Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

I ordered 2 of these nightstands and am using them in my living room. They are a dark brown but not espresso, however, mine go well with my espresso coffee table and matches beautifully. They have draws for storage which are spacious. Putting them together was not difficult, it took less than an hour (2 them) . And they look lovely. I do recommend them. The H 22" x W 25".

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great, Mediocre Quality
 from Arizona,  May 8, 2014

I bought this for the style and the price and it somewhat matched the color and style of the dresser I ordered at the same time. I'm very happy with the way it looks. The color looks a bit darker in person than it does in the pictures, which in my opinion is a plus. I wasn't expecting the highest quality piece. It works well for it's purpose, as a night stand with various odds and ends in the drawer. The drawer is extremely light weight and feels like it could bust while assembling it. I wouldn't use it to store anything heavy. I keep my drinks on a different stand because I'm concerned a spill could ruin the paper thin finish. Like another reviewer, I was shorted a few nails for the back. Fortunately I read the previous review and pulled out the 4 nails for the drawer first before using them to secure the back. Then I just spread out the remaining nails around the back. The instructions weren't terrible, but they could have been easier to follow. I'm not sure if I didn't follow part of the directions properly or if it just doesn't specify in them, but I had attached the back panel with the finish toward the back. I realized how big of a mistake that was when looking at it from the front and seeing the bare unfinished "wood" through the storage shelf. Fortunately I was able to pry it off carefully and reattach it correctly. There are also a couple spots where things don't line up exactly. There is a very small gap between the top and the right side "leg". It's small and not that noticeable, but still not perfectly aligned. I was concerned that the metal drawer pull might be loose or poorly attached, but it's firmly attached and doesn't feel flimsy at all since it is metal. I used the included marker along the top edges where the laminate pieces meet. It helped to hide the fact that it isn't real wood. Overall, it's a good product for the price.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect match
 from North Port,Florida,  Dec 22, 2013

Perfect size for my bed and easy to assemble.Very good packing,not any dings or scratches.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
walmart cheap !
 from GREENSBORO , NC,  Jun 13, 2013

The parts that were wood ( the drawer) was so cheap that I felt like I would break it while assembling it. It went together easily for me with the exception of installing the drawer slide upside down following the image on the instructions. i was shorted some finishing nails. If i had counted them ( a pain) , I could have used less on the back and more for the drawers. For the price you cant beat it. But if time is worth it to you then spend $!@@-#@@ more and buy a preassembled night stand . I ended up using the night stand and drawer set for my young daughters room as her clothes are light and probably would not cause them to fall apart. Night stand is holding up fine. No water stains from cups yet. There was one picture that I was sure I saw that showed wood for the drawer that made it seem higher quality than it was.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not much quality considering its MDF and not mostly wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate considering it used wood/MDF, percentagewise 90% MDF / 10% cheap wood
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No bang for buck
 from Texas,  May 9, 2013

Ordered two of these. Instructions are very vague and took approx 1.5 hr to build the first one. The second one went much faster but the holes on the drawer did not match up with metallic thumb bracket and I ended up having to super glue the bracket on. Not impressed and a bit disappointed. Would not recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Apr 2, 2013

I really like this piece, however it is slightly darker then the picture. It was pretty easy to assemble, only issue was a few shipping scratches, which for the price I don't think should be occuring. Better wrapping could prevent that. Overall very satisfied, in fact I just order the matching chest of drawers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual piece slightly darker then picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was good. a few shipping scratches but a touch up pen is included to cover up
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate descripton
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money....
 from Springfield, MO,  Sep 26, 2012

The quality of this nightstand is just ok...Its kind of flimsy and I thought it was really cheap that they included a brown marker to cover up any nics on the wood....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for the money.
 from Atlanta, Georiga,  Sep 12, 2012

Even though press board, the material was of quality construction for the money, no flawed or rough edges and all pieces fit together nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I only gave it a good and not an excellent because it is what it is, it is not real wood, it is constructed of press board, but compared to other products I have purchased similiarly in the past the ease of putting together and the final look was superior, so it is a good value for your money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, modern and clean line look when assembled.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value buy
 from Los Angeles,  May 19, 2012

Slight blemish on the side of one of the units I received. Tried to remove with goo gone but it wouldn't come out. Nice looking good quality. Would recommend for the value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality. Not of the highest standard but very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Nightstand
 from Springfield OH,  Apr 25, 2012

Nice nightstand, very accurate description and exactly as I expected. Needed a somewhat modern style for an extra bedroom without breaking the bank and this one fit the bill perfectly. Looks very nice and I like the unusual style and where the drawer is located - somewhat unexpected and interesting. Prefer solid wood, but at this pricepoint, this is a great option!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not solid wood, but pressboard. Still very nice and solid piece.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Bergenfield, NJ,  Mar 19, 2012

the nightstand were easy to install, please be aware the package is pretty heavy so if you are a single person you may need help picking it up

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top