Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
it was ok
 from Bergenfield, NJ,  Mar 19, 2012

First thing this product is delivered via UPS, so be careful because it is heavy. The dresser came in so many pieces it took so long to put together. The wood is cheap so it chip easily and break as I found out the hard way. One of them is broken already so that wasn't good. Overall I would not recommend this dresser unless you or someone you know is a carpenter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. eh
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dresser
 from sacramento, ca,  Mar 4, 2012

This dresser matched well with my existing bed set. I am very pleased with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? description was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice dresser for a good price.
 from Fairfax, VA,  Feb 1, 2012

Good dresser for a good price. Looks great in my room, and was exactly what I was expecting. Regarding assembly, it took a little bit of time, but was clear and all the pieces were there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality especially for the price. no issues with the quality of the product this far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate, didn't notice any big differences
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality dresser for price
 from Washington,  Apr 4, 2012

After doing some considerable research on other sites and reviewing this product on here, I made the decision to purchase this dresser for my husband and I. It's good quality for the price and has better construction than many others elsewhere. I was willing to pay more for a dresser that got better reviews-I looked at several other similar ones on Walmart.com and Target.com. This dresser took my husband about four to five hours to assemble, but it was well worth it in the end.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very close to color on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality. Drawers are bigger than I thought they would be, which is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product.
 from New Braunfels, Texas,  Jun 9, 2014

I ordered this dresser after buying and assembling the Valhalla headboard. I had read mixed reviews on this dresser so I waited to order until I assembled and installed the Valhalla headboard. The headboard was of good quality for particle board furniture that I figured I would be okay with the dresser. IF you are not expecting this to be high quality hardwood furniture then you will not be disappointed. IF you will take your time when assembling the furniture and keep your workspace organized, it's an easy but time consuming process. We are using this furniture in a guest bedroom so it probably won't get much use. I wouldn't recommend it for an area that gets a lot of use and abuse.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the money.
 from Atlanta, Georiga,  Sep 12, 2012

Because the one down fall to any of these press board products is the inexpensive plywood they give you as interior drawer bases, to give it more support and potentially prevent it from sagging in the future, I did run a bead of wood glue around the interior perimeter for additional support. But, I would not say that this is a flaw to this dresser, it is just what it is when you purchase any do it yourself put together furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For what it is made of, it was better then some similiar products I have purchased in the past.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spacious
 Apr 22, 2015

Just the right amount of drawer space I needed. Drawers are deep. Polish surface regularly to build up protection.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought the dresser not knowing assembly was required. But after I dug in and got to (which was fun in process) the furniture was good looking and sturdy. Glad I made the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This dresser looks great! However, if you're looking for practical use...please choose something else. The top is heavy and very sturdy but the drawers are flimsy as heck. The bottom of several of mine have fallen out or began to drag from NORMAL use. I'm talking about, like socks and underwear. Even with multiple nails...they pull straight out of the particle board.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am Happy I purchased it with a Discount. I also have the 5 drawer chest, which I like better. It was easy to assemble, but is very light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Item is particle board construction however, it is sturdy and substantial. Good starter furniture, vacation home furniture, or guest room furniture

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average quality
 Jan 27, 2015

You get what you pay for: fully functional but [barely] average quality - one of the drawers is "cock-eyed" and there's no way to adjust its fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, looks good
 Jan 20, 2015

This dresser is pretty good quality for the price. It was easy to assemble, but it took a few hours. Overall, I'm pleased with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We ordered this set and it works good for now. They look really nice and function well. The quality isn't the best but you get what you pay for. Really great for a guest room or other place where it won't get used a lot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I know you get what you pay for and this range is cheap but I've had far better quality in the same price range in the past from places like Walmart and Ikea quality blows this away! As expected it's chipboard and MDF construction but the veneer is very thin and fragile. The drawers are solid wood but it's a very soft wood and the screws will pull right through if you aren't careful. It's really lightweight and flimsy. I honestly can't recommend this range, despite its good looks.... I doubt it will look good for long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, not Great
 from San Francisco, CA,  Sep 24, 2014

A little on the small side, not particularly high quality material, but the value is there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Installation was IMPOSSIBLE
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 5, 2014

While the instructions were actually fairly easy to follow, I realized that the issue wasn't in the instructions, it was in the manufacturer's carelessness when pre-drilling the holes instructed to use! Once I had my dresser fully assembled, I propped it up in my bedroom and started to put my drawers in one by one... this is when I realized they would not all fit. The two top drawers are too high so the drawers sit about a 1/2" to far forward because they hit the top of the dresser, instead of sliding underneath it. The middle drawers seemed to fit fine, but then the bottom two drawers sit almost an inch underneath the middle drawers so there's a big gap between the two and you can see directly into my bottom drawers! Once again, these are preset holes that they had made and instructed to use... this was not user error, this was just carelessness on the manufacturers part. Right now I have a janky looking dresser, but eventually I will have to disassemble everything to make my own measurements to fit the drawers in properly. Overall, just not worth the hassle of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tough assembly
 from Park City UT,  Jun 7, 2014

This is not high quality furniture but for the price a good value. It is basically good quality laminate and particle board. For $***a good value. Beware that the assembly takes 3 hours and requires patience unless you have experience in furniture assembly. Any rush will likely cause damage. Do not try assembly on carpet as nailing and screwing may cause damage. Finished product does have a nice modern look . I would rank higher but for the assembly time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I love the style and the color of the dresser. The drawers are smaller than normal dressers. The worst part is the drawers' quality. Cannot hold much weight. But problem solved after I put some corner braces under each drawer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Florida,  Feb 12, 2014

This dresser is a good buy. Nice style. Good price. Not too hard to assemble. It may not last forever, but it is perfect for right now. The drawers a a bit smaller than I expected, but overall, I'm pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought