Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A Great Deal
 from Glendale, AZ,  Dec 4, 2010

My 2 new sinks, faucets and drains arrived in good shape - no damages or defects that I could see. I installed them without much trouble - one water supply line had to be extended (they are 16" long) since the old water connection was a little too low for the hose to reach it. I also had to buy extension tubes for both drains, since the include drain tail pieces were too short to reach the existing drain pipe trap, which had been used with an older sink, mounted flush with the counter top. If you are using these sinks in a remodel situation, you may also need to get some longer supply lines or drain tail piece extensions but it's not a big problem or a major expenses - my total cost was under $$ 20. Water flow from the faucets was a little too strong, so I had to partially close both the hot and cold water shut off valves to keep water from running over the sides of the bowl beneath the faucets, but curing that just took a minor adjustment. A small ring of water remains around the flange of both drains after sinks are emptied - it seems like the drain flange doesn't fit quite far enough down into the hole in the sink bottom to let all the water drain out. I'm not sure if that standing water will lead to mineral deposit buildup around the drain flange over time, but wiping the sink dry with a towel after use eliminate that problem. My dark brown color sinks show water spots pretty easily on the shiny surface of the bowl, so a little more cleaning may be required, compared to a regular porcelain sink, to keep the nice and shiny. All in all, I'm very happy with the VIGO brand products - they look really cool and the faucets and pop-up drains work very well, and everyone I've shown them to has been really impressed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy upgrade
 from New York,  Aug 10, 2014

Bought as upgrade for small guest washroom. Bowl is a bit larger than expected but will work. Looks good but work is still incomplete.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A++
 from Connecticut,  Jan 1, 2013

Shipped right out, came less than 3 days after ordering .. The sink is Bsolutely beautiful and would recommend to no one because I want to be the only one that owns it!! Haha.. Seriously though, I highly recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch, doesnt look like what it costs!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Over the Top!
 from Dyersburg, TN,  Oct 7, 2012

I think my son best described this vessel sink when he first saw it installed and said, "This is over the top!" It was even more beautiful than the picture and of great quality. The installers and the the folks at the marble shop were duly impressed with it and they must see quite a few pass through each week. The waterfall mechanism is what makes it stand out from others and the colors are so artsy and unique. The outside is quite rough and is in good contrast to the smooth interior. What a find!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even more beautiful!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking sink
 from Southern California,  Jul 19, 2011

I love the sink. It was easy to install and looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color looks just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The sink looks expensive, but I got it at a great price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? site description of product was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awsome
 from OHIO,  Dec 25, 2010

Very nice would have payed two to three times as much anywhere else. They were so nice forced me to order granite counters they were to nice to put on formica. water flow is very strong. Direction to install were horrible parts you recieved were not even mentioned. Hint: (use the silver ring under the sinks as a buffer between the bowl and the counter top).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Florida,  Nov 18, 2010

The sink is so beautiful! The facuet and sink is the center piece of my rennovated bathroom. It was easy to install and looks true to the color in the picture. The shipping was fast and packed great! I love my bathroom now!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canary vessel sink/faucet
 from Indianapolis, In.,  Nov 10, 2010

Beautiful vessel sink and faucet, true to picture and arrived quickly. I have no complaints!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Oct 22, 2010

Have not installed yet, but this sink is absolutely BEAUTIFUL! On the outside of the bowl, there is a gold-leaf coating, which makes the beautiful pattern in the brown glass when looking from above. The waterfall faucet that comes with it is incredible - look so luxurious! I cannot wait to see it in my new house! And, as always, great service, and quick shipping from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Riverside, CA,  Sep 20, 2010

I purchased two of these vessel sinks and waterfall faucets. They are absolutely beautiful. We had a little trouble with the drain hookups but were able to solve it. New composite granite counter tops, fixtures,cabinets and paint really updated a tired bathroom. Friends are oohing and awing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vigo vessel sink
 Jul 14, 2010

Beautiful sink. Exactly as I had imagined it. Only minor detail was a missing hose. I would purchase one again from Vigo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Chicago IL,  May 21, 2010

Ordered the sink and the faucet for my bathroom and the two combined together are beautiful. Good quality material. A bowl itself it over $300 at Home Depot and they don't even have faucets like this. Fast shipping as usual with Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
snowpeas4
 from Jones, Oklahoma,  Apr 20, 2010

Very pleased with the product. Arrived in 4-5 days. Sink was exactly what I expected. Would definitely recommend this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Beautiful!!
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 20, 2010

This is such a beautiful bowl set, and well worth the money! Even though I measured everything out, once it arrived, I was blown away at how big it was! The colors are beautiful, and the water mechanism is so unique! Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love them
 from Washington State,  Mar 16, 2010

I purchased 2 sinks. The color is true to the picture, they do have a bronze look. The underside of the sinks are rough. The are very nicely made. I am very impressed with the price and quality. I shop overstock often. I am a O member and we are remodeling our home. It makes it nice to get furniture with no shipping costs and 5 to 10% discounts. I find the reviews very helpful. Thanks everyone. Happy Shopping...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vigo Carnary Glass Sink and Waterfall Faucet
 from North Carolina, retired,  Mar 14, 2010

This product is beautiful. It is exactly as described and in pristine condition. We bought it for a guest half-bath for a total redo and a friend had ordered a similar one online through Overstock and we did the same at their recommendation. We could not be more pleased!!!! It makes the bathroom look high-end decorated. We have not actually connected it with the plumbing yet, but our friends assured us it was so user friendly that the wife actually did the hook up herself!!!!! My husband who is a seasoned remodeler over the years, has explored the plumbing and feels sure that it will be simple to install. Thanks, Overstock.com for offering these elegant vessels at affordable prices.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
overall great!!!
 from Columbus, OH,  Mar 11, 2010

This is th first product I have bought from overstock. I must say that the product came in record time. And the faucet was beautiful. Both the bowl and the faucet are heavy and detailed oriented. I can't wait to hook it up and have everyone oooo and aahhhh over them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous sink
 from Louisville, ky,  Mar 1, 2010

The picture doesn't do this sink justice. It is so beautiful, and sturdy. Great quality. i would have spent twice what I paid. I was surprised at the amount of water that flows from the faucet. I was expecting a trickle, but it really flows like a waterfall. We did have some issues with installation, not really having to do with the sink itself though. We had a nice wood vanity with an ugly laminate countertop and regular plain white sink. We kept the vanity and my husband built a new top with glass tile to match this sink. The hoses provided were not long enough to reach the hot and cold water valves, and the hoses are designed specially for this faucet. No problem, we were able to buy hoses at the home supply store to attach to the ones provided to make them long enough. Also the drain wasn't long enough to attach to what we currently had, again we were able to fix that with a trip to the store. This sink was definately worth the extra trip to the store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vigo products
 Feb 10, 2010

I was amazed at the high quality of the sinks and waterfall faucets. Products close to this configuration cost more than double the dollar at other discount retailers. Delivery was within 4 days of the order. Installation was easy and took only a few basic simple tools to complete. Count on less than 1 hour per sink and faucet if the holes are already in place. These sinks just made the master bathroom stand out. I recommed them highly ! Thank you Overstock.com. I will shop here more frequently.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Nevada,  Oct 22, 2009

it is amazing----- I am still trying to find a vanity to do it justice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought