Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cheap hinges
 Jan 7, 2015

This is definitely an instance where you get what you pay for. I've had this for 3 months and the hinges are giving out already.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok for the Price
 from Richmond, VA,  Dec 5, 2014

It's a great storage piece. I got the Black "Leather Look" one, and it's the worst Leather Look item I've ever gotten. Doesn't look anything like leather. The legs are plastic. It's ok, but if I had seen it in person I think I would have passed. I have several smaller "leather look" storage ottomans I got from ****** and they look much better than this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Espresso is very dark... Almost black
 from Vancouver, WA,  Nov 21, 2014

The espresso color is very, very dark. I have black and dark brown in my library ....this ottoman is more similar to the black. While it you'll be very difficult to tell from my couch, the screw-in feet are janky. The threading for the feet were not at the correct angle for two of the four feet so they do not sit flat on the ground... I can overlook it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Michigan,  May 27, 2014

Great storage piece. I'm so happy to no longer tell my family to take their feet off the table! It fits, came fully assembled. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman
 from Augusta, Ga,  Mar 23, 2014

Shipped fast and looks great! I love that it stys up when the top is lifted open.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Storage & Looks Good
 from Spring, TX,  Feb 19, 2014

I have two that I place back to back to make it look like a larger/longer ottoman. I really love the look and feel of this piece. It stores quite a lot and has a hinge that keeps the top from falling. My only complaint is that in the few weeks that I've had it, it has a few tiny holes. I need to get the faux leather repair kit from the hardware store. Excellent delivery and customer service resolution.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weak construction
 from Oregon,  Feb 8, 2014

Product came with some minor damage. Nothing we could not leave with. It has a nice look with our black leather couch. The big issue is the lid of the unit is pretty weak. I would not recommend seating on the ottoman. This is more of a foot rest.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waited way to long
 from Tucson,  Feb 5, 2014

I have been looking at ottomans for two years. This ottoman is large, great color and wonderful storage. Perfect piece for our living room. So mad I waited so long to order. Love it !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price
 from Queen Creek, Az,  Feb 1, 2014

I shopped around for a reasonably priced ottoman and couldn't find one that I liked. I was visiting my son and his family and my daughter-in-law had just ordered a beautiful ottoman from overstock.com. It was exactly what I was looking for only in a different fabric and color. I got online with overstock and found they had what I wanted,it looks great with my sectional and I love the storage it provides. I am very satisfied with my purchase!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very disapointed.
 from Florida,  Jan 29, 2014

Very disappointed in this product. It arrived and it looked very pretty and comfy. It is not used regularly and is not in a high traffic area. One of the seams has opened up on it and that is very disappointing. Not made well at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong color
 from Illinois,  Jan 8, 2014

Even though the quality was good it was definitely BLACK not brown. I hesitated to buy this based on other reviews I had read, but I decided to take a chance. I wish I wouldn't have. It was way darker than pictured. I ended up giving it to a friend because it didn't match my decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so great
 from NC,  Jan 1, 2014

This just did not hold up. Already looking to replace it. The wood splintered on the top edge, needed to add extra support to the top of it and the fabric has not held up. Disappointing and would not recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shop around
 from New York,  Dec 27, 2013

Just like other reviewers said. Poor quality material, loose material and the side caved in. I am able to push it back out but had to remove part of the liner and it keeps going back. OK for the price just thought it would have been a little better..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Anderson, SC,  Dec 27, 2013

this was purchased to be a hassock as well as storage and it fulfills both requirements well. Stylish, blends with other furniture, and sturdy. It is large (36" x 36") but that is what we needed. Can also be used as extra seating and would accomodate 2 people. very versatile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman
 from St. Louis,  Dec 14, 2013

Its exactly what I was looking for. ove that it is storage also

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seemed good but has a serious flaw
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Nov 30, 2013

The ottoman looked and functioned great upon arrival. After just a few weeks however, the foam padding shifted on one side and cannot be adjusted. There is now a permanent indentation on one side so that when you sit on it you are hitting the wood frame. Overall disappointed in the quality of this item. We may have received a defective piece but not worth the hassle of returning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for storage
 from Apollo Beach FL,  Nov 26, 2013

You can't go wrong for the price especially with the amount of storage you get!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ottoman
 from Chicago,  Nov 19, 2013

Wanted a leather-look ottoman to use in our living room because we needed something that did not have sharp edges. This looks great and has storage too. We've had it about a year and it has taken some abuse from our dogs bumping into hit while playing and it still looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So much storage!
 from Salem, OR,  Nov 13, 2013

I love this ottoman. Not only is it made well and beautiful, it has so much storage room available that we keep a full size quilt inside. A must have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Oct 17, 2013

The ottoman was a great price and it is big, but the imitation leather looks and feels very cheap and low quality. It's also very light, which is a good and bad thing. Nice because it's easy to move but so light that it moves WAY too easily with the slightest touch. I like it but wish it was better quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought