Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent looking sink! just remember...
 from Toronto, Ontario,  Apr 17, 2014

Great Price and value for this sink! The sink is very nice (a bit darker than the picture, but in my opinion looks nicer) JUST REMEMBER: it doesn't come with ANY hardware, you need to buy a mounting ring, drain and all the other stuff separately!! is this a good deal?

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from West Chester, Pa.,  Dec 22, 2011

Beautiful, expensive looking sink vessel. Compares to much more expensive vessels I viewed in stores. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better than color on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful product, heavy weight glass. Appears much more expensive than price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? product was better that description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Charlotte, NC,  Nov 17, 2011

Wonderful high quality sink! The glass is sturdy and thick and I love the design. Great buy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its beautiful
 from Park City, Utah,  Jan 19, 2011

It is really beautiful. Just be prepared on how dark glass is. It would not go in every bathroom.It is black. When you look into the bowl you will see the gold flecks but you don't see many of them unless you look very hard. Mostly you just see black glass. It is very dark and would not go in every bathroom, but will look beautiful in ours. It surprised us on how dark the bowl was. If you need something that is not quite formal this is not the basin for you. It is formal, and beautiful. Think of a bathroom with it's tuxedo on. Very formal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but too dark.
 from NJ,  Dec 5, 2010

This vessel sink is absolutely beautiful and of exceptional quality, but unfortunately is much darker in person than shown on the site. I had seen this mentioned in other reviews, but decided to give it a shot. The gold only shows up in the bottom area of the sink (near drain), and not up the sides, so it is much too dark for what I wanted....I will need to return it. However, it is still very pretty if you are looking for a dark brown.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vigo sink
 from WA,  Nov 15, 2010

I planned my whole bathroom around these sinks -- and am so glad I did! Nothing but compliments from friends and family! Elegant, yet earthy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Rochester, NY,  Nov 9, 2010

I am so pleased. This sink is beautiful and different than any I have seen in the stores.. I am very happy with this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eye-Catching
 from From RI,  Oct 14, 2010

I found myself looking all over for a vessel Sink , when I spotted this one in particular it caught my eye right away. Durring my search I have also found that this sink is priced much higher on other sites . The other reviews are spot on , the sink is a very rich DARK brown color with lots of gold swirling through it. When the light hits it , it's absolutely Beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from CA,  Aug 21, 2010

After looking at Home Depot for a vessel sink for the guest bathroom I was remodeling and finding nothing I liked, I found the Vigo Sintra Tempered Glass Vessel Sink and ordered it from Overstocked. I received it in 3-4 days and it looks lovely in my new bathroom. It is simple yet elegant. It sits over a marble counter top which provides a nice contrast to the sink. It is heavy and well made and certainly a good value. I would highly recommend it .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Vessel Sink
 from Prescott, AZ,  May 20, 2010

I purchased this vessel sink to replace a vessel sink already installed in my guest bathroom. What an improvement! I chose this sink because the granite countertop is full of blacks, tans and glittery golds. This is the perfect vessel sink because it is dark brownish to blackish and the gold in it glitters just like the countertop. The back of the sink has a foil finish which adds texture and a reflective glow. This was an incredible buy; it installed easily; it looks great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vessel Sink
 May 11, 2010

Re-modeling Bathroom have been looking for a sink to go with granite countertop. Gave up the search everything was too expensive...$200.00 or higher, Found the Vigo Sintra tempered Glass vessel sink for $****It's beautiful and a perfect match to our Granite!!!!!!!!! Barb & Gary S.of Wyoming.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elated
 from Brooklyn, NUY,  Mar 26, 2010

Awesome Sink and I also purchased the Bronze oil brushed faucet to go with it. I can't begin to tell you how great this sink looks in my vanity/bathroom. It is a conversation piece for all visitors that visit. ..I often find myself staring at it.as it truly is a piece of art...you will not be disappointed!!! Thanks once again OS!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from scotland,  Mar 17, 2010

Arrived safely and quickly and just what we wanted! Very stylish.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's Gold
 Mar 9, 2010

We purchased two of these sinks based off reviews that said the colors were brown. This is not the case, the colors are gold. If gold is what you are looking for than this sink will be perfect for you. This is the only complaint we have. It was a great product with excellent craftsmanship and the foil covering did not appear it would become an issue over time. Unfortunately we returned both sinks and Overstock does not charge $2.95 to send back, so be sure you are willing to take the chance.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Houston, Texas,  Feb 18, 2010

I have purchased several sinks from Over Stock and am very pleased. I ordered 2 of these Vigo Sintra Tempered Glass Vessel Sinks for my son's new townhome in his master bath. They were beautiful and the color is a very rich brown with hints of black and look great with the oil bronzed faucet. I would definitely recommend these sinks if your using browns, blacks, bronze or if you want them to stand out on a travertine counter tops.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Feb 10, 2010

The sinks got here fast and they were so beautiful, and the price was unbeatable, we will shop here again love the product, I recommend this sink to anyone who wants a glass vessel sink

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Feb 5, 2010

This sink is very beautiful. The sink is not black in appearance as one reviewer has stated but more root beer in color with light colored swirls in the bowl area. the outside is wrapped foil that is a golden brown mixture. The sink is so nice I order 3 more of them. I will be installing soon.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Texas,  Jan 31, 2010

A picture is worth a thousand words. These vessels are absolutely beautiful sitting on a granite countertop, paired with the faucets I bought from Overstock. Don't be afraid of these, they are exactly as they look, or better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 Dec 5, 2009

I have not installed them yet, but they look great. They are much darker than the picture shows, but still beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sink - but color online is misleading
 from Nashua, NH,  Oct 23, 2009

This sink truly is beautiful but it looks nothing like the picture online. It is black - very deep in tone with minimal striations of color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
VIGO Textured Copper Glass Vessel Bathroom Sink
Add to cart to see special price
(18)
Fontaine Daffodil Glass Vessel Sink
Sale $92.69
Was $102.99
(1)
Glass Vessel Sink Bowl
Today $128.99
Compare $145.24
Save 11%
Back to top