Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Quebec, Canada,  Mar 2, 2012

Excellent quality pop-up drain. The colour of the top part is a little lighter than I thought it would be, but nonetheless, it will look great with the oil rubbed bronze faucet that I bought from Overstock. Can't beat the price for the quality of the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as expected
 from germantown, tn,  Nov 15, 2011

item came in a timely manner as described. all that you could as for with an online purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Necessary
 from Strasburg, VA,  Aug 15, 2011

Necessary, handsome, good value, & works great. I'm pleased with my selection.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VIGO drain
 from NY,  Jan 13, 2015

When I received a shipment a box with the drain looks like a jewelry box, Good quality, but doesn't match a color of recommended sink. VIGO label seems "over the top", the label is cover all diameter of the drain, looks strange.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sink stopper
 from Marsalltown, IA,  Nov 6, 2014

This was too large for my sink, but it was my fault for not checking. I will have to return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The shaft measured 1-5/8" itself and the lip was too big as well. It's description says it will fit 1-1/4"drains and mine is that inside, plus the hole in the sink is 1-1/2", so this was just too big. The color didn't match my Oil Rubbed Bronze fixtures either, it was more of a copper color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
drain looks very good and popup works easily. have
 from Southfield Mi.,  Sep 30, 2014

The popup looks and works well Have not installed yet, waiting on counter top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality, great price
 from Tampa, FL,  Aug 22, 2014

This came as a part of a set containing a faucet and drain. Both of the pieces were exactly as pictured, the color and size were exactly what I was looking for. The cost was incredible and the fact that shipping was free and there was not sales tax made this an outstanding buy. It was delivered quickly and in perfect condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect with Vigo vessel sink
 from Jacksonville, Fl,  Jun 24, 2014

I purchased along with the Vigo vessel sink and it fit perfectly. It is a very solid piece. My contractor made several comments on the quality of the piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't pay for product branding
 from Maryland,  Apr 29, 2014

I have a beautiful bathroom with a a copper sink so was not happy to receive this and learn that it had the company name inscribed across the cover. Why would I want to broadcast Vigo to everyone using my sink? Beyond that the threaded neck was larger than described and would not fit my sink.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great drain
 from Lake Tahoe,  Apr 26, 2014

My plumber was amazed at the excellent draining ability, he said many vessel drains are very slow and sluggish. It arrived well packed and is beautifully built, materials are excellent. Installation was a breeze.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love VIGO
 from Park City UT,  Apr 15, 2014

The drain and faucet are great quality. In fact, my plumber was impressed enough to recommend VIGO to other clients.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from IL,  Apr 1, 2014

Beautiful and easy to use! Fit our new basin perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pop up sink drain
 from Florida,  Mar 30, 2014

Great product...fast delivery...superb service. ............................................

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good produce but misleading name
 from New York,  Feb 18, 2014

Well the product itself has no problem at all, but can you please describe the product as "bronze" in the name? I did not realize until I received it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very high quality functional pop-up
 from Safety Harbor Florida,  Dec 23, 2013

It looks great and works great. Very thick and durable components and was easy to install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with my Vigo purchase!
 from Naples, FL,  Nov 30, 2013

I bought these to go with my Vigo faucets. They're built for vessel sinks, but worked great in my undermount sinks. Look great with the new faucets. Very happy with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 24, 2013

Nice color, will match any oil rubbed bronze fixtures. Works easily and a must for the vessel sinks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Vessel Sink Pop Up drain
 from Ft Lauderdale, FL,  Aug 18, 2013

I bought this product to match the Vigo Russet Waterfall Faucet for my beige travertine vessel sink and I'm very happy with it. As with the other Vigo faucet products, it is packaged so beautifully, you feel like you're opening a present. It is robust and well constructed and the action of the pop-up part feels very sturdy. Installation - I'm not going to lie - this was a bit of a pain to install on my vessel sink. It doesn't come with the wrench needed to tighten the locking nut underneath and on my particular vanity, proved to be rather tricky as the place that we needed to get into was in a very inaccessible spot - a vanity cabinet with a travertine top that was raised about 5 inches on standoffs with a standard sized hole drilled through both levels. I went to Home Depot to get the long bucket wrench which they sell in sets and found that they don't make one large enough for the locking nut. I ended up at a very well stocked Mom and Pop DIY store and was able to get an offset wrench made for "tight places" that had to be modified as there was a collar on the inside of it that prevented the wrench from being able to slide up enough into the recessed area. My handyman ground off the collar and it worked fine after that, but it really was a labor of love! :) Maybe a bathroom/plumbing supply shop would have the bucket style wrench to fit this measurement, but the usual sets do not come large enough...so get ready to do a workaround in case you can't find it - the modification of the tight spot wrench worked perfectly though. All in all, the matching set of drain and waterfall faucet look incredible and really make the bathroom special - it was well worth the effort and for the money - this is a very handsome pop up drain!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 19, 2013

This is a big drain. It's heavy and seems to work great. The color is a good match for out other bronze items and works great with the vigo brown and gold vessel sink. I don't like that the product name is so visible on the top. The finish seems like it will last (we bought some other bronze drains that the finish is scraping off after only a few months. Wish they were vigo instead.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought