Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Adorable Play Fort!
 from Oregon,  Feb 7, 2012

This is a charming little bed. My 4 year old daughter LOVES it! It was easy for my husband and I to put together and has already been played in for hours! Several notes to the buyer: you will need to spend about an hour ironing the fabric (which is worth it because it is so cute). And, the lower curtains don't stay up with the adhesive strips so you'll definitely want to put screws through the grommets to make sure the lower curtain stays up. We are SO glad we purchased this bed. Our daughter is too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality! Solid wood - hard to find solid wood these days.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darling bed for my 6 yr old!
 from Estherville, IA,  Nov 1, 2011

My daughter loves this bed! She has had every kid in town over for a play-date since we put it together. I suggest adding the 5 yr warranty plan just because kids can be rough! We've had one piece replaced that was damaged during shipping, but that just goes to show how wonderful your customer service truly is. Thanks a million.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100% perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very easy to assemble. Canopy is not very sturdy however. Much safer than most bunch beds.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just as it showed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Princess Loft Bed
 from AZ,  Oct 27, 2011

The bed was shipped from the East Coast all the way to AZ and so it took much longer than I had expected. But it did arrive in good shape and was not damaged. The quality of construction and sturdiness of this bed is excellent. My grand daughter (3yrs) climbs up and down the ladder all day and the bed is sturdy & safe. She LOVES her princess bed and plays in and under it and feels special that she has it in her room. She was then more willing to give her crib up to her baby brother. You do have to iron the fabric as it is very wrinkled out of the box. I used a steamer and it came out fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy. Very Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome bed
 from MN,  Oct 9, 2011

We purchased this bed for our 3 year old and it is amazing. I searched high and low and finally found a loft style bed in our budget. I have been surprised with how durable it is. We put a little TV underneath and she camps out with the neighbor kids. Every child that comes to visit is absolutely in love with her bed as well!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Sturdy
 from San Antonio, TX,  Apr 6, 2013

This princess loft bed is so perfect for my 5 year old girl. She loves playing in the area underneath and peeking out of the "windows". It seems very sturdy, and as an adult I would not go up onto the mattress area, as the wooden slats supporting the mattress are 3.5 inches apart. I was told by a furniture sales person that they shouldn't be more than one inch apart. But overall, the bed is beautiful, sturdy and so much fun.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from VA,  Jan 29, 2013

I ordered this bed for my 6yrs old daughter. It only took one hour to put it together (Me and my husband). My daughter loved it so much. It's an excellent quality bed. You only need to iron the material so it would look nice. I have no complaints about this product and I would recommend it to my friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Oakdale, CA,  Nov 25, 2012

I ordered the bed for my three year old and she loves it. It is too small for an adult if your child wants mommy to lay down with her for awhile. It is however very strudy and I am pleased for her first big girl bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 26, 2011

Love this bed! Daughter loves loves it! Top tent removable. Ladder came in damaged and Overstocked took care of it, no problems. Sturdy and just high enough for our four year old but not too high.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute bed
 from Northern New Mexico,  Apr 2, 2011

We purchased this bed for our five year old daughter after we moved to a new house. She loves her bed - in particular, she likes having a ladder, a "cave" over her mattress and a hidey hole on bottom. We like that it's sturdy, safe, clean looking and reasonably priced. It did arrive damaged but it was a mail/delivery problem. Part of the railing was dinged - we have yet to call overstock. Aside from that - great bed for a young child.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 from MI,  Dec 21, 2010

my daughter never leaves her room she loves this bed

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty and sturdy and easy to assemble
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 17, 2014

The product was easy to assemble and looks very nice. My daughter who is 4 1/2 years instantly loved it

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lowell White (and pink) home castle (with bed.)
 from Monterey County, CA,  Mar 28, 2014

This product has, in modern terms, just the right amount of assembly required. Enough so I feel like I built it for my daughter with little measuring required. A few hours work is just the ticket. The end product looks just grand. My little girl and her mom are out of town for a month so I haven't seen how it performs against a two-year-old's flurry. But it feels solid and via Skype she's already intrigued. I think the major criticism I have is that I would have been glad to pay the cost of an extra bolt or two. There package came with precisely the right number of parts which makes dropping a bolt or dowel a little more thrilling than it needs to be. Granted, I have had drawers full of **** parts I never needed but zero tolerance for clumsy dads is a harsh new world to contemplate. A nice middle ground would be one extra of common pieces.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute, daughter loved it- only lasted 6 months
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 22, 2014

The bed was cute and my 4 year old daughter loved it. It wasn't quite as stable as I would have liked when it was new and then it seemed to get looser as time went on. The first few times I went around and retightened the screws things firmed up. I was trying to retighten about every 2-3 weeks before I decided to just put the bed on craigslist and was happy to sell it for 300.00. I did tell them not to bother with the "self-tightening" screw system it came with. They were going to pick up some 4 inch screws from the hardware store to use on the base. The material pieces were nicely made. Took a while to iron out but once up they were nice.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from VA,  Nov 3, 2012

We purchased this bed for our 4 year old granddaughter and could not be more pleased with the product! She LOVES her new bed...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Prefect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My grandchildren love this bed.
 from Mason City, Iowa,  Sep 16, 2012

My 3-year-old granddaughter loves this bed. She learned to climb down the ladder very quickly. She and her one-year-old brother love to play hide and seek - always hiding under the bed. This bed brings lots of laughter and fun!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It said it was a queen size, but also said it needed a twin mattress, so I knew it was actually twin size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great loft bed
 from Indiana,  Jun 3, 2012

great quality, very solid, relatively easy to put together - 6 year old daughter loves it and all of the "cottage" stuff can easily be removed when she gets older to create a youth bed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, very solid, relatively easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Princess bed
 from New Orleans, LA,  Mar 7, 2012

My 5 year old daughter loves this bed!! A side rail was defective, but when communicated back to overstock, they immediately arranged for a replacement part which arrived quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A Side rail was defective upon receipt, but quickly replaced
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy 4 year old!
 from Madison, WI,  Nov 7, 2011

My daughter loves this bed, and it's very sturdy, and every princess' dream. The only drawback is the pink curtain for under the loft is only held on by a sticky strip and Velcro. As soon as it's bumped it falls off. We've had this bed just over a month and it no longer sticks to the bed. We are in the process now of trying to find an alternative method to get it to stay as the original way will not work. This is what I feel the item description was missing. Had I known that's the only way it was held on I would have planned for a different way to attach it from the beginning. The only other drawback I felt was the instructions. It's in several pieces, not all the holes lined up, a cordless drill would have been very helpful, and the instructions were difficult to follow along with the fact that not all the pieces were labelled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent, a few flaws
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, I felt missing one thing.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top