Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Vigo Nolita Stainless Steel Shower Panel and Spray
 from Harker Heights, TX,  Oct 26, 2010

Wow, the unit was received and I was really expecting something more trashy than great, after seeing what they had at the state fair of Texas. This unit is exceptional, my plumber (took him approximately 4 hours to install in our walk in shower) was impressed at the quality. You can only get 2 of the three water sources on at the same time (which is fine) and the hand held wand is the strongest pressure I have ever felt coming out of one of these. If you are looking for a relaxing and inexpensive shower unit this is the one to get.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice shower panel
 from MA,  Sep 20, 2011

I love this shower panel. The shower head and the handheld sprayer are very nice and have good flow. The sprays work well but have a thinner stream of water than I anticipated (not related to water pressure but rather how small the holes are), so honestly they tickle more than actually washing. It is beautiful though and very nice alternative to installing a separate shower head and handheld sprayer -- it's more economical because it's all included in the panel and the panel hides the plumbing well. As mentioned by others, the hose will rest on the shower floor unless you are mounting it really (impractically) high. I drape the hose on the bottom most shower sprays and it's all good. Take care NOT to scrub it with anything abrasive, even the scrubby side of a sponge. Use only a soft detergent and a soft sponge. Brushed stainless steal always scratches with abrasives.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome shower panel and sprayer
 from San Francisco, California,  Aug 14, 2012

I bought this shower panel for a guest bathroom. Wish I had come across it before I bought a more traditional unit for another bathroom. I was so blown away with the quality of this product, it's weight and size, that I'm still wondering if Overstock priced it correctly. A shower panel such as this goes for much more on other sites and at the local stores. I am building a house in the Caribbean, and as a regular Overstock customer, I'm able to purchase a lot (shower panel, faucets, bathroom sinks, toilets, etc) at a much more reasonable price--even with the additional shipping to the Caribbean. Thank you, Overstock! Continue to over new and exciting products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture on site did not do justice to seeing the product in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Supberb!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from NM,  Aug 8, 2011

Looks and works great. Realtivley easy to install. Couple of complaints were that all of the hoses on the back were not tightened at the factory, so after I installed it, had to fix it and the spray wand drags on the base of the shower. Unit is taller that it seems. Will see how it holds up against the hard water.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Toronto,  Jun 29, 2012

Beautiful, beautiful unit. We've recently renovated our house from top to bottom. When we walk our friends through, this panel definitely gets the oooohs and aaaaaahs from the crowd. My 3 year old son loves taking showers using the body sprayers (we open the water valve only slightly which causes only the bottom 3 sprayers to work gently which is perfect height for him). The quality is very solid. The unit is all metal construction. The shower head gives and amazing experience and the hand wand also gives a beautiful spray. I just can't say enough...it's a wowzer and I would totally recommend! Be prepared for your water bill to go up because you won't want your showers to be short! So far I've pretty much purchased all Vigo fixtures for bathrooms and kitchen and the quality has been perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing!!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cant Wait!
 from San Diego,  Sep 15, 2010

Amazing quality! All my subs and I can't wait to turn it on! The anticipation of this spa is like a tropical vacation, complete with a steam shower. Looks like it should cost double.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vigo Nolita Stainless Steel Shower Panel and Spray
 from monroeville, new jersey,  Mar 10, 2013

My wife and I have had this shower panel for a couple of months and we both LOVE it. We feel like we are in a spa every time we use the shower even though our bathroom is only 10 ft. X 5 ft. The unit was easy to install. The fact that you can only use 2 out of the 3 of the shower features was a concern, but we use the jets and rain head feature all the time. I would not hesitate recommending this product to anyone who would like a personal spa.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built and crafted.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spa for Less
 from Silicon Valley,  Apr 30, 2012

I love this panel. It provides a great spa like shower along with options for body spray and wand. It's nice that it's all stainless steel on the exterior. My plumber liked that the body jets were more adjustable than the built in types. The install went easy during our bathroom remodel. One thing that we had to adjust was the recommended height of installation. We raised the installation height so that the bottom of the shower head cleared our door. It also seemed too short if you have taller guests. Otherwise, this was just what I needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Finished well and a great value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great customer service
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 5, 2011

The first panel I ordered arrived damaged - due to shipping. I called Overstock and explained that I was in the middle of renovating my bathroom and that I had paid extra for a quick delivery. The immediately setup a new order at no charge to me and had it shipped out. IT is being delivered today...after contacting them on Thursday night I have to say I am impressed. Cannot wait for it to be installed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this shower! I don't want to get out.
 from Hilton Head Island, SC,  Feb 6, 2013

I have to start this off saying that we ordered this item for our Master bathroom, and it did not work correctly. Overstock was amazing in the return process. They sent out the new one before we even set the broken one back. My husband and I love this shower. It works great. Love the rain shower part. It makes you want to stay in the shower longer. The jets and wand are nice as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Spa-Like Shower Experience
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Sep 2, 2012

I am so glad that I bought this product! Make sure you read other people's reviews regarding the length and location of the sprayer (I did and am fine with it), the fact that the connections on the back will probably not be tight (they weren't), and that it is a VERY tall unit. Everything works wonderfully and even though some people said that they couldn't get all the body sprayers to work at the same time, mine do, so not sure if maybe for them it is a water pressure issue. My contractor commented on how solid and well built the unit was. Definatley take two sets of hands to get the unit attached to the wall while the hoses are being connected. The waterfall shower head is great for people with a tiny shower that want the water to spray downward-- and not at the shower door all the time. Guests have tried this shower out as well and can't believe how awesome it is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solidly built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stay away from this product.
 from Eugene, OR,  Aug 28, 2012

A friend raved about this unit. I was remodeling the main bathroom, installing a shower and removing the bathtub. The workmen did a great job on the tile, but when the Vigo Shower Panel was installed, the hot water was inadequate unless you turned the water control all the way to the full hot water flow. Then, the pressure, which was great with the cold water, diminished to a very weak, albeit 'shower hot', flow. I called my firiend who had purchased the unit and loved it. She said she had incountered exactly the same thing. A plumber told her how to manipulate the hot/cold water ratios. Her's is working fine now. Mine's not. Made me wanna weep since I'd been waiting a eight days to have the work completed I'd stay away from this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks great - doesn't work well with hot-water pressure
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK, except the damn thing is worthless with current water pressure problem.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spa every morning
 from Seattle,  Mar 10, 2012

We have 4 panels to compare. This is the best looking one. Only 2 sprays can be used at the same time but controls are simple to understand:spray select, on/ off and temp. Love the fact that he temp will be perfect each time and has a safety so you can't accidentally turn it up and burn yourself. Great unit, looks great, outstanding value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shower
 from New York,  Jul 12, 2011

Although it was a bit of a challenge to install, and at first seemed not to be so secure, the system is working fine. It took a bit of fiddling around to get the water temperature handle to work the way it's supposed to. Good water pressure is necessary.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome shower Panel
 from Goldsboro, NC,  Apr 17, 2014

We purchased this unit after doing some research and found Vigo had really good reviews. We were completely remodeling our bathroom and we didn't want to change the plumbing in our bath and we got the sleek look and jets my husband wanted. The rainshower head is awesome! Having the option to raise the temp higher than 100 is also nice and it has a built in guard to protect a child from turning it too high. Just what we wanted and it looks awesome. Found it here at Overstock with free shipping over *** less than the big box home improvement stores!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this!
 from Modesto, CA,  Apr 4, 2014

Always wanted one of these and I recently added a bathroom to my home and made it just the way I had dreamed, which included the Shower Panel System...AMAZING!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegaant shower head
 from Inman, South Carolina,  Dec 26, 2013

Elegant shower tower. Including this item I have ordered several things from Overstock and have been very impressed. The quality is very good and I have continued to shop Overstock because of price, availability and quality.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shower Panel
 from Northeast, PA,  Dec 23, 2013

This looks great is our custom shower!!! It was easy for me to install and it is well built. It make the shower look like one from Bath crashers!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Bought It Again
 from Granada Hills, Ca,  Nov 21, 2013

I purchased this shower panel again for my new bathroom addition, after I sold my home with the bathroom remodel using this panel. So, as you can imagine, I like this panel a lot. My water pressure for both homes was very good, so this was very beneficial to the effective performance of this panel. The shower jets are very nice and handheld shower is low and unobtrusive. One should realize that you cannot run multiple shower functions at once, thus only one thing can run at any given time...only shower head or only jets. If you tuck the function knob between two functions, water will come out of both functions but at reduced water pressure. The metal is very modern but the hard water in my area makes keeping it spotless ever challenging. I have purchased many Vigo products and I am always please with the quality for the price that I pay. Although my contractors were skeptical of the shower panel when I described my desire, I think they believe it is quite handsome now that it is installed. The thermoregulator was a bit confusing for me to use, and the instructions are unclear. However, I believe if you press the button on the handle while turning it to warmer temps, the valve allows the hot water to be mixed in. Overall, the installation appears very easy...no wall valve needed, just two copper pipes for hot water and cold. It is definitely a very good looking piece and I would recommend it. FYI, this has both a wall and corner installation to accommodate several design choices.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shower Panel
 from CT,  Oct 2, 2013

Installed unit over a year ago. Check all clamps before install. No issues so far. Using daily. Hand wand very strong. Easy install for new renovated bathroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top