Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Van Gogh starry night canvas collection (set of 3)
 from Eugene Oregon,  Jun 29, 2006

I was so hoping that the colors would be like shown, but they are not even close. The blues look faded and washed out on "starry night". The red in the cafe print are not red at all but a rather dull creamy orange. The third print (which would have been my favorite) is so dark that the blue looks closer to black and the stars are not bright. If you expect stunning, vivid colors, you will be disappointed, as I am. Having said all that, I will still somewhat enjoy them hanging on my wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Phoenix, AZ USA,  Jan 30, 2006

I was just a little disappointed in these with the color not being as vibrant as other Van Gogh's that I have. Otherwise, they are beautiful. The frames are great and to have all 3 for the price is a good deal. The cafe painting looks very vibrant, but the starry night no so much. I would buy them again though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Beautiful Paintings!
 from CA,  May 11, 2006

I purchased these paintings for my bedroom and look great! The frames weren't the best but you can't beat that price! I receive compliments on them all the time. Very classy and beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from oak hill wv,  Jan 30, 2006

I love the starry night collection. They are beautiful and compliment each other. The frames are beautiful and would work with almost any decor. The collection is well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from San Antonio TX,  Jan 30, 2006

Real nice, sure beats a print. Quality frames and canvas makes this set a real treat. Dont make the mistake and only buy one of the three the value is in the set of three. Adios

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning pictures
 from Port Orchard, WA,  Mar 14, 2014

We just received the three pictures today and they are wonderful. The frames are beautiful ....WE Love them!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful set of small prints
 from Green Bay WI,  Dec 5, 2013

Love these have them hanging together going up the stairs

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so much
 from Coatesville, PA,  Dec 21, 2012

I really enjoy the subject matter and style of these "paintings". To make them look brush painted they used a rough substrate that of course does not match up with the objects in the pictures. Makes them look cheap, especially if there is enough light to get a reflection. Frames are nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Irrelevant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 Van Goghs Starry nights
 from Vancouver, WA.,  May 13, 2012

We love the pictures. A great buy for a good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved these
 from Florida,  Apr 28, 2012

Loved these frames. I've received so many compliments on them. They are well made. I would so recommend them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love Them
 from New York,  Dec 30, 2011

I just got these today. It was packaged very well and I am very satisfied with my purchase. I am purchasing a new home, and plan on hanging these in the living room. My living room I want to make a pseudo art gallery, and these are even better than what I thought. I am very, very happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The frames are more golden, not brown-but I am not complaining---I think they look very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You actually have to touch them to realize they are not hand painted...very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think the colors are better than what is shown on the website picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful
 from MD,  Dec 15, 2011

This trio of Van Gogh classics was the perfect size and color for our guest bedroom. Two were used above the bed and the third on an opposite wall, just the right size for this smaller room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were true to form
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product quality was excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love them!
 from Buford, GA,  Nov 28, 2011

The paintings are on canvas which makes them really 'pop' or stand out. They are not dull prints. The frames are also very nice quality painted wood, not cheap plastic. For those who love to look at the stars and dream, I highly recommend these!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even better in person!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality canvas painting and frames.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from Glenville, NY,  Feb 12, 2011

The colors are just what Van Gogh had in mind, I am sure. The artwork portrays a deep, thoughtful, yet glowing mindset. The reflection of the stars on the Rhone is captivating, the cafe is inviting, and the starry night is intriguing, to say the least. The framework is good quality and fits the group perfectly. I know I made a good choice with this set - well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Oil Paintings
 from Oklahoma City,  Dec 19, 2010

I thought I was purchasing oil painting reproductions, however these are actually giclee prints on canvas. There are no actual brush strokes with texture as in a real paining, instead what these have are images of brush strokes that are completely smooth. The frames are nice, but they do appear brighter than what the images show. Overall, I don't consider these any better looking than prints on paper. As soon as I took them out of the box and examined these I decided to return them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing pieces
 from Tampa, FL,  Nov 9, 2010

If you truly have an appreciation for Van Gogh then you will not be disappointed in these. After you hang them you will get to enjoy them every day and appreciate their beauty even more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thrilled!
 from New York, NY,  Aug 23, 2010

I love these replicas and they look fabulous on my dining room wall! The colors are vibrant and the frames are exactly like the photos. I guess I was lucky because some reviewers claimed they were more of a gold tone. Don't hesitate to buy these exquisite paintings!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from WI,  Jul 4, 2010

I'm a value shopper and like to feel I'm getting my money's worth. I purchased this set some years ago and paid less than what they are selling for now. At the current price of over ****, this is still an excellent value for 3 nice sized canvases. Purchased seperately, you would pay well over Two Hundred. The quality of the art itself is excellent and the canvases and framing are better than you would expect at this price. This year I changed my decor to a more contemporary look and the frames just didn't work anymore. The canvases came out of the framing quite easily, but had to be careful or risk damaging the art. I pulled off the outer frame first by teasing out the staples and the second frame the same way but using a flat staple remove to keep from damaging the canvas. I then painted the outside of the canvas with a roller and gloss black paint. You could also leave the canvas inside the smaller frame, tape off the canvas with a low tack tape and refinish the frame. Canvas art is great, there is no glare and it's easily dusted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Virginia,  Jul 3, 2010

No brush strokes, but is on textured canvas. Bought this set to go into my kitchen, and they look beautiful. Real wood frames. On the smallish side, but dimensions are in the description. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Starry Night
 from Maryland,  Jun 2, 2010

This collection is a great value! The color is good. I only wish that the paintings were a little larger.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought