Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Glad I waited
 from Arlington, TX,  Nov 1, 2007

This shower is wonderful! I was surprised that all the showerheads can be used all at once (and the pressure is still strong)! The rain shower head is big and the water flow feels great. The massage heads are strong and angle any way I wish. I also like that I can turn the dials to stop the water flow to any or all functions without turning off the water temp mixer and conserve water while lathering. I had the unit professionally installed and the installer said it was an easier job than he thought. Everyone that sees it agrees this is an "impressive" shower unit. I had considered another multi-function shower unit from Overstock but procrastinated and that unit sold out. I'm glad I quickly moved on purchasing this unit .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cool
 from PA,  Dec 12, 2007

This shower unit is very cool. Its functional & luxurious. It has several options: a very large rain shower head, 6 body sprays, and/or a shower hand spray. I had no idea that I would enjoy this shower unit so much, but its so fun - I take much longer showers. Wow!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We're remodeling a bathroom and I wanted to make it as spa-like and luxurious as possible. After reading many, many reviews on this and other websites, I settled on the Vigo Shower Panel with Rain Shower Head. I chose this particular shower panel for several reasons (1) impressive in appearance - all aluminum...no plastic that I could see, (2) large rain head shower, (3) large rain head hand held shower, and (4) the fact that you can control the water flow to use all of the functions or just those of your choice. We are having it professionally installed and the plumber was very impressed- both with the way it looks and with the price point. I would definitely recommend this model.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buying a Second One as House Warming Gift
 from North Carolina,  Jan 24, 2009

We love this!!! I never thought that each of the jets and the shower head, coupled with the handheld could deliver SO MUCH Water Power all at once. Each set is also INDIVIDUALLY controlled so you can use just the jets or just the head or just the handheld, or any combination. The plastic frame is sturdy and thick. Our box arrived broken, but the shower panel is excellent. We have NO COMPLAINTS with any of it. We also love the shiny chrome "brightwork" that we wipe with a towel to keep it bright and the shampoo shelf is very handy and works fine. The plumber had some difficulty with the assembly - instructions were very thin. I have found Overstock's RETURNS POLICY to be the best in the business. No one should be waiting for a replacement. Just call!!! I have done this with my many Vigo products that always seemed to arrive with some problem or other, but Overstock took care of the replacement within DAYS and I am very happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best bang for the buck
 from south florida,  Sep 28, 2012

I have purchased several of these for clients. Everyone loves the look, loves the shower massage. Performs better than some of the more expensive shower panels on the market.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Florida,  Jan 21, 2013

My husband did the instillation for this and had no problems. The panel is not 100% metal, the heads are plastic and the part attaching the main shower head, but we expected that based on the reviews. It is also true that the water pressure does decrease a little if you use more than one of the functions at a time, but we find them so strong in the first place the we've been keeping them turned down a little anyway so the drop is actually not an issue...plus, that should be expected. We didn't logically think that it would maintain the same level of pressure. Overall, we love it and have been super excited every time we've gotten into our new fancy shower! For the price, I don't see how any of the above could be considered a complaint since we shopped around a lot and this was definitely a good deal. The only thing I can't speak to is how it holds up over time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As Expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Some inconsistencies, but we read the reviews so we got exactly what we expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plastic Casing and crack when received
 from Silver Spring, Maryland,  Feb 4, 2008

I bought this shower tower becuase the 5 star rating but the quality of the shower tower is poor. The casing is actually plastic and not metal. It is already crack during shipping. I am waiting for my return. Don't buy this one if you are looking for quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun, but not made to last long at all ! (PLASTIC)
 from Austin, Texas,  Aug 31, 2011

The until is a clever unit that is designed to replace your existing shower head, right that wall. It's long, so first thing, you need to make sure you have enough room under the pipe to your water valves. It's pummbed out with plastic tubing, not metal. Make sure they are tight. It requires at least two substantial screws to bolt it to the wall. Not always easy. It's removable and reverseable, so if you don't like it or it breaks apart (like mine did), all you have to do is patch a couple of holes. But, this thing is made of plastic. The shower head is wonderful, but it's made of plastic and it eventually will rupture, so the water goes spraying all of the the place and there isn't enough water pressure for the other shower heads. Cool idea, poor execution. If it was all metal, it would have to cost $1000 or more, that's the only way I'd buy another one of these. IT IS A TOY !!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. POOR
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not so much
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 Apr 3, 2010

We purchased this because we have a small shower and were able to put this in the corner - giving us more room. It works exactly like we thought. It provides us more room and extras like the jets. We priced out purchasing new valves and fixtures and this was only $25 more - well worth it! We were redoing the entire shower, so we hired a plumber (friend) to move the water outlets, but the rest of the installation was very easy for us to do. The panel is lightweight, but made well. We have been using it for about 2 months now and have no problems with it. It looks really sharp in our new shower.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vigo Shower Panel with Rain Shower Head
 from Savannah, GA,  Nov 21, 2012

Within two years of installation, multiple hoses behind the panel burst sending full pressure water cascading down between the tile shower wall and the sheetrock, untimately to the kitchen ceiling downstairs! After researching this product's problems, apparently hoses bursting is a COMMON event, coupled with finding new hoses! What an ordeal! Reinstalled the unit temporarily (without the body jets operable) until we find a replacement which will fit the tile opening - just hoping we find it soon! Don't waste your money on this - Vigo needs to provide quality hoses and redesign the plumbing configuration!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like being in a car wash
 from Westchester, NY,  Nov 20, 2012

This was a very good investment. At 1st I was just going to replace my shower head but 1 thing lead to another & I wound up doing an entire bathroom reno. Great pressure, several sprays that could easily be adjusted. The screws on the tray broke rather easily but the company is going to replace them. I recommend this shower panel. Worth the $.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. At 1st I was disappointed because the screws to the tray both broke very easily. I called & they will be replaced. The body is plastic, not metal but I guess that makes it lighter. The important thing is the pressure which is great, even when all sprays are on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shower Panel
 from Seattle,  Apr 26, 2012

This is one great shower panel. I love every shower I take now. The hand held handle is one of the most powerful I have ever felt in my entire life. An excellent price for something this good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, but doesn't last
 from usa,  Dec 29, 2011

Had this installed in the guest bathroom four years ago. It was used maybe 20 times a year. So far, we've had to replace the shower head when the plastic part holding it onto the unit cracked ($$$ for part + shipping) and the tube inside the handheld part just failed. Altogether, in four years of very minimal use, this will end up costing us over $$$$ for replacement parts and labor. All that said, it looks fantastic. The multiple shower heads are great. However, it may be cheaper in the long run to go with a more expensive ******* or similar for a bathroom which will be used regularly.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. iffy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't bother
 from Orlando, FL,  Nov 2, 2011

Just problems. The shower head did not work properly since the beginning. It is all plastic. Shower head and jets were clogged from the beginning. The handle on the mixer broke in the first year and now we have three orange plastic hoses in the back busted at the same time. Can not use it any more since there is no generic replacement hose that can fit and the manufacturer is not showing much interest in sending the replacement ones. Very disappointing! Need to get a new one but afraid it will just be another junk!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly like on the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality. Very disapointing!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best shower ever!
 from ABQ, NM,  Jun 18, 2011

The rain shower head is great. It makes showers quicker with my thick hair. The hand held shower head works as expected. The body jets are a bit of a "gimmick", but okay.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Reasonable for the price.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for a super shower panel
 from Wilkes Barre, PA,  Jul 26, 2014

Looks super good. You do need to ask yourself seriously.... why do I need a shower panel? The hand held unit is nice, but the six spray heads mounted on the unit... what real use will they have for you? Love the shower head. Know that this unit CAN use a lot of water, check to see if it is allowed in your locale (same advice for any shower panel). Also, is you are green, this unit may not be for you specifically.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun shower; wife & guests enjoy it
 from Landgraff, West Virginia,  Dec 9, 2013

I put this in a corner shower stall, and it works well, my wife enjoys the body sprays, as do our guests; I use it as a normal shower, and it works fine. Note: The better your water pressure, the better and stronger the body sprays will be. You may need to periodically clean the heads if you have hard water, as they will clog up with mineral sediment. The only real problem with this shower is a simple design issue: the knobs aren't clearly marked, so it's hard to figure out which knobs are for which sprays, with the result that the whole bathroom has been repeatedly soaked with water from the body sprays spraying all over the bathroom if the shower door is open for even a second. If you turn on the shower and unknowingly get hit with the 6 body sprays it's a shock! The knobs need to be marked in a way that is visible!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING!!!
 from Abilene, TX,  Jul 5, 2013

We could not be more pleased with our shower panel. There were several we were interested in but for the money, this offered the most. This is actually the only one we found in our price range that allows for multiple features to be utilized simultaneously. Others say that to maintain the integrity of your water pressure, only one feature can be used at a time. We have been able to use not only two features at a time but ALL THREE and still have good water pressure. Needless to say, the pressure is decreased somewhat but not so much that you can't use all three functions. I LOVE this shower and would HIGHLY recommend it. It is SO worth the money!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great shower panel for the price
 from louisville, KY,  Jun 6, 2013

this shower panel is great. The water pressure is awesome. The only issue is it was missing the pieces to hang the shower handle. Still waiting on that to come. I had a plumber install.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shower
 from Texas,  Aug 21, 2012

This just made our bathroom remodel....we just love it! The only thing that I would improve is the 6 body sprays...it would be nice if they rotated more, to accommodate short people.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought