Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Read instructions and measure carefully
 from Bay Area, CA,  Oct 12, 2011

Several warnings: 1. In California, new code is being enforced which allows only 2.9 gal/minute of water at one time in a shower- this puts out nearly 10 with all jet/heads on. Would not pass code, if you've got a permit to worry about. Also is not pressure regulated. These issues were pointed out by the inspector. 2. Plan very carefully for installation- do not rely on the paper instructions, which are not drawn to scale. We had to remove the bottom face of the unit in order to fit the tower over the plumbing fittings, which had been installed according to the plans. Otherwise, we would have had to rip out the tile and relocate plumbing. The unit is VERY tall, the clips to hang it must be at specific locations and if plumbed according to the drawings, it's not possible to fit the unit over the plumbing. 3. The unit is VERY tall- nearly hits the ceiling in our bathroom, which is fine, but means the hose of the hand held spray dangles onto the shower floor. 4. The internal water fittings were not tight- after installation, we noticed that turning on the hand spray caused leaking from the bottom of the unit. Fortunately, we had removed the bottom of the unit in order to install-- I wonder if we would have noticed this as quickly otherwise! Simple, but annoying to fix. 5. After one day's use, the unit now slides from side to side on its wall clips. The plumber will be back to work tomorrow.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product fair, use care with installation instructions
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 16, 2011

So glad I bought this shower panel for myself. It is simply amazing. My showers are getting longer. Good quality, feels very strong and it wasn't much money.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong. Jets shoot out very powerfully and the temperature is good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious
 from Tampa, FL,  Nov 18, 2011

Excellent, strong and sturdy. The panel works perfectly, it makes every shower I take better and better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enough Hot Water?
 from Virginia,  Feb 5, 2011

Haven't installed the unit yet, but.... It appears to be well made. It's beautiful. I'm having a little bit of a freak because I just now noticed the water draw -- up to 10 gallons per minute. That's with all jets running. Consider the size of your hot water tank and look and the specs closely before you make your decision.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from Taos NM,  May 20, 2010

everyone says wow when they see my new shower. When it was delivered I thought - what's that long box? I guess I looked at the measurements before I bought it but didn't really realise how big it is. My plumber got all excited when he saw it - he'd seen one on a TV home makeover programme. It works fantastically well, my plumber said it was very easy to plumb in and it looks very impressive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is an awesome product
 from Virginia,  Sep 13, 2011

Super high quality and sturdy. All stainless. Easy to install. The centerpiece of my bathroom!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. SUPERB
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The shower panel is better than described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Texas,  Aug 9, 2011

I was hesitant to order the item but I figure It can be returned if I'm not satisfied.To my surprise, the quality was superb.Of course I had a plumber installed the shower and no difficulty was encountered upon installation.Great shower especially for the price. I would buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Space age!
 from Titusville, FL,  Feb 23, 2012

I was looking for a one piece unit with jets. This unit was good looking with the one piece look carried through to the shower head, very smooth. When it came, some of the seams were a bit rough with weld points visible, and there was a dent on one side. It took awhile before we were ready to use it, so we decided to see how it looked rather than returning it. Once finally installed, it looks fine. The plumber was amazed at how easy it was to install, just the two hoses to hook up. We love how it works and our shower is the most innovative room in the house now. We couldn't find anything like this in our area, and the price was very reasonable compared to ones we saw available to order from plumbing supply houses.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality outside, excellent assembly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vigo Soho Shower Panel
 from Ft Collins, CO,  Oct 16, 2010

Have recently installed the unit, but can't use it we recieve the Certificate of Occupancy. Installation was straight forward without surprises. Product arrived in great shape.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VIGO Shower
 from Castle Rock CO,  Mar 4, 2014

I recently remodeled our shower and wanted something more than the standard knob in the center with one head above you. This delivered. Solid stainless steel construction. 4 independently controlled zones. Provides incredible water pressure with everything turned on full. Installation is tricky and requires modifications to existing plumbing. Not for the inexperienced do-it-yourselfer. Once installed it's fantastic. Like being on vacation for 10 minutes.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern shower
 from West PAlm Beach Fl,  Jan 15, 2014

Gorgeous shower panel made quite a difference in the bathroom remodel. The shower heads are adjustable and the nice pulsating water feels great. The plumber said it was relatively easy to install and after 6 months it is still a wonderful daily experience.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC!!!
 from Deming, NM,  Dec 17, 2013

We FINALLY finished our shower remodel and installed this two weeks ago --- WOW! The water pressure is amazing and the body sprays are a great bonus. My husband says now he knows what a car feels like going through a car wash - lol. Highly recommend!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes my shower so inviting
 from Ohio,  Oct 23, 2013

Looks great......works great. It's like having your own personal spa at home. I had a plumber install mine in our new bathroom so I can't say how easy or hard the install was.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a good shower
 from Arizona,  May 23, 2013

I would not recommend this product or any of VIGO's products with the "thermostat" temperature control. I purchased two of these and both thermostats were defective right out of the box. 7 months later after replacing the thermostats they both went out again with in two weeks of each other.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matached as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quaility is fair at best
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Discription acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More buyer error than product issue
 from Bethesda, MD,  Mar 29, 2013

This will not work for an above-tub installation. I liked the look of this much more than the wider one but there was no way the tub spout could go below the panel and still have the body sprays not water board you in the shower. Had to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seemed ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not as detailed as needed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Shower
 from Crossville, TN,  Dec 15, 2012

It arrived well packaged and had all the correct parts. I have the unit installed in the shower. Waiting on grouting before we can use the shower. One thing that seems a little odd is the top of the unit does not have a lip and if the unit is installed to low you may see the supply line to the top shower. Not a problem in my shower installed a good 20" off the floor. The hand hose held does touch the floor like other reviews had talked about. Would be better if the holder would be mounted were you want so as to keep the hose from touching the floow. Unit looks very modern in the shower. Have had a lot of complements on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like the said stainless steel
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems quite nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just like they discribed the product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vigo Soho Stainless Steel Shower Panel and Sprayer
 from Fort Laud, Fl,  Sep 13, 2012

I would reccomend this product highly. It is very high quality like you would see at a bath retailer for over $1000

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very high end product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shower Tower
 from TX,  Aug 4, 2012

We put these across from each other in a four by five foot shower Love them as you can set the temperature as long as you step aside for the initial blast that has stored cold water it is perfect everytime. Love that you can use one or all of rain head and body sprays. Only problem is how spoiled we are and showers when we travel seem inadequate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? gret
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth Every Penny!!
 from Memphis, TN,  Aug 4, 2012

Wanted to wait to review after the Tower had been installed for a month. If you are looking for a shower massage tower, this is one! Great quality, well made, all stainless steel. Good connections on the back. This shower lives up to everything I had read in other reviews. The big shower head is strong and pulses, fantastic to just stand under it and let the water flood over you. The 2 sets of adjustable shower massage nozzles are unbelieveable. When you turn on the 2 set of massage nozzles and the overhead shower head the feeling is truly relaxing. Very little noticeable pressure change but there is some. You can even turn on the handheld at the same time and still get good pressure. As far as the long hose hitting the floor I just loop it over the nozzle. This shower was installed as part of a masterbath update into a full size walk in shower. My contractor was so impressed with the quality and the VERY reasonable price as compared to other's he's seen that he wants one for when he does his bath update. If you don't want to be disappointed buy this, the best money I've spent in a long time!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Stainless Steel
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made, nothing cheap about it!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Home remodelers nightmare
 from Tampa, Florida,  Jul 6, 2012

Although the shower panel is quite nice and works well...it was not that way from an install point of view. I recently remodeled our guest bathroom. It was a studs-up remodel with floor to ceiling tumbled stone including new glass block walk-in shower. The instructions were straight forward enough -- measurements, locating the water supplies to the right height. What the vendor does not advertise clearly is that the product is intolerant of pressures above 40 psi. The instructions only read "...25 minimum...optimum pressure 40 psi..." In my part of the country water supply to the home is 70 psi, pretty standard for the Florida area. This product does not work, in fact is destroyed above 40 psi. So after installing, not having hot water from the shower panel, calling Overstock (great response by the way), the manufacturer had to send me a new mixing valve. Seriously, there was some hesitation at first that I needed to adjust pressure then check it and if above 40 to call them back and they would send me a new mixing valve. Even water heater warranties support up to 80 psi. So, I had to source in-line pressure reduction valves that would fit in the mall space behind the panel. Once that was done, piece of cake. Unfortunately, this is not a simple process for the DIY'er. The mixing valve was not flimsy by any means -- all brass -- so why put a diaphragm in it of such low pressure tolerance for marketing in the US? That is beyond explanation. Not a project for the HD and Lowe's homeowner types for sure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top