR A KID'S ROOM. IT IS LOWER TO THE GROUND, AND SMALLER OVERALL. IT IS NOT TRUE MICROFIBER BUT A CHEAPER VERSION. I SENT IT BACK AND $22. WAS DEDUCTED FOR SHIPPING. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS ITEM. BUYER BEWARE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Desert Hot Springs, CA,  Oct 4, 2013

Very disappointed in the quality and finish, I definitely would not buy it if I first saw it in a furniture store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Oct 24, 2013

I was so excited to get my chairs the reviews all said how great the chair was. The chair is not that great, the idea is great but the chair is not. They go together really easy but you have a fifty fifty chance that you won't have the same gap I had on one of my chairs due to the screw holes being slightly off. The quality is a little less than I expected as well as the comfort. The legs are made of black plastic and look extremely cheap. Just over all I would purchase these again or recommend to anyone to purchase them, extremely disappointed DO NOT BUY

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Off color
 from C.C.,TX,  Aug 16, 2013

While this is a cute little storage bench to hold my son's toys, the dark brown in the picture is ridiculously dark or I was sent the black in error. I bought the dark brown leather look but I really believe this bench was sent in black. It doesn't even closely match our existing dark brown furniture however, it does match a black leather sofa we have in another room. I spoke with customer service and that was not helpful. I was told they show I was sent the dark brown. I know what I have and it's not dark brown. For the price, I should have received the correct color but like the style and function so, I'll make it work. Just be prepared to receive someone else's interpretation of dark brown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Product was poor quality and small parts were in torn old plastic ripped bags that scattered throughout box. The backrest didn't align with ottoman base therefore unable to assemble. The worst part was trying to contact overstock to return product. Phone number inoperable and emails no reply. Fortunately, I had Google trust protection and they took care of everything. Overstock promptly contacted me and email UPS return label and we boxed and shipped bench back and immediately got credited the refund.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage looks good
 from Mckinney TX,  Feb 5, 2013

Overall the chair bench as expected. However the feet maker the bench sit too low. So I purchased some wood 4.5 inch sofa feet from ebay and now it is perfect. The feet that come with it are plastic and cheap. I expexted I would have to replace the feet of the bench. Worked out great. The Bench was not hard to put together. I did it myself and I am 68 years old

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the chair good but the feet are Plastic
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible quality
 Jul 29, 2015

There is no support in teh bench. We returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage
 Jul 21, 2015

The chair was easy to put together and is very attractive. It is also very comfortable. I was notified that the chair had been delivered but did not receive it from FedEx. I notified overstock and they tracked it down quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quality made
 Jul 16, 2015

The piece is not quality. Bottom of the storage unit is not even attached. Terrible material, overall very cheap

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love the seat, but the very first time I opened the lid, one of the hinges broke and cannot be repaired. Seeking help from the manufacturer for replacement hinges.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great ottoman/chair with lots of storage for a narrow area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Size perfect....nice amount of storage...faux leather color for brown is very dark chocolate brown. Still have not figured how to put hinges on as there are no clear directions as to which way they are to be placed. Arrived with 14" x 5" oil stain on the seating area. Too big to send back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Jul 1, 2015

great chair for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 97 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought