Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 125 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So much storage!
 from Salem, OR,  Nov 13, 2013

I love this ottoman. Not only is it made well and beautiful, it has so much storage room available that we keep a full size quilt inside. A must have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Oct 17, 2013

The ottoman was a great price and it is big, but the imitation leather looks and feels very cheap and low quality. It's also very light, which is a good and bad thing. Nice because it's easy to move but so light that it moves WAY too easily with the slightest touch. I like it but wish it was better quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This item is exactly what I wanted!
 from Bartlett, TN,  Oct 4, 2013

This is the exact ottoman I have been looking for! I'm so glad that I remembered to shop on Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice
 from TN,  Sep 29, 2013

When I purchased this I really wasnÂ’t for sure about it because of some of the reviews, but I was very happy with it. I have no problems with the hinges at all, and I open and close it all the time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for!
 from Prior Lake, MN,  Sep 25, 2013

I have an L-shaped sectional and was looking for an ottoman to fill the space in front and also have something to put the feet up on! This looked like the perfect piece, and was very reasonably priced after doing some comparison shopping. I like a clean look, so the hinged storage space was perfect for magazines, a throw blanket, remotes, etc. Lots of room inside this ottoman. I am very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item for what I needed it for.
 from St. Louis, IL,  Jul 31, 2013

Saw this item on Overstock and was waiting for a few months for the Chocolate brown one to come available, once it did I purchased it. It matches our current furniture well and is a nice addition to our current stable of furniture items. This item was purchased for use in our living room, and is being used to store all the family games that we all play. It is perfect for that, now we don't have to walk down into the basement. My only complaint is that the hinges on the inside, when lowered dig into some of the boxes of the games, you need to ensure nothing is actually stored directly underneath the hinges. Ensure you check the hinges and make sure they are tightened and in good working condition prior to use as well. I am completely satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely adoring this ottoman!
 from Freedom, WI,  Jul 30, 2013

I've loved this ottoman since the second it came out of the box. Shipping was incredibly fast, and since I live a little in the country it usually takes a little bit longer. I ordered the microsueade chocolate brown. The color was very true and just beautiful. I have am L shaped couch and this ottoman really fits perfectly. I was looking for something exactly this size, and yet it still doesn't overpower the space. I would definitely purchase another one if I had somewhere for it to go.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, economical product
 from Salem, NH,  Jul 23, 2013

Good product for the price and fills the need for an ottoman without having to spend $400.00. Love the storage capability.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage ottoman
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 10, 2013

This is an excellent product. Unfortunately it is way too big for my home and I am stuck with trying to sell it to someone who has a large space. It is too much trouble to return so I will sell it at a loss.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our needs and a great price
 from Cincinnati, Oh,  Jul 10, 2013

Modern look, ample storage and lightweight. This item filled our space perfectly and helps to hide baby toys when not in use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black leather Storage Ottoman
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Jul 8, 2013

I cant believe how reasonably priced this ottoman was. I looked at leather ottomans at the furniture store which were $699 and this one looks just as nice and also opens for storage. I have gotten so many compliments on the ottoman about how rich it looks. So I am very happy with this product and feel that it is well worth the price. You will love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
big with lots of storage
 from Fredonia, NY,  Jun 25, 2013

Other than the color being off from what it appeared it works well for what I was looking for. Plenty of storage in ottoman and easy to assemble the legs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actually darker than looked and hoped for.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? looked a lighter brown in picture, actually almost a black
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made, good looking ottoman.
 from Vero Beach, Florida,  Jun 20, 2013

Was pleasantly surprised. Color was perfect, (as described) Quality better than expected for the price paid. Plenty of storage room for books, or extra blankets. Would definitely recommend this piece to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected quality. Looks like a much more expensive piece of furniture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like the picture.
 from Fullerton CA,  May 29, 2013

I have it as a corner table for my sofa and love seat. Have Christmas things stored it in for it doesn't get opened and closed alot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a bit off, but can work with it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome ottoman
 from Tampa, FL,  Apr 24, 2013

Love this ottoman! I looked for a large ottoman for our family room at furniture stores and couldn't find one for less than $200. I ran across this one on o.co and it was exactly what I'd been looking for. I ordered the brown faux leather one and it looks great in our room! I've had this ottoman for 3 weeks and couldn't be happier. It looks expensive and provides a great foot rest and storage for blankets and pillows. I've opened/closed the lid almost everyday and haven't had any issues with the hinges like others described. If the hinges do fail at some point it looks fairly easy to replace. The legs are plastic but that doesn't bother me at all because it sits so low to the ground no one will ever know. All in all an excellent product for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The dark brown is closer to an espresso color - almost black
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right
 from MD,  Apr 22, 2013

I was looking for something to go with an celery green sectional. This ottoman is perfect! I am so happy that I made this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same as picutred on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The ottoman was constructed well and it opened without any problems
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The decription was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative review
 from Mt Pleasant MI,  Apr 17, 2013

I like the ottoman but the color is not the same as the picture. If it wasn't for the cost to ship it back, I would return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very different than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was very dissapointed in the color. I wanted a brown ottoman and when it came it was black. So I returned it and in the mean time the sent me a new one. That one came and it was also black. So I called and asked the person in customer service to call the warehouse and see if they had the brown. Well good thing I did because they were calling the color espresso ( might as well call it black) . The customer service was great. They really need to stay on top of the pictures to make sure they match up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was way off. The picture showed a brown color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed like it was good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good execpt for the color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad for the money but does look inexpensive
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Apr 9, 2013

Overall, you get what you pay for. This is a very large ottoman with a lot of storage for a very reasonable price, it just required a little work to get it up to snuff. We ordered this ottoman in suede khaki. The color is very true to the site. The legs that came with the ottoman were black plastic and looked very cheap. It was easy to swap them out for better legs from the hardware store. Our other complaint is that the top seat has very little support. It feels as though it is foam only with no true support. If you sit on it, you really sink in. It makes me question the durability but we shall see.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent peice of furniture for the $$
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 31, 2013

This ottoman is bang for your buck, and I recommend this product for anyone who is looking to stretch their dollars while getting a chic look for their family room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I am pleased with color of the ottoman.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is remarkable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description and the acutal ottoman were the same.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 125 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought