Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Coppery Brushed Faucet
 from CA,  Aug 23, 2011

There are many shades of Oil rubbed bronze. This particular faucet is more a coppery brushed bronze than the dark ORB which did not work w/ our copper vessel sink. This faucet was returned and we order a difference faucet from OS that was the very dark ORB and it went beautifully w/ our rain forest granite counter and fired copper vessel sink.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not a true Oil Rubbed Bronze
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color description needs to be changed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vigo vessel faucet
 from St. Peters, MO,  May 4, 2011

We were looking for a vessel faucet that matched the style we choose with another manufacturers tub and shower faucet set. The oil rubbed bronze finish on the Vigo is very similar to the color of our tub and shower finish. One minor detail would be the Vigo faucet has a brushed finish and our existing Moen tub and shower faucets have more of a blot or sponge finish. Across the room you cannot see a difference. All in all, solid faucet with an elegant look. We are very pleased with this product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Park City UT,  Apr 15, 2014

The VIGO faucet is a beautiful and rich color. My plumber was very impressed with its quality and will recommend to other customers. It will compliment any vessel sink. I'm very happy with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful, but color was a little "off".
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Mar 26, 2014

I loved everything about this faucet - the simple, strong design. But I thought it didn't fit the color description "rubbed bronze". It seemed like it has more of a pinkish hue to it. I am hoping to find the right color, because the design is gorgeous.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
... great looking, sturdy faucet...
 from Boise, ID.,  Oct 2, 2013

When I unwrapped this faucet, I was pleasantly surprised at the beautiful, rich sheen to the color and the weight of the product. The faucet looks elegant and works smoothly. I highly recommend it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but...
 from Pawleys Island,  Aug 11, 2013

This is a beautiful product but make sure you order the drain that goes with it...fyi, I bought the drain at *** for ***, 10% less than at Overstock. Also faucet is exact same price at ***. I paired this faucet with a Silkwood Exclusives vanity and the bronze coloring just doesn't go that well. This is more "coppery". That being said, it is pretty. I will probably replace the vanity instead of the faucet.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning Faucet!
 from IL,  May 8, 2013

Faucet is gorgeous, and goes wonderful with the sink I purchased with it. Was very impressed by it. Came very well packaged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Thought the color was even better.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy. Looks to be excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from Benton, LA,  Apr 29, 2013

Great Faucet that is heavy duty.....makes a statement for sure!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little lighter and more copper color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price!
 from Medford, OR,  Apr 5, 2013

After shopping at my local plumbing hardware store, which is very high end, I was delighted to find this on Overstock, as it was one-third the price of what my local store was offering, and just as nice design-wise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I like the more coppery sheen other reviewers have mentioned... gives it more depth, but if you were matching it with the more traditional oil-rubbed bronze, you might be disappointed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super cool functional faucet
 from Lake Tapps, WA,  Apr 2, 2013

My husband installed this pretty quickly, we really like the quality. Its a nice vessel faucet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vigo Faucet
 from san diego, ca,  Mar 23, 2013

Product was delivered quickly and was as advertised. Very good service and quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vigo vintage faucet
 from Waynesville, NC,  Mar 19, 2013

I thought I was purchasing a nice by big box store standards, type faucet. Boy! Was I surprised when I opened the box! The facet was in a cloth bag, like a piece of jewelry, which I scoffed at, until I grabbed hold of it to remove it from the box. The feel of it is quite substantial. When I removed it from the fabric sleeve I was taken aback by the depth of the color! So often descriptions overstate the product. Not this time! I had purchased an antique dresser from Craigslist, this faucet and vessel sink, also from Overstock, all for less than the big box stores fiber board vanity alone! I actually found the sink and faucet on Rate My Space when looking for ideas for our bathroom, and that person boasted about OverStock. This was my first experience with OverStock, but it will not be my last. Oh! And it was delivered to my door ridiculously fast, like one or 2 days. I am almost embarrassed by our new bathroom as it looks like we spent a fortune as the appearance and the quality are so impressive. But knowing we spent less than $500! I am simply over joyed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? There is a beautiful copper undertone/highlight that a camera cannot catch. The color of the finish has so much more depth than anything else I have seen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I expected a nice big-box store type quality. WRONG! This makes anything and everything in a big box store look and feel cheap!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was spot-on, yet everything about it was far superior to the description. The feel of it, it is smooth, heavy. You can feel the quality. I have no worries about the finish ever coming off.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faucet is gorgeous
 from Cimarron, CO,  Sep 11, 2012

This faucet is absolutely gorgeous. Goes perfectly with the vessel sink in my powder room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A tad redder but expected it from reading reviews
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautifully made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description did not state that it doesn't come with a drain stopper.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vigo Oil Rubbed Bronze Vessel Faucet
 from Tiger, GA,  Aug 11, 2012

I have installed in my master bath along with the Hammered Bronze copper sink from O.com. Sleek faucet and easy to turn off/on

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just been in use a few weeks but love it so far!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quailty
 from East Lansing, MI,  May 7, 2012

This is a great faucet. The color is a little more copper than broze but it still works well with my bronze assessories I have in my bathroom. It gives my vessel sink a great look. I thought the price and quality were great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Nevada,  Dec 14, 2011

Good buy. Excellent price for the quality. Looks great and the plumber had no trouble installing it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The faucet is thick and works really well, strong water pressure and temperature.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Vessel Faucet
 from Texas,  Oct 12, 2011

Very nice product and a very good price. Will recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice looking, very sturdy looking. Appears to be of great quality so far!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek & Stylish Faucet
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Sep 21, 2011

Bought two of these Vigo vessel faucets and the pop-up drains/mounting rings to go with our two Vigo Copper Mosaic glass vessel sinks. They look gorgeous together and look stunning against the granite counter top. We bought these items for a master bathroom remodel. We are very pleased with these products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual product color better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sleek, stylish, and extremely well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful design,but...
 from Connecticut,  Aug 18, 2011

Only problem has been in finding the metric connectors needed to connect to plumbing. Very surprised that they were not included in the box since the average store does not carry (a European designed) metric sized components. Still waiting for resolution. Had to contact a California distributor. Is this the first time for this problem?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks to be of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More than expected!
 from Ocean Springs, MS,  Aug 30, 2012

Overstock has totally come thru for us in renovating our newly purchased home. Quality products and true to form descriptions have mae it easy to compare and save. These faucets look wonderful with our double bowl sink vanity that we ordered. Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well-made, solid, and worth the value.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good and the reviews are what sold me on the product!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top