Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Valencia Dark Oak Chairs
 from New York,  Jul 11, 2012

have chairs for a couple of months now very good quality one piece had a crack and Overstock had it repaced in a week! these chairs are as good as the $200 a chair we price at a well known walk in store very very please!-wfdny56

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very-good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not recommended
 from michigan,  Mar 26, 2013

arrived in damaged box, 1 leg was cracked and missing 1 washer. color was way lighter then pictured . uncomfortable back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? much lighter then pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? some
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Valencia Dark Oak Stool
 from Manistique, MI,  Feb 5, 2013

These are very comfortable stools. They blend in very nicely with my dining area

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems like it will stand up well to use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NA
 from GA,  Nov 6, 2014

Thought the wood stain would be darker. Was listed as dark oak.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs are comfortable and look great!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 18, 2014

The product was delivered as noted; had been a little concerned that the 3 might not match in the dark oak finish, but they all look great and match exactly. My husband is very handy, and put together the first one with only a little difficulty with the screws, but found that he could insert a screwdriver between the wood pieces to see/find the exact holes. He's extremely neat and had all the screws, etc., organized for easy access. I'd read some of the reviews and was able to pass on the suggestions from others. We love the appearance, comfort and swivel of these chairs at the island in our newly renovated kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's OK
 from DeKalb, IL,  Jun 26, 2014

Th chairs looks good. I wish the back can rack can be a little bit higher.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Valencia
 from Dallas, Texas,  Nov 13, 2013

Very pleased with the look and quality. They were somewhat difficult to put together. It said "some assembly required" but all assembly was required.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant and Durable
 from Tyler,TX,  Nov 12, 2013

After the stools were put together, they looked just like the photo description. Just as a few others had mentioned, screws and holes for one of the stools did not exactly measure up & therefore took over an hour to put together. It was a bit frustrating, but because my husband is handy with making furniture, he was able to adjust the holes so the screws fit properly. This is a beautiful product but it is a shame that there is such poor quality control. Unfortunately, this seems to be the case more and more with products that are made in China.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Problematic Assembly
 from Pennslvania,  Sep 24, 2013

The final product is lovely but the construction of the chairs is a nightmare. The back does not fit the seat. It has one of those "Do not return where purchased - call manufacturer" labels. I called multiple tiimes and they never called back. I put the bases together, but had to hire someone to drill new screw holes in the backs to mount the backrest. Expensive. If I wanted to spend that much I would have bought other chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the stool are beautiful and comfortable. I love th
 from In South Carolina is where I lived,  Apr 17, 2013

I really liked the stools and quality of the product. I would go back to this web site again.The stools are comfortable too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent product I would definitely use this site again
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great, just what I wanted
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy Stools
 from Florida,  Nov 2, 2012

These stools are perfect for our use. I got 3, and my husband put the first one together in about an hour, but the other two went faster. He needed to make do with the tools, but he's handy. They look great, swivel nicely, hold up nice so far, and the price is great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools are very comfortable
 from delaware,  Sep 11, 2012

easy to put together perfect for my situation, would recommend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? eactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
by Coralita
 from Miami, Florida,  Aug 17, 2011

I bought this for a friend and i build them;The quality is not to good and the woods the used on the buttom of the stools are not good, little cracked and some little holes but at the end they came out good looking and nice jus see if the bad woods will last or if those woods get insects i hope they cure the wood. everythin was as you see them, very pretty

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good but not excellent because the w
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair for the money
 from Littleton, MA,  Jul 26, 2011

The chair looks nice all set up. Somewhat difficult to put together...had to exchange one of the two due to such difficulty. The lattice on the chair is cheaply constructed, somewhat off if you look closely. The chair pad is comfortable and the seat/legs are strong enough to hold a grown man < 250 lbs. The color is very nice. My husband and I sit and eat breakfast every morning in our kitchen at the island top. Overall, I am happy with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Some pieces of this chair are cheaply made, while others are well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Valencia 24inch counter chair
 from North Carolina,  Jul 26, 2011

Had to return one chair for manufacturer defects. Second chair had some stain misses,otherwise OK.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good except for manufacturer defects.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the look, had to make repairs
 from Southern Cal,  Jun 30, 2011

I bought 5 chairs. Two of the 5 had screws fall out of the seat. o.co was quick to send out new screws but it was the wrong screws, as the screws that fell out were put in by the manufacturer. I am going to try to fill the holes and re-screw the screws. Love the look and feel of the chairs. Hopefully the wood filler and monster glue will save the chairs.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? overall good, but we will have to make repairs
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like the chairs
 from montana,  May 17, 2011

we purchased 6 chairs and unfortunately the first one we opened didn't contain instructions. there was two different lengths of screws in package and the ones we used when tighten up cracked the wood on the legs. The positive side of that was when we found instructions in other package all went well. The company was very prompt in replacing the damaged part. We are enjoying our bar stools.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from Missouri,  Mar 2, 2012

First time buyer from overstock, very satisfied. Would not be afraid to make other purchases.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality wonderful, needed some ajustments to make screws fit, not that much trouble for me, but could be a problem for others
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought