Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful muted earthy colors. Love this rug!
 from North Carolina,  Dec 12, 2011

Rug colors are muted and don't compete with other things going on in the dining room. I was concerned that it may look too busy with all of the pictures on the walls, but it was fine. Looks good with attic sale finds and our vintage furniture. I think you could use this rug with almost any kind of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? My monitor shows the middle area to be more brown than it is. Actually more of a taupe color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be a very well made rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug!!!!
 from PA,  Jun 14, 2013

I am just so thrilled with this carpet for my dining room. I ordered two rugs...one for my living room and this one for my dining room. I now ordered another one for my family room and cannot wait for it to be delivered. Everything I have ever ordered from Overstock has been absolutely perfect. I love the site and the quality of your items is superb.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors fit perfectly with my dining room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The pile is soft and plush and nice to walk on. My two Labadoodles Laverne and Shirley, can attest to the comfort of lying on it as well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The carpet was better in person than depicted on line.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It will do for now
 from California,  May 20, 2013

You can see what I already wrote about the color. I just want to say that although I was disappointed about the light orange, it actually looks really good in my living room!! So it grew on me. I get a lot of compliments from my family (who wouldn't lie to me... I asked them to be honest as I could return it). I put the orangy part on the less visible side of the room. The carpet would look strange without a coffee table as the entire middle is just beige. I figured that from the picture. I like the design of the rug. It's a little thin and I'm thinking about adding a pad. The backing is rubbery so that's great. After 2 weeks of living with this rug, I like it overall and it looks great on my dark hardwood floors, light sage green walls, and brown couches. Rolled out flat within a day.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? There is a LOT more orange on this rug than I expected. The colors are very vibrant and the design looks great. The red is like a dark brick red. The green is sage. Beige is true beige. One corner has more dark red, sage, and a burnt/darker orange (I like that corner). The opposite corner is more of a brighter orange and the red. Not so fond of that corner.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The color is just a weeeee bit off.
 from California,  Nov 19, 2014

Ok, let's talk about what color this rug REALLY IS. The picture bears no resemblance to the rug I received, other than that the design was identical. This rug has two basic colors: a greenish-olive hued neutral tone which I think is supposed to be beige, but is actually not. It looks like an UNATTRACTIVE greenish color. Now, there is no red in this rug. The color is RUST. In fact, it is the color of actual rust. This is not a brick red, and this is not an orange. It looks like rust. I am curious how many of these "same" rugs differ from each other, because everyone's version of this rug seems to be its own individual color according to the reviews, except none of them look like the rug in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug ok.
 from South Bay, CA,  Dec 7, 2013

The colors are definitely more on the orange/beige side rather than ivory/red. I do like that it has the non-slip backing and will keep it even though had I seen it in person I would not have chosen this rug. I was going to use it in my living room but because of the colors I put it in the family room and it is just ok.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Valence ivory floral rug
 from Atlanta,  Dec 5, 2013

I shopped a LOT of stores for a good value on an original rug before I decided to take a chance on one (sight unseen) online. Best gamble I've ever made. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as descriptive as the item is pretty
 from Milpitas, Ca,  Jul 14, 2013

The item laid flat from the moment it was opened. The rug is very pretty and has really nice coloring in it-Very happy for the quality and price-

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect in every way
 from Cut N Shoot, Texas,  Jun 26, 2013

The rug arrived in 2 days instead of estimated 5. I really don't need pad. It holds fine on new laminated floors. I tried the vacuum just to see if it would move...It didn't.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? even better- I was afraid the center may be too light. It was just the right shade of beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for price and synthetic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unusual and pretty
 from Binghamton, NY,  Mar 15, 2013

I really enjoy my new rug that is located in my dining room.It appears durable and very attractive. Have gotten compliments from visitors!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similiar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty
 from Allenhurst, NJ,  Jan 18, 2013

Matches decor perfectly with all earth tones. I've only had it down a couple of days - replaces rug lost to Hurricane Sandy, but so far, so good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the money, it's great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floral Rug
 from Minnesota,  Jan 4, 2013

This carpet looks beautiful and feels wonderful. It was in a roll and flattened out quickly with heavy boxes on the creases. It stays in shape when moving it around.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent! Rich, warm tones.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great texture. Holds in place, does not stretch out.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush area rug, beautiful colors.
 from Sioux Creek, Wisconsin,  Dec 30, 2012

Gave the rug as a Christmas gift. It is beautiful, colors are gorgeous! Dont be afriad the quality is great. The pictures dont do it justice. I was concerned with it not looking like the best quality till I found this rug on *** for *** more. That convinced me as *** rugs are beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Rug
 from TN,  Dec 18, 2012

Love the colors and the feel of the rug. The rug is soft & have depth & design to it. Best area rug I have purchased & the cost was less than what I would have expected to pay.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Valence Ivory Floral Rug
 from Peoria, AZ,  Jun 23, 2012

It was just what I was looking for and the price was great. The colors were perfect for my great room. It was high quality. It was delivered in 4 days by FedEx. I will definitely continue to shop Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good rug
 from Arizona,  Jun 2, 2012

This is a good rug for the price. The quality could be higher but its soft underfoot and the color is like the picture. The details of the pattern were not as crisp as the picture but still good. A lot of this rug is covered by a sectional in our home so we just flipped it around so the best side was the side showing. I'm happy with this purchase. We shall see how it holds up over time...we only purchased this rug 1 month ago.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not the highest quality, but certainly not the lowest and good for the living room
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
area rug
 from Oklahoma,  Mar 7, 2012

I am happy with my choice of area rug. I have searched for some time to get color, pattern and size "just right". The rug definitely compliments my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color match was excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the rug appears to be very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
somewhat positive review title
 from Connecticut,  Feb 23, 2012

The quality of this rug appears to be good, but I am reluctant to unwrap it. I may send it back just because of the color which is not at all what I expected. The colors are not nearly as vibrant as they appear to be in the picture. The biggest disappointment is that the red is not really a red, but a rust, and a brownish rust color at that. The picture makes it appear to be a deep red, and since that is the prominent color in the rug, it should be important to get that description right. Don't buy this rug if you are looking for red. Also, the green is a muted olive green color. The rug just does not give off the effect that I was expecting when I ordered it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is not at all what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality appears to be good, with a decent texture and a nice brown binding around the edges.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color description was not accurate at all.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Arkansas,  May 2, 2013

This is a beautiful rug. I purchased the 8x10 for my dining area and a 5x8 for the entry area. They are both beautiful and compliment my decor very well. They hold up well and do not show every speck of dust that comes in the house so are easy to keep clean. I purchased the non-skip mat to go underneath and would recommend that the mat be purchased appropriate to the surface you are covering (either to keep it from crawling if it is placed over carpet or keep it from slipping if it is placed on hardwood). I am very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy!!
 from Queens, NY,  Mar 27, 2013

I am very happy with this purchase which is now my living room rug in my new apartment space. The size is ample for a small room. The thickness is comfortable enough to lay down on and do exercises/ workouts. Most of all. this is a Strikingly beautiful rug which matches our decor and taste perfectly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exacty what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great so far!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot-on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Knoxville, TN,  Mar 22, 2013

We just our wood floors redone and I wanted something for my dining room, I saw this and had to have it. It looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works perfect where I put it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought