Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color matches item photo
 from Columbia, SC,  Feb 5, 2013

I was initially skeptical of ordering these stools online because often times the product is not as advertised. However, I must say that when I received the stools and started assembling them I noticed the quality of the parts. I was reassured that my purchase was a good decision. After the stools were assembled they looked great! Also, they matched my bar perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is an exact match to the actual product add
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stools are of good quality and very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description in the add was dead on as related to the product itself
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs
 from Buffalo NY,  May 12, 2011

These chairs are an excellent value. I've been looking for chairs for my basement bar and the pricing in retail furniture stores and on the internet was ridiculous. I saw these on Overstock, read the reviews and figured, they were worth a try. I was very pleasantly surprised. THEY ARE STURDY AND LOOK BEAUTIFUL. I ordered 4 chairs and had a few minor issues: the leg balance on one (off by about a quarter inch so it rocked a little, the number of screws, and with one of the seat cushions having a slight slit in the leather. THE COMPANY QUICKLY RESOLVED MY ISSUES and I am very happy with the product. The quality for the price was exceptional and when comparison shopping, these chairs could have easily been priced at well over $300 each. Trust that I looked on-line, in furniture stores and checked at a few retail chains. The instructions were a bit sketchy (as previously stated) and I had to follow the pictures as there were no written instructions. Although there were only 8 pieces(including the 4 legs), it took me...a 50 year old woman... 45 minutes to an hour to put each chair together. Being a novice at putting things together, using the Allen Wrench was time consuming but, I was very satisfied with the end result. Kudos to Overstock for making these chairs available and for the great price!!! It'll just make me look to Overstock.com FIRST in the future!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Reno, NV,  Jan 18, 2013

These bar stool were just what I ordered. The quality was good and the instructions were good and easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
20 Inch Barstools
 from Raleigh, NC,  Dec 16, 2011

I had been looking for barstools for a long time and when I read the description of these on Overstock and looked at the pictures, they were just what I was looking for. When received I was not disappointed. They were just as described by Overstock. One of the barstools had a couple of flaws, but Overstock has gone out of their way to take care of this. First time I can say that even with a return involved that I had an excellent experience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched what was expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful but needs repair once assembled
 from Southern Cal,  Jun 8, 2011

The chairs are beautiful. The color matches our home perfectly. The price was right. The downside to these chairs are the screws are coming out under the chair. I am not sure if the screws are too short or if the opening is stripped. We will have to take the chair apart and take to the hardware store to see what we can do to fix it. The instructions were not that great.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? overall good, but we will have to make repairs
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great, love the color!!!
 from atlanta,  May 20, 2011

It is a great barstool.I bought two. exactly what a expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price
 from Florida,  Nov 12, 2014

I ordered two stools and was so pleased i ordered another one. They are the perfect height for the bar and swivel very easily. Not too complicated to put together. The wood is a little lighter than what shows in the picture. Look at it close up to get a true idea. I'm very pleased with them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super comfortable!
 from Florida,  Nov 10, 2014

I have ordered several things from Overstock for my new home. Each item has been delivered on time and in good condition. These bar stools are made very well, they are stable even on carpet and they are very comfortable. The color is lighter than I thought it would be, but it still works in my situation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair but not 29"
 from Wine Country, CA,  Nov 1, 2014

I got four of these in a darker color. I had read a review that they aren't really 29 inches but 30.5 tall. I wrote Overstock with my concerns before ordering. They said they would check into it and I had to wait four days. After that time I was assured that they were 29 inches from the floor to the seat. I ordered four. I was so excited and they were nice quality (although the screws were all out of the box floating around but none were lost). The brads were uneven as others noted but they are from China and $90. After assembling my first chair and throwing out the box I moved the stool under the counter and saw there was little room. So I got out the measure and they measured over 31 inches!!! I had gone to a lot of trouble and time to inquire about the height and bought four of them, took my time to assemble and threw out the box. Fortunately I only assembled one as I had a feeling they hadn't really checked into the size. So the 24 's are too short and the 31+ are too high. DON'T BUY THESE STOOLS. UNLESS YOUR BAR IS ABNORMAL HEIGHT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 years later and they never get used
 from Virginia,  Oct 2, 2013

I have had this for about two years now and no longer like this piece as much as I did when I saw it online. When I sit on it, the seat moves down some (I am 5'4 and weigh 115 lbs). My husband sat on it once and it made a cracking noise, so since then he will not sit on it for fear of breaking it (he is 6'00 and weighs 200 lbs). Basically, we don't even use these. These were not cheap, so I expected better quality for the price I paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful stool
 from Lansdale, PA,  Jul 25, 2013

Only reason I gave this a 4 star instead of 5 is because one of the holes on the back that attaches to the seat did not line up and I had to fix that to get it together. It really is a nice addition to the bar and the description was very accurate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was great very sturdy. Only problem was one of the holes attaching the back to the seat was not lined up properly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Valencia bar stool
 from Spring Hill, FL,  Mar 26, 2013

Nice stool for the price. It was somewhat time consuming to assemble as the washers were loose and the three sizes of screws were very similar in size. Directions were brief and not written by westerners.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? medium oak would more accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. stool nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good stool
 from Shreveport, LA,  May 4, 2011

Disappointed in the color of the stool, they were lighter than the picture. Backing of stools is thin, which makes me question longterm durability. One stool is wobbly-not sure if it is a manufacture problem or an assembly problem. I thought about returning them, but was concerned with the return shipping price. The color did grow on me, and I make my husband sits in the one that wobbles. Overall, for the price, I can live with them. If I would have had more time, I would have looked around more.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Georgia,  Mar 24, 2011

I am very please with these barstools, I had been looking for barstools for a while. I thought about these for about a month after reading all the reviews. The stools are everthing everyone said good about them, they are good quality and the color is just as it appears in the pitcure. Thanks to everyone who wrote reviews for helping me make a decission. I have already told my friends that are looking for some barstools where to get them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought