Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
definitly very versatile,
 from upstate n.y.,  Apr 19, 2012

modern looking table, desk,entry table, careful taking it out of the box only half of the top is secured to the base .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white is white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pleased very pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No words to explain how happy I am
 from New York,NY,  Mar 23, 2012

I live in a small apartment downtown Manhattan, that alone gives a heck of a challenge to find furniture that makes my apartment look good and at the same time save some space. I found this nice piece at overstock and I have no words to explain how happy I am. This console table not only gave my place a great look, it is also as practical as it can be. Not everyday people are able to find a console table that becomes a dinner table I was lucky I was the one who did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great space saving table
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 22, 2012

I recently moved into a very small studio apartment, and while I wanted a table to dine at when I had a guest or two, I knew I needed to save space. This console and dining table in one is perfect for my needs. The metal legs are sturdy and the top turns and unfolds very easily into a wood top table. All in all it's practical and stylish and I'm very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the orange is more vibrant in real life, which is great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 19, 2012

I love this little desk/table. It's small when folded up and easily expands to larger. The metal and glass combo works really well. Looks like a much more expensive piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table
 from Port Townsend, Washington,  Apr 18, 2012

I really like the table. No way could glass break the way it was packaged. Was easy to put together, and very sturdy. The good rating is only because the drawer came broken, and I didn't return because when I discovered it I had tossed the wraping and to repack would just to hard.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Space Saving Modern Design
 from Wilmington, NC,  Nov 7, 2012

This table was an amazing find for me. I have been redecorating my sons playroom and was endlessly searching for a nice play table in either orange or navy (were die hard Auburn fans!)but I was getting frustrated with the quality of tables that were available in this sort of unusual color. I was pleasantly surprised when it arrived though. The color is absolutely beautiful! The table itself is great too. Easy to stow away when hes not using it and he loves to help open it up since the top spins. Definitely would recommend this!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great table
 from ny, ny,  Jul 24, 2012

I love this table. The glass top is beautiful, and the fact that it opens up to a bigger table is so helpful. I also like the drawer. I usually end up putting lots of papers on my table, but now I can put them in the drawer. I definitely recommend this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a really really nice table, easy to assemble, great for a small apt.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I had the same reaction as the other reviewer (too bad I ordered before that review was posted) - it's an ok table and definitely is a space saver, but the quality is just ok. When it's folded up, it looks pretty good - glass top, with a metal contemporary look. However, when it opens, it's just MDF and the coating is not great. Mine came in with a few areas chipped off, and this makes it look cheap. If you are looking for something that's compact but extends to a good size as game table/dinning table, this is an ok option. But I think the quality could be better, especially the side for dinning. Had I known it would be this way when it opens up, I may not have ordered - now i worry things trapped in those dinged areas... As for color...Just want to clarify since some people asked in Q&A, the legs are in silver (powder coated metal). The drawer and top is white with glass. When it opens up, it's grey MDF.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good table, but probably not worth the price
 from Clayton, NM,  Apr 25, 2012

This table is good but it is definitely not worth the price. Maybe half the price. It came with some minor dings and doesn't seem to be that strong or sturdy. However, if you are looking for a table that can be made smaller/bigger, then maybe you will like it. The glass is only on the top when it is in the "small" version. Extended it is just a normal MDF top, no glass.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

the quality of the table ok . purchased white but get grey

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? purchased white but get grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pure
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nifty Desk/Dining Table Convertible
 from Mountain View, CA,  May 14, 2014

I live in a small apartment and needed a multifunctional table that can be used for a small desk for the most part and dining table on special occasion. This fit the bill. It's unobtrusive as a desk for a small living room and dining table is functional.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
table
 from Riverside, IL,  Jan 16, 2013

I am a bit disappointed in the product. The leg placement is narrow and when the table is open, the drawer is not accessible.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? soso
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointed in the color
 from Las Vegas,  May 10, 2012

My husband already had this unpackaged and assembled before I saw the color of the legs and table base, or it would have gone back. Now I have a table that doesn't match anything in my house, and it is too much of a hassle to send it back. First time I've been disappointed with an Overstock purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On the site the table and legs look white or off white, in reality it is a cheap looking gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color description should have been much better
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top