Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sometimes, I really am smart!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Apr 23, 2011

I have 7 dogs with a doggy door, and a parakeet cage on tile floors. My daughter and I both have long hair. We live in the dusty desert. These factors add up to a lot of gritty hairballs and sneaky little birdseeds and fluffy feathers all over the family room floor. My Dyson would certainly vacuum the mess, but the hair tangled up all around the beater bar and brushes and wheels. I was forever struggling to keep it clean enough to maintain suction. I bought a Dirt Devil canister for about this same price, and the thing constantly overheated and the canister filled with dirt and hair that was almost impossible to clean out. I tried a Roomba and that was a total failure. We just have too much ick on the floor too fast, and the little spinny brushes do a great job of seed distribution and gum up the brushes with hair almost immediately. Then the idea hit me. I didn't need a vacuum for carpets, I NEEDED A SHOP VAC! So I looked at a huge variety of models and horsepowers and features, but this is the only one that had a bag, a HEPA filter and advertised that it was QUIET. It is also the least shop vac looking model, though I honestly didn't care. I just got it today. I've vacuumed the entire lower floor of my home and it was FABULOUS! It was so quiet that my son could still hear his video game over the noise. My dogs didn't freak out and even stood right next to it while it was on. It has all the attachments I need, it was a snap to assemble, and I can't wait to start upstairs! Having the wet/dry feature will probably come in handy in the future, but for now I just need to get some more bags. Frankly, I like that the bag comes out and disappears. With dust allergies like mine, having to empty a cannister into the trash made more irritants. Would I recommend this to a friend? ABSOLUTELY.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent. Actually exceeded my expectations.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feature loaded powerful wet/dry vac!
 from Arlington Heights, IL,  Nov 20, 2011

This unit has many features, is loaded with accessories and is well suited for all around household use. It is relatively inexpensive yet powerful, durable, small and easy to use. It comes with everything you need for wet/dry vacuuming and is easy to set up in only a few minutes. It is quite for a wet/dry and the exhaust is covered with a HEPA-type filter to catch any dust or allergens that may get through the bag or cartridge filter. It moves around easily on it's casters and can be carried from one room to another by it's handle and is very lightweight. It doesn't come with a blower port as most wet/dry vacs do and that is one of the main reasons that I like it. Most wet/dry vacs with a blower port have one that cannot be plugged or turned off. This can become a major problem when vacuuming in a small apartment as anything behind the vacuum gets blown around. If you need a wet/dry vac to blow leaves or other debris out of your garage or off your patio then this is not the unit for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality unit that should perform well for many years.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was described accurately.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the size ; love the power
 from Massachusettes,  Oct 30, 2012

I read all reviews before buying this vac, and so far, I agree with the positive responses. It's powerful, has the attachments I need to clean walls, floors ,etc. and the size is just right for our closet. I also like that I can use it this vac in our basement. I did buy bags for it. Used it without bags at first ,but I decided that using bags would be best due to my allergies. Overall, a good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. gooe
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Solution for Dog Owners
 from Horsham, PA,  Jan 4, 2012

Product was a Christmas gift for my husband who has been using the dry vac portion to pick up dog hair from our two dogs, a lab and a cattle herder.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no compllaints
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Machine
 from Richmond, VA,  May 23, 2011

Great machine for the price. I had a 3 hp shop vac that the sheet rock guys used & abused while rehabing a room & I wasn't going to pay 300+ for a replacement. This 5 hp is a surprisingly much stronger vacuum, big wheels are gentle on the hardwood floors and does a fair job of getting up pet hair, etc. Nice selection of attachments also. The rod comes in several pieces and when fully assembled is a bit wobbly, but not so much so as to be a problem.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great little vacumn.
 from Sierra Vista, AZ,  Jul 21, 2014

I had an older 7hp shop vacuum that didn't pickup nearly as well as this little guy does. Easy to assemble & I'd recommend using the bags with it for dust control.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little vac
 from Mid-Atlantic region near Philly,  Jan 9, 2013

Good suction, relatively quiet and reliable workhorse that doesn't quit on me under extended use like my Oreck and Eureka canister vacs do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is fine
 from Arizona,  Dec 6, 2012

Using it to pick up saw dust and it works well Other bits and piece are grown in also. For small vac it's a good value

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is fine for light weight jobs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from NY,  Dec 4, 2012

Works great & great price! Decided to buy it because of the previous good reviews. Recently had a bedbug issue got the exterminators in & I figured between this & my recently purchased multi-purpose steamer I can maintain my house bedbug free. I use it with the bags because it's easier to clean & extra precaution in case there's any lingering bugs and/or eggs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best vaccumn I've ever bought!!!
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 14, 2012

This little thing is powerful and not as loud as other vaccumns! It sucks up everything. The only complaint is it should come with at least two vaccumn bags instead of one. I'll definitely buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Efficient
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little vacuum
 from Fort Myers, FL,  Sep 26, 2012

I use it to do cleaning around the house and the rugs in the screened in porch. It does not quit and overheat like the other one I have. It keeps going. It really does the job of picking up pet hair on carpets with the right attachments. Not very noisy. I really like this little vacuum. Only problem though is that the wheels keep coming off. But a little super glue does the trick of sticking them on tight to keep from falling off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It does the job of dry vacuuming. Haven't tried the wet vac yet but a good value for the product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cleans up
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 29, 2012

As mentioned above this machine works great. It has a lot of power for the size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Powerful little machine. I use it in my craft room and really sucks up the bites of glass off my floor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top