Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 113 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Shop around
 from New York,  Dec 27, 2013

Just like other reviewers said. Poor quality material, loose material and the side caved in. I am able to push it back out but had to remove part of the liner and it keeps going back. OK for the price just thought it would have been a little better..

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Anderson, SC,  Dec 27, 2013

this was purchased to be a hassock as well as storage and it fulfills both requirements well. Stylish, blends with other furniture, and sturdy. It is large (36" x 36") but that is what we needed. Can also be used as extra seating and would accomodate 2 people. very versatile.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman
 from St. Louis,  Dec 14, 2013

Its exactly what I was looking for. ove that it is storage also

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seemed good but has a serious flaw
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Nov 30, 2013

The ottoman looked and functioned great upon arrival. After just a few weeks however, the foam padding shifted on one side and cannot be adjusted. There is now a permanent indentation on one side so that when you sit on it you are hitting the wood frame. Overall disappointed in the quality of this item. We may have received a defective piece but not worth the hassle of returning.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for storage
 from Apollo Beach FL,  Nov 26, 2013

You can't go wrong for the price especially with the amount of storage you get!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ottoman
 from Chicago,  Nov 19, 2013

Wanted a leather-look ottoman to use in our living room because we needed something that did not have sharp edges. This looks great and has storage too. We've had it about a year and it has taken some abuse from our dogs bumping into hit while playing and it still looks great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So much storage!
 from Salem, OR,  Nov 13, 2013

I love this ottoman. Not only is it made well and beautiful, it has so much storage room available that we keep a full size quilt inside. A must have.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Oct 17, 2013

The ottoman was a great price and it is big, but the imitation leather looks and feels very cheap and low quality. It's also very light, which is a good and bad thing. Nice because it's easy to move but so light that it moves WAY too easily with the slightest touch. I like it but wish it was better quality.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BROWN looks BLACK!
 from Burleson, TX,  Oct 15, 2013

I ordered the BROWN leather like ottoman and when I received it, it was definitely not brown. I received the black one. I then returned it and received the correct one and it was once again BLACK. The picture looks nothing like the actual color so don't be deceived like I was. I ended up just keeping the black one, it was not worth the trouble of returning it once more. So now I have a black ottoman with brown leather couches. Oh well! This is a nice item, just be careful of the color you want. Apparently, I wasn't the first to return it because of this, the customer service rep told me it had happened a few times before.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This item is exactly what I wanted!
 from Bartlett, TN,  Oct 4, 2013

This is the exact ottoman I have been looking for! I'm so glad that I remembered to shop on Overstock.com.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice
 from TN,  Sep 29, 2013

When I purchased this I really wasn’t for sure about it because of some of the reviews, but I was very happy with it. I have no problems with the hinges at all, and I open and close it all the time.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointed
 from Rochester, NY,  Sep 26, 2013

We purchased this ottoman for our new home. After a week of use, we noticed that the stuffing had matted where we put our feet. It looked distorted and the stuffing did not bounce back. We chose the tan fabric version. I don't know if the pleather version would be any better. I must say that the customer service that we received was exceptional.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for!
 from Prior Lake, MN,  Sep 25, 2013

I have an L-shaped sectional and was looking for an ottoman to fill the space in front and also have something to put the feet up on! This looked like the perfect piece, and was very reasonably priced after doing some comparison shopping. I like a clean look, so the hinged storage space was perfect for magazines, a throw blanket, remotes, etc. Lots of room inside this ottoman. I am very happy with my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item for what I needed it for.
 from St. Louis, IL,  Jul 31, 2013

Saw this item on Overstock and was waiting for a few months for the Chocolate brown one to come available, once it did I purchased it. It matches our current furniture well and is a nice addition to our current stable of furniture items. This item was purchased for use in our living room, and is being used to store all the family games that we all play. It is perfect for that, now we don't have to walk down into the basement. My only complaint is that the hinges on the inside, when lowered dig into some of the boxes of the games, you need to ensure nothing is actually stored directly underneath the hinges. Ensure you check the hinges and make sure they are tightened and in good working condition prior to use as well. I am completely satisfied.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely adoring this ottoman!
 from Freedom, WI,  Jul 30, 2013

I've loved this ottoman since the second it came out of the box. Shipping was incredibly fast, and since I live a little in the country it usually takes a little bit longer. I ordered the microsueade chocolate brown. The color was very true and just beautiful. I have am L shaped couch and this ottoman really fits perfectly. I was looking for something exactly this size, and yet it still doesn't overpower the space. I would definitely purchase another one if I had somewhere for it to go.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, economical product
 from Salem, NH,  Jul 23, 2013

Good product for the price and fills the need for an ottoman without having to spend $400.00. Love the storage capability.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage ottoman
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 10, 2013

This is an excellent product. Unfortunately it is way too big for my home and I am stuck with trying to sell it to someone who has a large space. It is too much trouble to return so I will sell it at a loss.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our needs and a great price
 from Cincinnati, Oh,  Jul 10, 2013

Modern look, ample storage and lightweight. This item filled our space perfectly and helps to hide baby toys when not in use.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black leather Storage Ottoman
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Jul 8, 2013

I cant believe how reasonably priced this ottoman was. I looked at leather ottomans at the furniture store which were $699 and this one looks just as nice and also opens for storage. I have gotten so many compliments on the ottoman about how rich it looks. So I am very happy with this product and feel that it is well worth the price. You will love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
big with lots of storage
 from Fredonia, NY,  Jun 25, 2013

Other than the color being off from what it appeared it works well for what I was looking for. Plenty of storage in ottoman and easy to assemble the legs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actually darker than looked and hoped for.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? looked a lighter brown in picture, actually almost a black
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 113 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top