Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good value for the money
 from Central California,  May 16, 2011

I ordered these barstools on a Tuesday evening and they were here on Saturday! There is a lot of assembly. The instructions weren't clear about which screws to use, said to use #8 screw in two places, but didn't indicate where to use #3 screw. I just put the longer screws at the top of the legs and the slightly shorter screws at the bottom rung of the legs. Seemed to work out OK. The center piece of the back looks like it's cut out with a jigsaw, a little rough but nothing you'd notice unless you spent time putting it together! There are a few places that will need a little touch up, nothing critical. Most people wouldn't notice, but I'm detail oriented. They seem very sturdy, and the nail-head detail on the seats looks nice. My husband even commented on it. The bi-cast leather seats look like they're going to last, and have ample padding. Overall I'm really pleased with these chairs. They're a really good value for the money paid, and I've looked for months. The color is a nice cherry, not bright cherry but a darker spicy cherry. =) I'd buy them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look for Your Kitchen
 from New York,  Apr 9, 2011

I was looking for four chairs to go around my island. My existing chairs were too low and I wanted something that would come up above the granite islan and these are the perfect height. I have emerald pearl granite so I wanted a black leather chair which was hard to find. I really like the nailhead trim around the seat and they look great. I would caution you about one thing. I have natural cherry cabinets and this said light cherry and they were actually darker than I thought they would be. Although the picture is the right color, so as long as that color is right for you, it will work. The swivel is very smooth as well. Overall, they really add to the room and I am very satisfied with my purchase. They arrived very quickly and they weren't difficult to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Kelowna, BC, Canada,  Feb 26, 2013

These were exactly what we were looking. The quality for the price seems awesome. They look wonderful in my kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems quite well built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth The Money
 from Houston, Tx,  Oct 26, 2012

We have had these over a year and a half - and they are holding up strong after frequent daily use. Great Stools ! The only downside is that the wood underneath seems a bit damaged (a black tint/ aged looking), but not noticable and still functional. In addtion, the back of the stool is not flush with the cushion, so food crumbs collect there and have to be cleaned frequently if you have youger kids that use them frequently.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
counter stool
 from Castle Rock, Colorado,  Feb 23, 2012

My husband had purchased some chairs that were $250.00 a piece which was over our budget. I found these on Overstock.com and they are great for the price. I did ike the $250.00 chairs better but, for the price these look great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Few pieces missing which my husband was able to take care of. Otherwise comfortable and nice looking

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nicely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. look nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Right Seat
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 23, 2011

This chair is very sturdy and well crafted. My only slight concern is the circumference of the seat. If you're packing a little extra in the rear.........it's probably not the best choice. I believe this is partially due to the roundness of the back and because the seat is round and not square.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value and Easy to Assemble
 from Santa Cruz,  Apr 13, 2011

I am so happy we ordered these swiveling barstools. We weren't using our breakfast bar at all before and now it seems as if we've doubled the space in the room. I thought chairs of this quality would be way out of my budget so put off shopping but Overstock saves the day once again! Highly recommended.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? sturdy, looks high end
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Negative
 from Upper Marlboro,MD,  Apr 8, 2011

We had two separate orders for this item. First, we ordered two (2). One arrived in OK condition, not great at some of the glue areas on the back. The other was a complete mess. It was completely broken at the apron and the back. I don't know why they would ship something in this condition. It did not happen in transit. They have to have seen this when they packed it. We contacted the company, as requested on the box, and it took them over two weeks to send the two parts. The second order, one (1) arrived in much better condition than the first order. It obviously was not made from the same batch.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Some good, some not
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stools are very nice
 from Colville, WA,  Nov 28, 2014

The stools are just what I expected EXCEPT they needed more assembly than I was told. I called and asked about the assembly before I ordered the stools because both my husband and I have arthritis and a lot of assembly is difficult for us. The assembly took days for us and we ordered only three stools. Other than that, I am very satisfied with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stool
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Nov 25, 2014

We ordered 4 stools for our kitchen. So far we love them. Our 2 year old can sit comfortably for a snack, and my husband and I find the seat comfortable. The only drawback is that they are not super sturdy. We are not heavy people, but if you or your family are then this is not a great chair for you. My husband found the assembly uncomplicated, and put all 4 together in less than 2 hours. They came in good condition without any damages or missing pieces. A great deal for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the Right Size
 from Hernando, FL,  Aug 12, 2014

I was looking for a lower seating counter chair (24" in height) and found these and several other designs. My husband especially liked these "swivel" chairs. They required assembly, but look terrific and are quite comfortable. A good purchase in every aspect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair for the cost
 from Ohio,  Sep 26, 2013

Very nice given the low price. There is a bit of mismatch with respect to drilled hole position when lining up the seat back, but we managed to get it together. The chairs are the perfect height for a kitchen counter and have a nice look to them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for money
 from PA,  Sep 25, 2013

For the money, the value is good. Good design and easy to assemble, took only 15 minutes per stool. Not too impressed with the swivel mount and wonder about it's durability, but time will tell. Color is nice, but differs somewhat from stool to stool. Again, for what you pay, I would recommend these stools as a great addition to your kitchen bar.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stool is great for the price!
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Apr 7, 2013

If you aren't mechanically inclined & can put things together easily, then even though this stool is great, it isn't for you. My husband put ours together. He's a whiz at doing stuff like this. He didn't follow the instructions because they tell you to assembly stuff in the wrong order. The stools are great, swivel easily, look very expensive for what they cost!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was darker, but that was ok with us!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality & great looking!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Correct!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased with stools
 from Piggott AR,  Mar 22, 2013

After having one of our 3 stools not delivered with the other 2 & having to speak with customer service, I have to say we are very pleased with both customer service & our products. Customer service was very nice & prompt on getting our 3rd stool to us. & we love our stools. Very comfortable & excellent quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? they were darker than they looked online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate but color was not exactly as it looked in photo
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Required Replacement Parts
 from Michigan,  Mar 1, 2012

The backing of the chair was not shaped correctly and cracked when I attempted to assemble it. A replacement part took about 4 days and fit correctly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought