Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and attractive -- happy w/ purchase
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 31, 2013

The photo makes this look longer than it actually is, but overall, I'm very pleased with this bench. It fits right in with my dark brown hardwood floors and works well with my orange walls. I love the look of the nailheads and slender tapered legs. Arrived without any damage, although the little desiccant pouch tore during shipment and got little round pellets all over my floor. Nothing to assemble and usable within minutes of unpacking. The feet come with little self-adhesive pads to prevent scratching of your floors. I'd definitely recommend this bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Colorado,  Mar 20, 2012

I've been looking for a bench with these dimensions, a tufted leather seat, and nailhead trim for almost 1.5 years, and finally found it on Overstock. I am very pleased with the quality, the color, the prompt delivery, the shipping, and the customer service. I've never ordered furniture online, but this experience was one of the best I've had overall in years - end to end. The bench was delivered sooner than expected, and it was in excellent condition when it arrived. The packing was superb, and there wasn't a mark on it. The overall look of the piece far exceeded by expectations. It's been sitting in my foyer for one month now, and it's the first thing my guests see and use when they walk in the door. I am very pleased with the bench, and with my onlline experience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good. The quality of the bench far exceeded my expections.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This chair was EXACTLY as pictured. The quality of the bench far outweighs the price that it cost. I was looking to complete my living room look without spending a whole lot of money, and was hoping to spend as close to the $100 mark as possible. When I saw this bench and the glowing reviews, I convinced myself to shell out the extra dollars in the hopes that I would get a piece that would last. I have only owned this bench for a few days now but I am confident it will last, as the sturdiness, quality of materials, and overall look are perfect. The chair definitely has some heft to it (in the wood, in the padding, in the "leather") that I just did not expect for such a well priced bench. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT if you are on the fence!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather seat
 from Orange county California,  Sep 24, 2014

My first purchase from overstock. Very favorably impressed. I read the reviews from previous buyers of this leather seat and decided to give it a try for my master closet. It is lovely and very well made. Can't beat the price. Was shipped in a sturdy box and came put together completely. Free shipping. wow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Valencia Dark Brown Leather Nail Head Bench
 from Las Vegas,  Aug 7, 2014

No asembly required! It was wrapped amazingly well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench at great price
 from Henderson, NV,  Aug 5, 2014

I agree with all the earlier reviewers. Great looking bench at great price. I love shopping at overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Richland, WA,  May 27, 2014

Excellent quality leather and frame. Great for putting on shoes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bench
 from Modesto, CA,  May 13, 2014

My husband and I love this bench! We bought it for our bedroom and the rich color and style fits right in. It is sturdy and comfortable. The ordering process was easy, the delivery was quick and the bench arrived well packaged and without any damage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Valencia Bench
 from North Canton, Ohio,  Jan 24, 2014

The pictures online of this bench do not do it justice. It is an absolutely beautiful piece of furniture that I purchased for the end of my bed. It arrived somewhat late because of the severe weather we have been having this winter. Despite that it arrived in perfect condition and looks like a very expensive piece of furniture. Way to go Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Bench
 from California,  Jan 26, 2013

The bench is exactly as pictured. No assembly was required. It is sturdy and looks elegant, but not fragile. I am very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a beautiful product, well made & great price.
 from Boynton Beach, FL,  Jan 17, 2013

It was just what we needed to complete the room. Great value!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, & finished!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HappyinDenver
 Apr 21, 2015

Loved this hard to find size!! Have used it as a coffee table and now at the end of my king bed. Great price and good quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bcsandy17
 Feb 5, 2015

This was delivered very quickly and I'm very pleased with it! Just exactly what I needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed bench
 from Des Moines, Iowa,  Dec 14, 2014

It is perfect for the bed and looks great. Customer service was also very helpful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bench
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 22, 2014

Beautiful, well made, sturdy. Have used it on the long side of my kitchen table and it looks amazing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 from Grenada,  Jan 7, 2014

Very solid, excellent material and very good looking bench. Have received many compliments and very comfortable to sit on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size
 from Dresher, Pa,  Sep 28, 2013

Nice at twice the price. Good looking and well made

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Henderson, NV,  Sep 24, 2013

We needed a bench at the end of our bed to help our English Bulldog jump up and down. We were excited to find this great bench for the price. beautiful thick leather with studs make it look expensive. Very sturdy, easy to put together. Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, exceptional service
 from Milan, NY,  Jul 16, 2013

Received the bench in 3 days..unfortunately, the frame was cracked. I called customer service and they immediately shipped a replacement, which arrived just as quickly. The bench is really nice, well made, and definitely a great buy. The materials (wood, leather and even the nailheads!) are of good quality. Compared to benches I've been seeing in Home Goods for the same money, this bench is hands down a winner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bench
 from NY North Country,  Jul 13, 2013

Exactly what was needed at the foot of our king size bed to put on sox & shoes. Our granddaughter said it would make a great time-out seat for her brothers because it was comfy and they could stay there a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, very detailed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought