Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Read instructions and measure carefully
 from Bay Area, CA,  Oct 12, 2011

Several warnings: 1. In California, new code is being enforced which allows only 2.9 gal/minute of water at one time in a shower- this puts out nearly 10 with all jet/heads on. Would not pass code, if you've got a permit to worry about. Also is not pressure regulated. These issues were pointed out by the inspector. 2. Plan very carefully for installation- do not rely on the paper instructions, which are not drawn to scale. We had to remove the bottom face of the unit in order to fit the tower over the plumbing fittings, which had been installed according to the plans. Otherwise, we would have had to rip out the tile and relocate plumbing. The unit is VERY tall, the clips to hang it must be at specific locations and if plumbed according to the drawings, it's not possible to fit the unit over the plumbing. 3. The unit is VERY tall- nearly hits the ceiling in our bathroom, which is fine, but means the hose of the hand held spray dangles onto the shower floor. 4. The internal water fittings were not tight- after installation, we noticed that turning on the hand spray caused leaking from the bottom of the unit. Fortunately, we had removed the bottom of the unit in order to install-- I wonder if we would have noticed this as quickly otherwise! Simple, but annoying to fix. 5. After one day's use, the unit now slides from side to side on its wall clips. The plumber will be back to work tomorrow.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product fair, use care with installation instructions
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 16, 2011

So glad I bought this shower panel for myself. It is simply amazing. My showers are getting longer. Good quality, feels very strong and it wasn't much money.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong. Jets shoot out very powerfully and the temperature is good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious
 from Tampa, FL,  Nov 18, 2011

Excellent, strong and sturdy. The panel works perfectly, it makes every shower I take better and better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enough Hot Water?
 from Virginia,  Feb 5, 2011

Haven't installed the unit yet, but.... It appears to be well made. It's beautiful. I'm having a little bit of a freak because I just now noticed the water draw -- up to 10 gallons per minute. That's with all jets running. Consider the size of your hot water tank and look and the specs closely before you make your decision.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from Taos NM,  May 20, 2010

everyone says wow when they see my new shower. When it was delivered I thought - what's that long box? I guess I looked at the measurements before I bought it but didn't really realise how big it is. My plumber got all excited when he saw it - he'd seen one on a TV home makeover programme. It works fantastically well, my plumber said it was very easy to plumb in and it looks very impressive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Space age!
 from Titusville, FL,  Feb 23, 2012

I was looking for a one piece unit with jets. This unit was good looking with the one piece look carried through to the shower head, very smooth. When it came, some of the seams were a bit rough with weld points visible, and there was a dent on one side. It took awhile before we were ready to use it, so we decided to see how it looked rather than returning it. Once finally installed, it looks fine. The plumber was amazed at how easy it was to install, just the two hoses to hook up. We love how it works and our shower is the most innovative room in the house now. We couldn't find anything like this in our area, and the price was very reasonable compared to ones we saw available to order from plumbing supply houses.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality outside, excellent assembly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is an awesome product
 from Virginia,  Sep 13, 2011

Super high quality and sturdy. All stainless. Easy to install. The centerpiece of my bathroom!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. SUPERB
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The shower panel is better than described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Texas,  Aug 9, 2011

I was hesitant to order the item but I figure It can be returned if I'm not satisfied.To my surprise, the quality was superb.Of course I had a plumber installed the shower and no difficulty was encountered upon installation.Great shower especially for the price. I would buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still and awesome shower after 3 years
 from Portland, OR,  Sep 30, 2014

Bought two of these 3 years ago when I built a 5 foot by 6 foot double shower in our master bathroom. My wife and I both work and were tired of fighting each other for the shower every morning. Now we have two shower heads in the same shower. We get to talk in the morning and plan our day while enjoying the shower. If you are going to do a bathroom remodel, buy these *before* you begin. I did! It made a world of difference during construction because I could compare the plumbing, height, mounting clips and location in the shower. These are VERY tall. Which is awesome because you don't hit your hands on the head while washing your hair. The hose to the hand sprayer is long. The body sprayers are awesome. The rain shower is awesome. You should check your water pressure with a pressure gauge from home depot (~$10) before purchasing a rain shower like this one. The pressure gauge screws on your outside hose bib and measures the number of lbs of water pressure. I was told that 60 lbs should be sufficient for a single shower. Ours is 75 lbs...and there's plenty of water pressure to run all body jets, hand sprayer, and rain shower on both showers at full blast while at the same time our teenagers are showering in the other two bathrooms. In fact, each appliance (body jets, hand sprayer and rain shower) are on their own dial. Each dial controls the amount of water to that appliance. We rarely turn them over a 1/3 on because that's enough to feel excellent! Highly recommend this shower head...you will love it. Finally, remember that the 10 gal. per minute rating is with all 6 body sprayers, rain shower and hand sprayer on. Nobody does that! We have an 80 gal hot water heater. I stood in the rain shower for 35 minutes once because it was *really* cold outside. I never ran out of hot water. A rough estimate would be < 2 gal per minute with the rain shower going full tilt. A normal 1/3 turn doesn't come close to draining our hot water heater with 5 showers between 6:00 and 6:30 AM in the morning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vigo Soho Shower Panel
 from Ft Collins, CO,  Oct 16, 2010

Have recently installed the unit, but can't use it we recieve the Certificate of Occupancy. Installation was straight forward without surprises. Product arrived in great shape.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The shower panel has nice lines but the quality of the finish is terrible. The stainless is all stained and coming off. Very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms
 Apr 21, 2015

Installed, looks great. Very powerful spray. Haven't been able to enjoy yet. Waiting on shower doors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful.
 Feb 21, 2015

People are stunned when they see my shower panel. It is beautiful. Works great. I have no issues. Love it. Price on overstock was much more reasonable than any similar styles I've seen elsewhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shower panel
 from austin, tx,  Nov 15, 2014

arrived before scheduled. it did appear that the product had been opened before and returned. instructions were worn and tattered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vigo Shower
 from Iowa,  Aug 21, 2014

Great shower. Easy to install. It was shipped in a very large box that was well protected. I have 60psi water pressure and I can use the shower head and the body jets at the same time with good results. Style is good and easy to use. I would consider a second unit for another bathroom in the house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VIGO Shower
 from Castle Rock CO,  Mar 4, 2014

I recently remodeled our shower and wanted something more than the standard knob in the center with one head above you. This delivered. Solid stainless steel construction. 4 independently controlled zones. Provides incredible water pressure with everything turned on full. Installation is tricky and requires modifications to existing plumbing. Not for the inexperienced do-it-yourselfer. Once installed it's fantastic. Like being on vacation for 10 minutes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern shower
 from West PAlm Beach Fl,  Jan 15, 2014

Gorgeous shower panel made quite a difference in the bathroom remodel. The shower heads are adjustable and the nice pulsating water feels great. The plumber said it was relatively easy to install and after 6 months it is still a wonderful daily experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC!!!
 from Deming, NM,  Dec 17, 2013

We FINALLY finished our shower remodel and installed this two weeks ago --- WOW! The water pressure is amazing and the body sprays are a great bonus. My husband says now he knows what a car feels like going through a car wash - lol. Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes my shower so inviting
 from Ohio,  Oct 23, 2013

Looks great......works great. It's like having your own personal spa at home. I had a plumber install mine in our new bathroom so I can't say how easy or hard the install was.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a good shower
 from Arizona,  May 23, 2013

I would not recommend this product or any of VIGO's products with the "thermostat" temperature control. I purchased two of these and both thermostats were defective right out of the box. 7 months later after replacing the thermostats they both went out again with in two weeks of each other.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matached as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quaility is fair at best
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Discription acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought