Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Better name is "Orange Blossoming Almond Tree"
 from Bozeman, MT,  Dec 10, 2012

I have two problems with this - 1) the color is way off. I understand monitor differences but in this case the description clearly states red. There is even a Q&A that describes the background as "true red." Unfortunately it isn't. The predominant color is more like a rusty, burnt, harvest orange. There is definitley red in there but I certainly would not call it "true red." The orange color didn't work in my bathroom where I was hoping to hang this. 2) I ordered the largest size (36x48) and the reproduction was what I would consider poor. Maybe it's due to the large size, but the print looks out of focus. From across the room it's fine but up close it looks like a cheap knock-off. Even if the color would have been spot-on I would've sent it back due to the blurry issue. Customer service was great and they sent me a second one - unfortunatley it looked just like the first one I received. So, the search continues for an oversized piece of artwork for my master bath.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Orange-Red Blossoming Almond Tree
 from Westminster, MD,  Jun 7, 2013

We were staging our home for sale, and I purchased this piece in its largest size to replace a large family portrait on the wall in our formal living room. Unfortunately, I was trying to match a red that existed already in our decor, and this didn't quite fit the bill. Understanding that there can be some color variation from what I see on my screen, the background was WAY more orange-red than I anticipated. While we found another piece of artwork for that location, I kept this because I do really like it and hope to work it into our next home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More orange than red
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fake
 from TN,  Mar 13, 2013

thought I was getting a VanGogh to showcase in my new home, instead I received below standard workmanship.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? completely wrong! better to say faded brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality, wrinkles in canvas, the gallary wrap was a joke - canvas detatching from wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? bad
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but not 'Red'
 from Alberta, Canada.,  Mar 12, 2013

The picture was just as described as on the site. Other than the color which was orange.( Only the bottom is a bit red other than that the rest of the picture is really a dark orange.) I am still happy with what I purchased for the size and the price. Anywhere else you just couldn't get a better deal with great quality. It is still a beautiful picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was not red as in the picture. It is more orange than shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quailty was excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Other than the color, the site description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FRAUD!
 from Miami, FL,  Feb 25, 2013

Could someone please explain how Van Gogh, who was by all accounts mentally unstable, paint the exact same tree, flowers and branches for 2 different paintings? The red background has been digitally changed to present 2 different images. The original painting can be found at the Van Gough Museum in Amsterdam, Europe. View this link to ensure you are receiving the CORRECT version of this masterpiece. http://www.vangoghgallery.com/painting/blossoming-almond-tree.html

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? According to the Van Gogh official website it should have been blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Incorrect painting for this cherished Artist.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
red
 from Phila PA,  Jan 19, 2014

Perfectly gorgeous! Wasn' t sure about Changing from original but beautiful in red

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors in this painting are true as seen online!
 from Magnolia, TX,  Nov 12, 2013

I love this painting and am so happy that I was NOT disappointed! The quality of the canvas and the colors are excellent!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Buda, TX,  Mar 26, 2013

We have not hung the canvas yet as we have some more decorating to do, but the colors go well with our walls and the picture will liven up the wall. Took about a week to get the product, but there was good documentation on the location of the canvas in shipping. No problem with the product making it here without damage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description of the product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, Love, Love
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jan 29, 2013

I love this picture. Its a side of Van Gogh that people don't typically see. I am very happy with this purchase.It matches well with the moss green color of my walls. It really makes the room pop!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be well constructed. The canvas is stretched evenly. There was one "Ding"in the Bottom left corner but no major issue. I loved it to much to send it back.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Wyoming,  Jan 9, 2013

This was a gift for my daughter, who had put it on her wish list on another well-known website. It was almost $30 cheaper on Overstock, which made it a great deal. I'm not sure I would have paid the other price, but the quality was exceptional for the price paid. I was very happy with how quickly it arrived.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Palm Desert , california,  Jun 5, 2013

This piece really looks better than I had hoped for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fit the bill for decorating my new bedroom
 from Lafayette, CA,  Apr 2, 2013

I wanted something big and red to go in my bedroom in my new apartment. This fit the bill, and the room, well. The product was delivered quickly. This is my first print-on-canvas item. Based on my experience, I would consider other canvas items in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the actual product closely matched what was shown on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The printing is good quality and the frame / construction is sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Canvas
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jan 25, 2013

Purchased to go over our fireplace...we have a home decorated in black and white and are using red accents. This is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Art
 from Nashville, TN,  May 7, 2013

This art piece added flare and contrast to my Asian inspired hall way. The canvas painted is well done it looks completely natural and it does not look manufactured.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Maybe 2 shades off (the red) but it is still an amazing piece.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Beautiful
 from Nashville, TN,  Apr 6, 2013

When I ordered it, I wasn't even sure where I would hang this piece, but I had to have it for such a great price. VanGogh is my favorite artist & this piece is my second favorite after Starry Night. The colors are beautiful & compliment my decor. I am a very happy proud owner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Like VanGogh painted it just for me.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Precise
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top