For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks amazing, but shoddy build
 from Ventura, CA,  Jun 26, 2013

This faucet looks amazing, and comes in a spanking shiny box in a protective sock. I installed it likety split BUT the lever for the faucet was loose at the start, and got looser and looser over time to the point that the thread has worn away and it's just sitting there, unsecured. Such a shame. I guess you could live with this - but perhaps screw the lever in with plumber's tape OR epoxy the thing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK, but the faucet lever de-threaded and fell off in < 12 months
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Aug 3, 2014

Beautiful contemporary. Stainless steel, not like many that are plastic sprayed to look like metal.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vigo!
 from Columbus, OH,  Feb 5, 2014

I have to admit, the name of the company drew me in, being a Ghostbusters can and all. My wife and I had seen this faucet elsewhere for much more money, and decided to get it from Overstock. The only difficulty I had with the install was with how our water system was connected, no fault of the Vigo. Once installed, the sprayer is strong enough that you don't even need a "power spray" button at all. Easy pull down and replacement, looks great, and the company is a great one from which to buy. They annually donate a percentage of their profits to impoverished countries, and the faucet comes with a better warranty than most. I love washing dishes now, with Vigo- The Scour of Carpathia.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
After less than 2 years....disappointed.
 from Grafton, WI,  Feb 2, 2014

We bought this faucet back in spring of 2012, installed it in the fall. The style of it is PERFECT and therefore I'm very sad to leave this review. I have 2 complaints, one major, one minor. The minor complaint is that this faucet has no option to spray...only stream, which it does say in this bullet...and I knew going in... "Faucet features single function pull-out faucet head with power stream" My MAJOR complaint is that in less than 2 years of use, the chrome/stainless steel coating is chipping off the area where the pull-out head meets the fixed unit. I actually cut myself today, which has prompted me to leave this review. It is just my husband and myself, no kids, and we are not rough with our faucets. I can only imagine that this would not stand up to a full household of people using it. The actual function of the faucet is great. But I am definitely in need of a new faucet as I don't want stabbings by the flaking metal coating to be a part of my daily routine. I honestly don't know what sort, if any, kind of warranty is on this, but I may pursue that. Although I'm not keen on getting another of the same due to the metal flaking/chipping issue.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vigo Faucet
 from Eugene ,Or,  Jan 25, 2014

Love this faucet. Super pretty and very solid stylish looking faucet and top quality faucet & soap dispenser is gorgeous. Super buy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and very well made
 from Addison, PA,  Jul 2, 2013

This is beautiful and very well made - definitely a bargain! Purchased with the Vigo stainless sink and both were easily installed by our contractor during a kitchen remodel. Both pieces quickly delivered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent - all metal construction - no fake brushed nickel plastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful faucet
 from St. Louis, MO,  May 25, 2012

When I saw the photo, I was expecting something lean and small in scale. It's huge (see the dimensions), but I love it. Guess I was thinking I was getting something low scale for the price, but know it's going to be something I can display proudly and boast of it's value:) Our remodel is "in progress", so won't be using it for about another month (after our son's wedding) - CAN'T WAIT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Stainless is stainless
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality at a fraction of the cost
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Didn't really read it, as I thought a faucet is a faucet!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully manufactured
 from Montana,  May 19, 2012

A well designed and beautifully manufactured faucet. The hose on the detachable spray head is long enough to reach all that we need. I also like that the lever can be positioned to the right, left or center. Installation was straightforward and went smoothly. Soap dispenser fills from the top, which is very convenient.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful faucet, but no spray!
 from Cleveland, OH,  May 2, 2012

This is a beautiful faucet, but it does NOT have a spray function as the description suggests. I had to send it back because of this.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faucet
 from Baltimore,  Feb 20, 2012

Such a nice faucet. The design is nice and it looks like something that should cost twice as much. It functions perfectly!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love It!!!
 from Pembroke PInes, FL,  Dec 15, 2011

This product met my expectations. It was sturdy, good material and big. I love my new faucet!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as expected and the same as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect condition.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? To the tea.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing quality
 from Florida,  Jul 13, 2011

The look and quality of the faucet is amazing! If you compare it to the faucets found at the big name brand home stores there is just no comparison. The faucet and soap dispenser were constructed of solid metal materials inside and out. If you look at the faucets that are sold at the name brand home stores the materials are cheap and constructed of plastic on the inside. Great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing, heavy, good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top