Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great purchse!!!
 from san francisco, california,  Aug 22, 2012

I love this chair! Definitely an eye catcher. The only negative thing is that the holeson the legs and feet don't match up when u insert the legs in order to screw it at the bottom but it's definately still sturdy without it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly like the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality but the holes on the legs on of the chair dont match up with the feet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Look
 from Houston,TX,  Apr 10, 2013

It's a wonderful chair...but I had the same problem as other people, the screw didn't match at the bottom. I've just put the front screws. Besides that it's very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WONDERFUL Modern Rocking Chair
 from Denver,  Mar 16, 2013

I have owned this chair for over a year now and it's by far my favorite piece of furniture I own. It's (surprisingly!) comfortable and the best looking thing in my living room. I just ordered two more to put on my covered porch. I had no trouble with the holes matching up and such like some others. It went together easily in under 10 minutes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Stylish Bargain
 from St. Louis, MO,  Feb 26, 2013

Since having our third grandchild but no rocker, we finally decided it was time to rectify the situation. But having contemporary furnishings, we didn't want the standard, traditional style. This one really fits the bill! Not only does it look great, but is actually roomy and very comfortable as well, and the white color blends in perfectly with our decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from NY,  Dec 31, 2012

***The legs and the feet do match up!!! I am not good at assembling products and this chair came without a guide of any sort. However, the bags with screws were very organized and assembly is extremely straight forward (there are not many parts). The product was shipped in perfect condition. They took the time to wrap everything. The only thing, as someone else commented, the legs and the feet do not match up easily. They DO match up but you have to apply a lot of pressure. I found that inserting the screw as far as I could, and then sitting on the chair, and then pushing the screws further, actually worked. Then the screws lined up perfectly with the legs and feet holes but after many tries. Also remember the longer part of the leg goes toward the back.... Extremely great value, good quality. Doesn't look or feel cheap in person. No creaking when rocking and the plastic chair is very sturdy and comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair, awesome design!
 from Hutchinson, MN,  Oct 27, 2012

I love this chair. Great design and actually comfortable to sit in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair, great price
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Dec 29, 2011

Very glad we bought this product! It's a unique piece and well-priced. The chair is comfortable and looks stunning in any room. Great find!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good, especially at that price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rocker Chair
 from South Jersey,  Sep 27, 2011

I love the modern design. The seat is larger than I expected, which makes it comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faulty product
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Aug 23, 2014

Very hard to put together. We couldn't complete the assembly because the last screw and the hole didn't line up.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy chair, still kinda blah
 from Kansas City, MO,  Apr 16, 2014

I assembled it easily (5'1", 100 lbs) and it is a pretty roomy chair, but something about it falls flat for me. It doesn't look high end and it isn't really as comfortable as I was hoping for. I'll use it for now and continue to hunt for that perfect porch rocking chair.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chair
 from Florida,  Dec 7, 2013

A few problems putting it together. Instructions were awful but managed to get it together anyway and still love it 6 months later.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great modern look and fun rocking
 from Birmingham, AL,  Aug 13, 2013

I ordered one of these chairs for my slightly mid-cent modern living room. I love the look. It was super easy to put together, and it arrived well packaged. The chair is much wider and bigger than I was anticipating, which is good. Our family is not one of petite little people. I am 5'5" and my feet just touch the floor enough for a gentle rock. The chair does sit back. It's more of a lounge posture. I have slight back issues, but it's nothing uncomfortable for me. If I had a small footstool, I would probably be able to relax a little easier. I will say, I am a 200-lb woman. This chair accommodates my "assets" quite well...it's not at all a squeeze to sit in. However, the molded plastic feels like it could give way when I lean back. It's not a big deal, and I've adjusted to it. This is why I didn't give a full 5 stars. When I sit in the chair, if I lean back and push with my feet on the floor (not to rock, just pushing my body), I can feel the plastic moving. It has not cracked, it has not warped. I have a vintage pair of molded chairs that are totally hard. By comparison, I feel the plastic should be harder, but it could be my size. Overall, I love the look of this chair. I partially bought it to sit and knit in, and it allows me to hold my arms in a good position for K1P1, etc. Awesome!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool comfortable chair
 from Nola,  Jul 24, 2013

This chair came very well packaged. It contained no instructions. You can align the screw holes on the chairs, but it takes a lot of finagling. The plastic edge on one of the screw holes crumbled a bit when I started to put it together incorrectly. But not too much. I LOVE the design. I find it comfortable, but my husband does not. He thinks there should be more back support.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rocker!
 from Savannah,  Jun 13, 2013

The rocker was easy to put together. It didn't come with instructions, so I put the rockers on backwards, but once I realized this, it was an easy fix.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No surprises
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Undecided
 from MInneapolis, MN,  May 31, 2013

The chair looks great; I love the modern feel. It is not as comfortable as I expected. I would say definitely buy it if you want an extra piece of furniture that gets used occasionally; however, if you are looking for something to sit in daily, I would pass. You are sitting on hard plastic. ALso, it took awhile to set up because the holes didn't quite match up. I ended up having to hammer the metal legs into wood to try to get it to line up enough to slide the screw through.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its what you get for a 100 bucks, plastic. HOwever, it looks sharp.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than its picture!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Apr 15, 2013

Love this rocker. And was happily surprised at how nice it looked once i put it together. Yes, the rocker/leg holes require a little bit of work and are a tight fit, but it was still pretty easy for me to put together by myself. And it was comfortable to sit/rock in after I was finished. Very stylish, and much, much nicer than the picture posted by Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very happy with the quality of this rocker. Looks alot nicer than the pic posted on Overstock
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I found the description to be accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rocker
 from westminster SC,  Jul 27, 2012

it is different looking..thats what I wanted..a different look...molded plastic wider than I thought..comfortable..rockers hard to put on as holes didn't line up very well ...but I like it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. rocker holes didn't line up to metel holes to screw..lots of pulling and tugging to put them on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rocking chair
 from Hiram, Maine,  Jan 17, 2012

This rocking chair is definitely a statement piece. It seemed larger than I had imagined. Very contemporary. I liked it for my own use but because it was intended for a baby shower gift for my future granddaughter's nursery I questioned the stability and safety of the product. The stainless frame appeared to be sturdy. The way it attached to base with screws supported by plastic is what concerned me. If you are getting up holding a child there is no arm rest to support yourself with. Again I liked it but not for a baby nursery so I did return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly Constructedd
 from IN,  Aug 9, 2011

This chair is actually much more comfortable than it looks and I love its modern design for a rocker in my nursery. The 1st chair I received had the holes drilled in the wrong spot on the metal legs to fit into the holes in the wooden rockers. I called O.co and they sent me new legs (the woman in customer service was very friendly). The new legs I received were actually worse than the first legs. I did not feel like dealing with getting yet another set of defunct legs in the mail, so I am just using the 1st set with one screw left out of the rocker.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The holes are not drilled in the right position on the metal legs to screw into the rockers.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern & Comfortable
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Mar 8, 2013

This rocker was exactly what I was looking for to put in my baby's modern/mid-century themed nursery. It not only looks great, it's actually very comfortable as well. It was easy to assemble and is very sturdy. I'm very happy with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Green Molded Plastic Armchair Rocker
Today $103.51
Compare $154.71
Save 33%
(4)
Red Molded Plastic Armchair Rocker in Red
Today $98.99
Compare $125.00
Save 21%
(4)
Vinnie Cradle Chair Blue
Today $130.99
Compare $271.83
Save 52%
(46)
Vinnie White Cradle Chair
Sale $112.49
Was $124.99
Compare $278.53
Save 60%
(305)
Back to top