Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Elkhart, IN,  Feb 27, 2012

We chose this faucet because it came with a soap dispenser and I am glad we did. The soap dispenser is made better than any other I have ever had. It is heavy and stainless steel, there is no plastic. It has suction that keeps the soap from going down, so it only takes one pump. I couldn't be happier with the faucet, it has everything I was looking for. I like the pull down faucet, it has a hose that pulls out, unlike the ones that you just pull down about an inch. This hose pulls out, giving you plenty of hose if needed. It is only 18.5 inches tall, which I really like. It is modern looking with our new granite countertops and new sink. I wanted a faucet that rotated 360 degree so I could mount the handle over the sink, so water from our hands would drip in our sink. Overall I couldn't be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!!!
 from Shreveport, LA.,  Jul 7, 2013

I never thought i would have an opinion on a faucet, but... this is one awesome looking faucet. It does everything a faucet should and looks sexy too ;) The spray feature is nice, one click and its in spray mode. one click and back to regular mode. I installed black granite with white cabinets, and a white subway tile backsplash. This kitchen is a little old, a little modern, and this faucet ties it all together. it's the focal point when you first walk in and I have gotten lots of compliments on it. I don't plan on ever moving, but if I do this faucet is coming with me!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mostly love it!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Apr 11, 2014

I love the way this faucet looks. For the most part it works very good (so far) I've had it for about a month. The thing that irritates me the most is that the nozzle has a hard time staying in the holder... I have to put it back in a ton of times cause it falls out.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, Versatile Faucet
 from Oreland, PA,  Jun 21, 2013

I purchased this faucet and soap dispenser for my newly renovated kitchen nearly a year ago and have been using it continuously since then. I LOVE this faucet! It reminds me of a restaurant-style faucet and I've received many compliments on it from guests. The pull-out spray feature is so awesome and makes this product very versatile. Neither the faucet nor the soap dispenser have any stains on them after a year of use ... gotta love stainless steel! I would highly recommend this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect faucet
 from Hollywood, Florida,  Aug 22, 2011

Easy to install, easy to use. Solid construction with a best look ever! So happy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!!!!!!!!!
 from Sacramento, California,  Aug 17, 2011

This is a beautiful faucet, definitely makes a statement in our new kitchen. Arrived promptly and the packaging was very nice. Our plumber put the faucet in with no hassles or issues and the water pressure is great. I would definitely recommend this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BROKE THREE WEEKS AFTER INSTALLATION - DO NOT BUY!
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 4, 2014

This is such a cheap product. I had a hunch that it was cheap when I bought it and regret the purchase so much. It's now leaking and we're going to have to buy a new one. Did I mention we've only been using it for 3 weeks? This is an awful faucet. Stick with a trusted brand like Delta or Kohler. This one is obviously very cheap but trying to pass itself for something of high quality.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great faucet and pretty too
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 26, 2014

This faucet is beautiful and works great. It arrived in excellent condition. No problems with installation. I considered buying a similar style faucel from a local plumbing supply store that was 5 times the price and found this one online. It looks beautiful in my newly remodeled kitchen. The qulity seems very good, only time will tell if it will last as long as the more expensive one.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 2, 2014

Beautiful faucet and good quality. Great water pressure and easy installation. I just wish the whole thing was stainless steel.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from new jersey,  Jul 1, 2014

My plumber started out giving me grief over the phone about choosing this brand of fixture. Then he arrived to install it and by the time he was finished he had the brand name. the model number and was going home to order one for himself!. For me, the fixture is the end to a 2 year search. Its's perfect. I don't have to worry about the hose retracting into a position, its held there by the design element. It looks great and works like it should. Oh, my plumber almost fainted when I told him the price I paid. Enough said !

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get another faucet
 from Seattle WA,  Jun 18, 2014

This faucet arrived beautifully packaged. However, upon setting up I discovered the spring assembly was weak and does not retract the hose as designed. Truly a factory discard that should have been recycled rather than overstocked. I went to another plumbing supplier and bought a similar product that works as designed. I guess you get what you pay for...

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Choice
 from white plains, ny,  May 10, 2014

We've had this faucet for approximately 2 years now. Love the design - so beautiful. Don't worry about the whole plastic parts issue. You would never know the head is plastic. The only issue we've experienced is changing streams. Within in couple of months I began having problems changing over from the solid stream to the gentler one. I have to hit the button numerous times for it to stay on. Which is kind of annoying when you're holding a handful of blueberries in one hand. Of course I wish it was working correctly but it's not a deal breaker. The soap dispenser is an issue. At the 2 year mark has actually corroded at the bottom. Which seems to impede with sucking soap up. Going to see if I can replace.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen faucet
 from Smithfield, ut,  Mar 9, 2014

Hose doesn't retract well. Nice spray. Handle easy on and off.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Would Marry This Faucet If I Could
 from Twin Cities, MN,  Mar 6, 2014

Renovating our kitchen has been a long process--I refinished the cabinets and replaced the hinges and pulls myself, so getting to the point where we can buy the sink and faucet, in anticipation of the new granite countertops is thrilling to me. I was drawn to this Vigo faucet from the first time I started looking, and kept coming back to it. Now it's in my house, waiting for the counters and the cooktop to be ordered and to arrive. It's bigger than I thought it would be, but not TOO big, and the tarnish-resistant stainless goes really well with the brushed nickel of the pulls and hinges I used. But its looks are only part of it--it's extremely well made, and the practicality of it, with the pull down and out styling, will make doing dishes and cleaning the sink pleasurable. Well, maybe I won't go so far as to say that…but just looking at it makes me smile. The weight and solidity are signs of what's inside--i.e. NOT plastic! Thanks for carrying the faucet of my dreams, at the best price on the net, Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best looking faucet of all!
 from Tennessee,  Jan 29, 2014

After hours and days of researching, this is the best looking faucet that I found with a pull out long enough to accomodate my work and cannning, We are goiing to install it in a new cabin that is being built.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product, Great Finish. Easy Install
 from Ashburn, VA,  Nov 13, 2013

This faucet is great and definitely stands out in the kitchen. Its very easy to install.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!
 from Long Beach, CA,  Sep 14, 2012

This faucet looked beautiful on Overstock, but words cannot describe the quality and beauty it commands in person. Industrial, modern, and show stopping, this Vigo faucet not only rivals but conquers the look of a high end faucet twice it's price. Do your whole kitchen a favor and order this faucet if you are looking to upgrade the entire room, not just your sink. Be sure to note the measurements for a faucet of this type...many other faucets similar to this on Overstock were several inches taller and would have hit the bottom of our cabinets that run over our kitchen sink. This Vigo faucet however was the perfect height to be tall, while still leaving 10-12 inches of room between the top of the faucet and the bottom of the over head cabinets. We could not be happier with this purchase for aesthetic, quality, and price. The only problem is....now we have to make the rest of the kitchen look as good as sink does now!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nearly identical...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this faucet is superior.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks stunning in new ktichen remodel
 from MA,  Sep 13, 2012

could not be happier, searched for this "type" of faucet on many sites, got a great faucet at a very competative price with super fast delivery

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Washington State,  Aug 23, 2012

Good, okay item. Quality is not the best, but you get what you pay for. Looks great. Works good, just not as smooth as a more expensive faucet set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far I love it!
 from Texas,  May 9, 2012

Love this faucet and how it works. The one thing that would have been nice is if the pipes had been a little longer. It was more difficult to install with a deep sink than other faucets I have put in. One thing to note - if you have a 3-hole sink, there is no escutcheon included in the box. I was able to adapt the one I had on my old faucet. Otherwise, plan on some way to fill those other two holes.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top