Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Solid, attractive, easy to assemble
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 18, 2014

It's hard to tell from a website how a piece of furniture will look in person. This one is wood and doesn't look like a laminate or cheap imitation. It was fairly easy to assemble--just a few parts really and the fireplace looks pretty good (of course it won't fool anyone into thinking it's real). We needed something for our basement to add a little heat and to store DVD's. This fit the bill quite well for not a lot of money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied buyer
 Dec 23, 2014

I am very satisfied with the product. It is exactly as advertised. It was easy to assemble but does take over an hour. I do not hesitate to recommend this product. It looks great and everyone who has seen it agrees.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 Jan 24, 2015

I have been looking at media centers with fireplace for a long time. I really liked this one and the price was great. My husband bought it for me for Christmas and put it together in about a hour to surprise me when I got home from work. He usually gets frustrated putting things together, but said this was so easy. Everything is labeled and fit together perfectly. I love it so much!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My recent purchase was a complete success
 from Wyoming,  Jan 7, 2015

I absolutely love this product! It is very nice quality and it puts out so much heat for my basement. I would definitely recommend this for anyone interested.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is a cozy piece
 from Union City, TN,  Dec 24, 2014

Great product if you need room for your dvd player and such and want a fireplace also

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok piece
 Jan 19, 2016

Nice looking. Produces nice heat. Lots of pieces and not all matched up. Not worth that much money but a decent piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low quality craftsmanship, inferior materials
 Jan 19, 2016

Item is significantly darker than the picture, more espresso than chestnut oak. It arrived with several small cosmetic flaws and surface scratches. These issues alone are irritating, but not a deal breaker. The color is still acceptable with my décor and the scratches can be touched up. However, the poor quality of the wood and the craftsmanship are what warrant the low rating. The holes drilled in the base pieces are tragically off center. This means the entire unit is angled on the base, with the left protruding roughly an inch farther than the right. This unfortunately could not be noticed until the piece was nearly fully assembled. I am not sure if the following is a result of some of the pieces being mis-cut from a single length, or from the strange angle of the misaligned base, but the front facing pieces above the shelves did not fit properly. One side was too long while the opposite piece was far too short, leaving a gap. I wound up sanding down the one side in order to fit without snapping the wood and placing a backing on the opposite piece so one could not see the light showing through the gap. The firebox suffered a similar fate as a result of the angle, with one side of the front jutting out roughly half an inch farther than the other. There is no way to get it to rest evenly without cutting an angled counter-sink into the frame, which I do not intend to do. There was originally a maddening clicking noise emanating from the box every few seconds when turned on, but this seems to have subsided. The firebox itself blows heat more upward than outward, warming the wood overhang above it. This seems like a critical design flaw. We will have to see if there will be any long-term drying damage to the piece as a result. If this piece were smaller and lighter, I would return it. However, it is already in its place and the hassle involved to return it seems more burdensome than the price I paid for the unit, so it stays. I should have been leery at the amazing ‘deal’ I was getting; now I understand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
newly purchased
 Jan 10, 2016

Easy assembly runs well looks great color is darker than picture but very rich looking . Very satisfied

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a great unit
 Jan 7, 2016

I love this unit. It had to be put together. It was not too hard for me and I'm an older woman. It looks just like the picture. Many compliments. Imitations fireplace looks real and heats the den.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied for the price
 Jan 4, 2016

We have owned for a month now and are satisfied with it. Doesn't fit together perfectly but flaws are not very noticeable unless you are over pick like I tend to be. It has an annoying humming noise when the flame is on but if you have the fan on with it you can't hear it. We did have it stop working on us but just unplugged it and plugged it back in and it started working just fine again. Overall we are satisfied and it works well for what we needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as quality as the photo looks
 Dec 28, 2015

this is mostly MDF and appears darker than the photo shows. It is almost espresso brown. It was not that difficult to assemble, but one side of the bookshelves was very tight to assemble and the other side was very loose - so much so that we almost could not get it together. And, on the side that was too loose, the top part of the shelving with the overhang is fully half an inch smaller than it should be (or else the other parts are half an inch larger than they should be), so there is a huge gap which we tried to minimize by dividing the gap on either side of the supports. In short, It's not the best quality, but it looks pretty good overall. Very expensive in my opinion for its quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
South Florida Love
 Dec 23, 2015

It's two days before Christmas and the heat index is 85° where we live. I've always wanted a fireplace and we decided on this piece. Words cannot describe how much we love it. Coffee time, wine time, book time - it's awesome! So far we haven't had a need for the heater part - so, we are simply enjoying the ambiance. Get it, you won't be disappointed. Wish I could post a photo; looks great too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Piece!!
 Dec 20, 2015

We received our fireplace in plenty of time to enjoy it for Xmas. To my surprise, it was easier to assemble than I expected. The quality is far beyond what I imagined. No scratches, no missing parts & best of all "NO PARTS LEFT OVER" after I was done. All I needed to assemble was a screwdriver. Thanks Overstock for making our christmas even better!!! :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 Dec 20, 2015

We really like this fireplace and media stand. It was easy to assemble. The woods looks rich.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find!
 Dec 20, 2015

I absolutely love this piece. Price is below competitors by $**. Fast delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my fireplace
 Dec 19, 2015

This fireplace is so so beautiful. The picture doesn't do it any justice. It heats up my living room very well. Very well made. Easy to assemble. Very satisfied

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lea K
 Nov 25, 2015

LOVE! LOVE! This unit. Easy to put together. Took about 2 hours. Very sturdy piece of furniture. Very attractive addition to my family room. Wish the fire box was bigger, but the fire is very nice. Will heat a large room to a comfortable temp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Piece of Furniture
 Nov 23, 2015

Although this was somewhat difficult to assemble, it is a very well made item and good quality piece of furniture. Every step of the assembly flowed due to the precision of the pieces, and their parts/screws, etc. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my fireplace!
 Oct 31, 2015

I was leery about purchasing such a large piece online but I read the reviews carefully. The piece is darker than pictured but based on the reviews I expected this and is exactly what I was expecting. I have put together a similar piece and this piece was just as easy to assemble. My daughter and I put together in under an hour. I did wait to put the back sections on until I had the electronics put in place. My husband grumbled about me purchasing an electric fireplace but I know he would love it once it was in place. The height is perfect for the big screen and we actual have a better picture now because we are looking straight on vs slight down (it sat lower on the other stand we had). He bring the neighbors in to show them the piece and I often come home to find the fireplace lite. The only reason I gave it a 4 star was because when screwing in the the bottom section it was slightly off making the shelves on one side slightly uneven but not enough to return and start again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Home Owner
 Sep 17, 2015

We love this piece! We had to put it together and the finished product is beautiful! Just as expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought