Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great faucet
 from Michigan,  Apr 7, 2012

I have had this for 3 months and so far so good. At first it seemed like the hose didn't pull out far enough but it is great now. Somewhat loosened up. For the money this is a great faucet. Great look, great quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is great quality. Very sturdy. Feels like a highend fixture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly pleased
 from San Diego,  Feb 15, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised at how sturdy and industrial and yet elegant this product is. I am very happy with this purchase and well worth the investment. The comments and reviews submitted were very helpful and spot on (the positive ones). I am impressed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better than the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very strong and sturdy product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased!
 from Louisiana,  Feb 9, 2012

We are extremely pleased with this faucet, and have been using it for a couple weeks now. It is a HUGE improvement over the cheap one we replaced. Where we live, we have terrible mineral build up and our last faucet actually corroded so this one impressed me with the solid brass, and features to resist build up and corrosion. It IS solid brass and there is no plastic, just like it is described on the website. My husband installed it, but he said it was very straight forward and it did not take him long (about 45 minutes). We had a friend who ordered a Vigo faucet from overstock.com 2 years ago and has been very happy and without any problems. This faucet was much cheaper (>$20) than any other website. It arrived quickly, and was impressively packaged. It is worth it to pay more for a high quality faucet like this, and this is a bargain. I will definitely buy this brand, and from this website again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful with a few quirks
 from Steamboat Springs, CO,  Mar 19, 2012

I would have given this faucet a 5 out of 5 had it not been for a few quirks. The arm that holds the spout is not stationary, so every time you go to move the spout (rinsing off a large pan) the arm follows you. Kind of annoying. Next, the height of where the arm sits is a little too high in my opinion. So when you turn on the water full blast, the water splashes outside of the sink. My husband could lower it but then it was too far down (too far in the sink, can't get anything under it so you are constantly taking the spout out of the arm to do anything). If the arm could be placed in between where the manufacturer put it and the very bottom of the coils (where my husband put it) that would be a perfect height. Other that those 2 details it is WONDERFUL! The button to turn it from stream to spray only needs to be pressed once and it changes (no need to continually hold it to get the spray effect). The material is VERY high quality. The products specifications are 100 % accurate. The spout actually pulls out. I had never seen that on this kind of faucet design. WONDERFUL feature!!! And it looks beautiful! Very modern....Great buy in my opinion!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad
 from NY state,  Feb 9, 2012

I'm a terrible plumber, and got this installed myself, so that's a definite plus. The only complaints I have besides the quality of the head are; The black flexible tube that the head is on does not slide in or out very easy, you have to pull too hard to get it to pull out, and have to push it back in as it's so stiff, the counterweight on the end if it can't retract it. The other issue for me is how tight the curve is, meaning that the head hangs down very close to the back of my sink. It's only like an inch and a half from the pipe that goes up, so it doesn't really hang into my sink so you have to pull the head off to do almost anything. If it extended further out it would be easier to use as a regular faucet. Issues aside, I've pleased. The stream of water vs. the softer rain like discharge is great, and everything but the head seems really solid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The head is plastic, which is not great, the rest seems to be good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's Perfect!
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Feb 8, 2012

We installed this faucet (along with our new 36" single bowl kraus farmhouse sink) in our kitchen last week, and I just love it. The handle needs 90 degrees of space to reach full cold or full hot, and we had just the right amount of space between our sink and windowsill. The faucet itself is heavy and solid, our plumber had an easy time installing it, and I love the integrated pulldown spray. I'm extremely happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Professional Grade
 from Decatur, GA,  Jan 9, 2012

Outstanding product and fast shipping. The key here is that the head is METAL, not plastic, which distinguishes it from other products. My contractor and his plumbers were extremely impressed and took many pictures to use on other projects and they will be ordering this exact product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding ...key here is that the head is METAL, not plastic, which distinguishes it from other products. My contractor and his plumbers were extremely impressed and took many pictures to use on other projects and they will be ordering this exact product!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product, terrible packing and shipping
 from Buffalo, NY,  Apr 10, 2012

I have not yet had the product installed. Waiting for a plumber (spring break delays). The packing and shipping was horrible. The product was packed in the factory box, which was not adequately sealed. This was then put in a much larger shipping box with no padding, and was banging around when they delivered it to my office. When i picked it up to take it home, i noticed that a washer had fallen out of the shipping box and was laying on my floor. When i got home and opened the shipping box, other parts had fallen out of the factory box and were loose in the shopping box. I have no idea if all the other necessary parts are still in the box and will not know until this weekend when the plumber comes by. I have the sinking feeling that i may be sending it back as a result. Really terrible job Ostock!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be good quality, except that site said product is all metal. The sprayer head appears to be metal colored plastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? see above
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING BUY!
 from FLORIDA,  Oct 25, 2011

This is an amazing product. I have NEVER had a faucet this good!!! It only took my hubby 45 minutes to install and it works perfectly. I checked all the big-box stores first for $$ and this one is so much cheaper. The quality is better than I saw in all of the 7 stores I visited. You will not be sorry you bought this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
god faucet with a couple short comings
 from Denver, Co.,  Oct 24, 2011

Both my wife and I love this faucet. But, in the discription it stated that it was solid brass which in fact the head is plastic. This is not a problem if it holds up to normal use. It is a bit tall but after a few weeks it seems normal. We would buy this faucet again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good.
 from MIlwaukee,  Oct 1, 2011

I have yet to have this new faucet installed, but here is what I can tell so far: 1) Very well packaged. Came in just two days in a very padded box and wrapped in a felt cloth to prevent scratches. 2) SOLID. It is very heavy and solid. I am no plumbing expert, but you can tell it is built of heavy materials. No plastic from what I can tell. I researched a lot of these faucets on o.co and this seemed to be the most solid faucet of the spiral kind before jumping up another $50-200. 3) Large. Compared to the standard pull out Kohler faucet I am replacing it is pretty tall. This is a substantial piece of hardware and can easily become the focal point of a kitchen. 4) Nice looking. If you are going for the spiral faucet look (which I was) you definitely get it with this sink. If your kitchen is tiny (mine is medium) just be aware of the size of this thing as it can over power a smaller space. 5) I am having a pro install it, but there were directions. They looked confusing to me, but I am not handy. I opened the box from for the contractor to see and he said there were "a lot of pieces." I am assuming he is comparing the the usual faucet kits he sees. I can't say anything about how it works, but I will post an update once it is installed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Central coast,  Aug 7, 2011

This faucet is definitely worth the money! Even though I have never hear of the brand, the dimensions were perfect - not too high at the highest point of the arch. It's all metal, NO PLASTIC!!. It only took less than an hour to remove the old faucet and install this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High end quality - equal to more expensive models
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real Estate Broker
 Jun 30, 2015

LOVE IT! Excellent quality and adds to the upgraded appearance of our new kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 Jun 27, 2015

The faucet arrived slightly damaged but VIGO was quick to send a replacement part. Other than that, the faucet works great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great faucet
 Jun 3, 2015

We've had our faucet now for 5 months or so and we love it. Its sturdy and looks great over our sink. Would definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good faucet
 May 26, 2015

Robust and beautiful. It works for a smaller kitchen too. Can be installed without the plate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful faucet
 May 23, 2015

Good looking, easy to use faucet. It has a solid feel to it; sprays well; moves smoothly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive!
 May 8, 2015

I've been shopping for months for the remodeling we're doing on our kitchen. I hadn't seen this style of faucet until I was looking around in a big box store. I wasn't thrilled with the quality but was intrigued by the style and reach. I shopped around on line next and once again found a great value on Overstock.com. I hadn't heard of Vigo, but the reviews and description seemed solid. It arrived today. Wow! The manufacturer shipping materials are excellent. It looked like something you'd see priceless crystal packed in, lots of fitted foam. When I lifted the faucet out of the box I was astonished at the sheer weight of it. This thing weighs a ton! I can't wait to get it installed in our new cast iron double sink.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 May 7, 2015

we love this faucet. Looks very modern in our kitchen. The spray feature is adequate for rinsing pots and pans, also able to swing it around to fill pans water to pre soak.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish Faucet
 May 7, 2015

A few drawbacks: black hose is stiff and doesn't pull out very far. Position of the spout is a bit awkward for my 30/70 sinks. Quality and design are exactly what I wanted. It took a bit too long to get. My plumber installed it and he commented on the quality. He was impressed when I told him the price. It did take him a bit more time than expected to install it, but that's probably due to the sink depth and location of the bowls/disposer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought