Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice but size not as stated
 from Issaquah, Wa,  Apr 26, 2011

Just got these today and I am going to have to return them. They look nice looking and are actually quite sturdy but they are not the size stated. They are 8 inches high not 10 and are 13x13 square. We needed them to be 10 inches high and 12 wide (also as stated). I love that they can collapse & I really wish that they were the right size because I would love to keep them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK item
 from NY,NY,  Sep 11, 2012

These baskets are light and thin. They are perfect for holding small things in our closets and so, suit us well. If you are looking for strong baskets to hold or support heavier things, they might not be the best choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to actual basket
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thin and cheaply made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's just okay
 from California,  Dec 5, 2013

I was not aware these boxes were collapsible but that may have been my oversight so I was a bit disappointed. I purchased three of these for work storage in my office. They have performed well although I don't use them daily.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Versatile
 from Arlington, VA,  Nov 21, 2013

I use this for kitchen storage and it looks very nice and finished for storage as well as display. It also lays flat so that it can easily be stored without taking up much space,

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Davidson, North Carolina,  May 16, 2013

i needed baskets for my laundry room when was off the service entrance in the house they do a good job hiding cleaning clothes iron, songes for the price you can't beat it but ouwly use it a utility setting

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not bad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Truly awful product!
 from Lenoir City, TN,  Oct 16, 2012

I expect to find this kind of product at the local flea market, not Overstock.com. I wouldn't use these baskets in my home if they were given to me! They look cheap and are, in fact, cheaply made. The stitching along the trim was unraveling upon receipt.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was pretty accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrible quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great baskets
 from Scotts Valley, CA,  Sep 8, 2012

The three baskets fit right into the cubbies I wanted them for. They are neat and tidy looking and easy to pull out because of the handle hole in the front. I am pleased with how niec they look in place,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was correct as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the baskets fold down flat and pop up for storage contents. Very sturdy as well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT CUBES
 from hudson,florida,  Dec 15, 2011

PERFECT FOR THE KIDS CLOSETS, THEY FIT ON THE SHELVES AND YOU CAN PUT JUST ABOUT ANY SMALL TOYS, CRAYONS, PENCILS & PENS

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? JUST RIGHT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ON POINT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Storage Baskets
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Oct 7, 2011

These give me a way to stay organized and look nice. They are made in China, so they aren't the best quality, but they are holding up pretty well so far. Good price for a set of 3!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality- what you expect from "made in China"
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice baskets
 from Las Vegas,  Sep 1, 2011

These baskets are a bit shorter than we anticipated, but they look very nice. We ordered 6 sets of 3 in order to have uniform containers in a closet. It took a few days for the "new" smell to fade, but I am sure it was only so noticeable because of the number assembled at one time. The boxes they arrived in were in REALLY bad shape, so I was concerned when I first opened them about whether they had been damaged, but they were all fine. We will keep these in mind if we need any additional baskets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dissapointed in quality
 from NY,  Aug 18, 2011

I took my time searching for nice and decorative storage baskets for my wall unit in livingroom.Having seen these and reading only great reviews I thought I couldn't go wrong.When I opened the package,to my great dissapointment, the hemming along with stitching in my opinion,was supposed to really stand out in perfection.However,the hemming especially around the handles is so sloppy.Not gonna put them where intended,they found their spot in my hall where I throw shoes in them.If they were more expensive I would definitely return them,but for the price I don't want to be bothered!If you aim for quality,I recommend you don't purchase these!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well as shown in actual picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. week
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice baskets for the price!
 from Franklin TN,  Jun 23, 2011

As described no surprises, except surprising quality for the price. Used these with the Ellsworth cubbie bench and think they do nicely.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes dimensions, material matched
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very useable and convenient.
 from Salisbury, Nc,  Jun 2, 2011

Iam please with the purchase, iam able to use these bins in any use. I use them for excess storage when tshirts and underwear doesnt fit in the draws.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from DC,  May 18, 2011

Three perfectly-sized baskets that were exactly what I expected. Occasionally, I have found that color/appearance are misleading when shopping online (On O and other sites), but these are exactly as they appear. One warning: They come folded in half and become stabilized by the bottom insert. Definitely decorative and meant for lighter loads. Perfect for those purposes!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? So far, excellent!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from San DIego, CA,  May 17, 2011

This will be my go-to bin supply from now on. Plus it's priced better than the stores.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WRONG SIZE
 from BOSTON, MA,  May 1, 2011

Not 10" tall, had to return them they were only 8" tall...not as advertised..

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES BUT NOT THE SIZE
  • How is the quality of the product? ONLY 7" TALL NOT 10"!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? NO!!!!!NOT 10" TALL
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Storage Baskets
 from New Carlisle, IN,  Apr 2, 2011

The baskets were a great deal (shopped around) and were very nice for our new walk in closet!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great storage option
 Dec 11, 2010

I only wish these came in more sizes. Great price for the quality. Use them to corral the toys of my kids and think they are nice enough to sit out in my living room. Will probably buy more to help organize the kids' room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Nashville, TN,  Nov 26, 2010

This is the exact item that I was looking for-great closet storage. Very sturdy and well made. Shipping was surprisingly fast.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy foldable basket at a great price
 from kennebunk, me,  Oct 28, 2010

I looks everywhere for weaved baskets but realized for what i wanted to spend, it would only get me 3. i bought 2 packs of these and am keeping them. they have stacked perfectly in my bathroom shelves and look elegant and organized.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top