Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
love the painting, but color off
 from PA,  Mar 2, 2013

one of my favorite van goghs, however, the color is off from the original painting. it should be more of porcelain blues, instead, it's bright aquas. if i had known what it really looked like, i would never have bought it. however, it is still nice enough that we are using it in the living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not bad for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Underwhelming
 from Washington,  May 22, 2013

I love Almond Blossom. I am a big fan of Van Gogh. This print is basically a large sheet with the image, the canvas is not textured, no brush strokes but the most disappointing thing is the lack of detail on the blossoms themselves. I love the vibrant blues in the picture. This is what drew me to it but in hindsight I would have been better to get the artist rendering. This is a poor rendition of a beautiful print.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Blues were nice and vibrant.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not what I expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
van Gogh is SPELLED WRONG!
 from palm beach FL,  Mar 22, 2013

I have ordered this brand 2 times and 2 different art pieces. each one was bad. gave the benefit of the doubt and look what happened. thank goodness Overstock gives refunds! NEVER ORDER ART WALL

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. canvas started detaching from wood within the 1st week
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful wall art
 May 19, 2015

Love it more then I expected

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but....
 May 15, 2015

From a distance it looks great but as you get closer, the print is without any texture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I almost ordered this from another site that is purely an art site. I found this to be the exact size and quality but for half the cost. It felt like a steal when I would have been willing to pay the other site to get this complementary color match for our room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 May 3, 2015

Brightens up my living room Larger than I thought

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Apr 23, 2015

Bought as wedding gift, the loved it. Looks very nice in their bedroom!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great picture,
 Feb 7, 2015

Love the picture. It was perfect for what I needed. It looks beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True to Photo
 from Florida,  Mar 22, 2014

The only thing that disappointed me about this Van Gogh copy is that it doesn't have his signature on it. I know it's not the real thing! but Vincent is on the sunflowers canvas art. I just wish it would have been on this piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bright picture
 from MASSACHUSETTS,  Mar 13, 2014

This picture is nice and bright if you have a spot that needs some thing like this. I love flowers so it was a good match for me. Good for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Van Gogh Picture
 from California,  Dec 30, 2013

exactly what I thought I would be buying and I love it.......

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Ohio,  Nov 2, 2013

I bought this for my office, looks great... excellent quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Blossoms
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 11, 2013

I just love this oversized picture. I saw it in a dining room picture here in overstock and loved how it looked there. I just had to order it and I am glad i did, it looks great in my dining room. The colors are so vivid and stands out against my neutral wall color. I have had quite a few compliments on it already. Thanks for having such great products, i have ordered a lot of things from overstock and have not been disappointed yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Connecticut,  Jul 14, 2013

Beautiful picture with vivid colors and distinct brushstrokes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful art!
 from CA,  May 29, 2013

The art is beautiful and just as pictured. It arrived yucky and overstock's website and emails made it easy to track. Great experience!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was great- canvas wrapped tight, no imperfections.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
almond tree blossoms
 from ny,  May 9, 2013

the item would have been fine if the corner was tacked on right and not loose. I could have done a better job myself

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very very bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was accurate if it was put together right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice vibrant colors
 from Concord, CA,  Dec 11, 2012

Very beautiful large painting with great bright colors. Slightly brighter than appears in the photo. But for the price can't beat it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little brighter than appears in the picture but not garish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Why are there two versions of the blue Van Gogh listed here. One is called Almond Blossom, and this one is called Blossoming Almond Tree? The original by Van Gogh was named Blossoming Almond Tree, so why is there another listed by him, which is alittle different , called Almond Blossom?. He only made the one picture, and it was in blue only. There are also other pictures here of the same tree with a red background. Van Gogh did not do a Red Blossom Tree. Go to his website and you will see just the one Blue Blossoming Almond Tree. I don't know why there are different names and different colors, possibly because they are not all by Van Gogh and so the names are different. I have even seen this painting done with a white background, so you know someone is just changing the background color and passing it off as a Van Gogh.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright, deep colors.
 from Muncie, IN,  Apr 24, 2013

First impression was that it was remarkably 'solid'! The frame and wrapping were very square and secure, and obviously done by hand. I was actually impressed by how much care was put into the frames and stretching. That's silly, since this is an art review - I know. Anyhow, it's a very deeply colored, faithful, fine art print. Shipped in nice packaging that secured it from damage. No issues with ordering or shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good. Richer than preview, or maybe it's just my monitor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy canvas. Very nice. Solid frame and stapling/wrapping.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought