Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Loft Bed
 from Fremont, CA,  Dec 16, 2013

We assembled the bed over the weekend. The assembly was not too hard. My son loves it !! It has nice book pockets. It is very colorful and bright. I was not happy about the packaging material that was used to send this bed. Luckily most of the product came undamaged. I am very happy with this purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it so far
 from st louis,  Oct 10, 2013

Nice look, good quality and good motivation for my son to sleep in his room

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed, high quaility!
 from New Jersey,  Aug 27, 2013

Really beautiful bed, my 5 year old loves it!! Solid wood, well built. The only issus and it's minor is that the velcro will fall down, you must secure it with the screws provided.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good bed
 from plainsboro, NJ,  Jun 5, 2013

I am very satisfied with this product, and my 6 year old loves this bed, it is very comfortable

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality, solid wood, strong
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for kids
 from North Carolina,  May 31, 2013

Our youngest son had outgrown his toddler bed but wasn't quite ready for the big-boy bed like his older brother. We were also having trouble keeping him out of our own bed. This seemed to be the perfect solution for what we hope to be the next 4-5 years. The bed itself arrived neatly packed, no damage. I was able to put the entire bed together myself with only minimal assistance from my husband. The only part of assembly that presented any challenge was the ladder. The rubber padding that functions as part of the ladder hardware was not spaced or pre-drilled true to where the placement of holes should have been. That took a bit of re-assembly but worked fine in the end. I also followed the advice of other reviewers and went ahead with screwing the bottom tent panels into place. A very sturdy bed and very high quality from what we can tell. Our son loves it and has actually spent several full nights in the new bed, which makes us happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is true to pictures on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceptional quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Assembly and my grandson loves it
 from Northwest Vermont,  May 22, 2013

When I first received this I did not realize it shipped in three boxes. When I went to verify the assembly directions I realized I did not have all the parts. I contacted the seller and they investigated and had the needed parts shipped to me to arrive in 3 business days. Excellent service. Assembly was pretty straight forward. Two of us had it assembled and ready in about two hours. When my grandson first saw it he wasn't sure what it was but as soon as we showed him the bed and cabin he loved it. He could not get enough of climbing up and down the ladder and going inside his "house". His parents had been having difficulty getting him to sleep in his bed before this but since we gave this too him, no problems. He has slept in it every night. He is just over three years old. I am so pleased he loves it so much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There was a slight ding in the corner of one of the back rails, not bad enough to notice after assembly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Product!
 from Ny,  Apr 20, 2013

This is a great bed for my 3 year old son! Its not to high. The materials are sturdy. I was 6 months pregnant when i put it together by myself and it was fairly simple. Everything was shipped in less then a week. No damaged or missing parts. Great buy for a good price! Would recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this.
 from Avondale, WV,  Jan 18, 2013

Excellent choice, my 5 year old grandson loves this. It is lik a bed and playhouse in one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love this, it is very well built, very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Wish the description would tell you where to buy the desk that is pictured.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No more sleeping with mommy!
 from Boston,  Dec 7, 2012

I bought this bed hoping that my 4 year old son will finally sleep on his own and it works! He's so excited about this bed he doesn't miss his mom's bed any more! It seems sturdy and have a very nice color. All the extra fabrics to make a nice house at the bottom look awesome; the bed is not very high (but I'm 5'10 so maybe for other it is) and it's comfortable for me to fix his blanket etc. I love it and would definitely recommend it, especially with Overstock's extra fast free delivery!!

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Should be VIP Loft my son loves it
 from New York City,  Sep 19, 2012

My son would not sleep in his bed for two years. He is six and always crawling into bed with Mommy. We tried different kids beds from disney, Thomas the train but this oh my God. He has sleeped in this baby since day one. Go for it your son or daughter would love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong Solid Easy installation
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfetc
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bought 2 love them both
 from Detroit,Mi,  Aug 8, 2012

we bought 2 of these beds one in white one in brown for my kids (5 and 6) love them. The things I wanted from the description but could not find out are the dimensions under the bed. so from the floor to the bottom of the bed is 33inches, the kids can not stand under the bed but they can sit and play comfortabley. I am only five foot tall so for me to change the sheets or give the kids a kiss goodnight I need to stand on the ladder or get into the bed, but this is why I decided to get the lower style loft rather than a traditional loft bed. the bedrooms in our house are small so the extra storage space is fantastic. The beds are very easy to put together after you figure out the directions, the pieces are not labeled and are all very similar so make sure you know which is which before you start. You don't really need 2 people, but 4 hands is really helpful. There were a few scratches from shipping and I was going to call overstock about them but once the beds were together I decided you really can't see them. The drapes for the bottom need to be screwed in, the the tape/Velcro comes with it only stays up for a day or two.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was just what we expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far quality seems very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? wegoodie used the picture on line to help put it together
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Beaufort, SC,  Jun 5, 2012

My son loves to make forts and to hide in "tunnels" so we thought this would be the perfect gift for him for his 4th birthday. Also, the price for the product was amazing. It was very easy to assemble (I recommend two people) and is very sturdy. I read some reviews about the bottom curtain not staying up without the screws but we gave it a shot. It stayed for about a week and then was down. So, I definitely recommend the screws. We put a litte press on light in the bottom area and he loves to take the dogs in there to read to them. In my opinion it's a toy/bed and it's good quality so I believe we'll have it a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Bed EVER For a Toddler/Young Boy!
 from Oceanside, CA.,  Apr 23, 2012

I can't say how much I LOVE this bed! We got it to transition our 4 year old out of his cool racecar toddler bed and into a "big boy bed." I bought a latex memory foam mattress with a cover to place on the bed (it does not require box springs) and the tent material was incredibly easy to put on once the bed was assembled. This is the coolest loft bed ever, and my friends ask me all the time where I got it! The price can't be beat, and knowing that my little guy loves this so much makes it one of the best purchases I have ever made! We have a beanbag chair in the "house" underneath the loft bed, and a sling bookshelf with another little chair. It is like his own personal clubhouse. Great construction, high quality...we absolutely LOVE this bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super high quality, durable and resilient for kid's play.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Kids Bed!
 from Watchung, NJ,  Mar 8, 2012

I love this bed, but be forewarned - putting it together is a bear! Worth it though. It recommends 2 people; 3 would have been better. Directions a bit cryptic at times. But, once it's together - no complaints!! My son adores it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My son loves this bed BUT
 from Idaho,  Mar 7, 2012

I had to give this bed three stars because I was not given enough hardware ( I was shorted over 12 nails) and the pre drilled holes on the top back board were done incorrectly, causing me to turn the board around and it now does not match the position of the holes on the second board. Although it still works fine, it just looks like I put it on wrong. On a positive note, I put this thing together by myself in about two hours. I would highly recommend that two people put this together, as I had quite a bit of difficultly holding parts up to screw in other parts. As the previous review stated, the bed is in fact the size of a twin bed, and not the large width measurement that was listed on this site. All in all, its an adorable bed, my three year old loves it and it was easy to put together. I even get up there with him and we have a camp out under the tent!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent, one of the back boards had the holes on the wrong side.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The picture is accurate, the measurements are not. This is the size of a standard twin bed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it...
 from Moreno Valley, CA,  Dec 7, 2011

I built it by myself and it wasnt that hard. my son loves it.. great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks just like the picture. Love it
 from Griffin, ga,  Sep 29, 2011

Love this bed. Just screw the bottom "tent" on. It's so cute. My son loves it and sk do my niece and nephews

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for the money.
 from East Stroudsburg, PA,  May 5, 2011

I purchased this bed for my 4 year old son- we liked that it was lower than other loft beds, yet still offered room underneath for play, and eventually storage. We assembled it about 2 months ago and it has held up well. Our son is using it with only the included bed slat roll underneath a mattress because he is only 40 pounds, however I think in a couple of years we will probably put a sheet of plywood beneath. I wanted to address the dimensions given in the item description because they are WRONG, as they are on every other website that sells this bed. This is a twin-sized bed that fits a standard twin-sized mattress (the description states that it is much wider). The manufacturer suggests using a mattress no thicker than 8 inches, but we opted for a 6 inch thick bunk mattress so we knew our little guy wouldn't roll out. Assembly was fairly simple except for the little caps provided to cover the screws- they are too wide for the holes, and we broke one trying to pound it in with a rubber mallet. Tents are easy to attach to bed. Lower tent comes with adhesive/velcro strip and screws- we tried using only the adhesive at first but the tent kept falling down and we had to screw in. The screws do go in a hidden part of the bed however, so if my son wants the tent down eventually the holes will be hidden. After LOTS of research, I can say that this bed is half the price or even less than other comparable models.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Damaged Bed
 from Philadelphia,  Mar 15, 2011

We just received this bed today and put it together for my son before he got home from daycare. This bed is AWESOME! So easy to put together. Extremely sturdy solid wood and cute fabric trimmings (tent and playhouse underneath). Quality is realy very good, but sadly mine came damaged. I am still giving it 5 stars because the bed is still very cool and a really great price if it weren't damaged. I am working with customer service to get an as is price for mine instead of shipping back. Overstock.com has great customer service so I am sure we will work it out to my satisfaction. Oh...my 3 year old son is loving his bed too. : )

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Mission Tent Kit Bunk Bed
Sale $711.89
Was $790.99
Compare $824.97
Save 14%
Twin Size Tent Loft Bed with Slide and Slat Kit
Sale $383.39
Was $425.99
Compare $547.00
Save 30%
(14)
Twin-size Doll House Stair Step Loft
Sale $1289.74
Was $1433.04
Compare $1664.00
Save 22%
Back to top