Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Vigo sink bottom
 from Maryland,  Mar 23, 2014

Perfect fit for my Vigo sink - wish I'd ordered it when I got the sink 4 months ago.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sink bottom grid
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 13, 2014

Doesn't line up with our stainless still farmhouse sink drain but otherwise it's been great over the several weeks we've been using it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sink grate
 from New Hampshire,  Dec 13, 2013

I ordered the sink grill and had it in two days. I didn't expect it for a week and was pleasantly surprised.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for!
 from Peoria, AZ,  Oct 19, 2013

This was described perfectly and it fits in my sink really well. Looks good too! It arrived as promised and in good condition

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great grid
 from Tampa Florida,  Jan 11, 2013

Bought this to go along with the sink and it's been a life saver for the bottom of the sink.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must Have
 from Baltimore, MD,  Sep 23, 2012

If you buy a staniless steel sink you should definately have this grate. It keeps the bottom of the sink free of scratches.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Wilson, North Carolina,  Jul 18, 2012

This fits the sink nicely and will certainly protect it. What the sink lacks in noise reduction the grid makes up for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great idea!
 from Chicago,  Jan 30, 2012

If you have the Vigo sink, this is a must have! Great quality and thick rubber bottoms to prevent scratching.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!
 from Toronto,  Jan 17, 2012

Very sturdy. The quality looks and feels amazing!!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Sink
 from Ross, CA,  Aug 4, 2011

Nice sink. We almost spent twice this and then I said to myself. Will anyone no its a Blanco sink? Its not like there is a sticker on the outside telling people how expensive my sink is. I like how the drain is towards the back and not in the center. This way all the plumbing will also be towrads the back and we can fit some other things under the sink.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy, Well Constructed, Convenient
 from Northfield, MN,  Mar 16, 2011

I bought this, in part, because I hadn't realized how deep the Vigo Elongated Sink I bought to install during a kitchen renovation was going to be (tip: remember it's an undermount sink; it starts out several inches lower than a surface mount sink). The grid *does* bring the 'bottom' of the sink up an inch, easing backstrain. And it protects the bottom of the sink from getting banged up by pots and pans. It does a couple of other things I hadn't thought about -- it occasionally catches food residue and it blocks direct access to the sink bottom when you want to scrub it. (All sink grids do. I just hadn't worked with one before; it's just something to keep in mind when you're contemplating buying one.) I'm happy to say the Vigo grid lifts up easily to provide access and washes off neatly. It's well-constructed, classy looking, and fits well in the sink.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth buying
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Dec 20, 2010

If you are considering buying the sink this grid was made for, BUY THE GRID! It looks great, it is heavy duty, and most of all, it will save your sink from scratches and also help keep it clean...Well worth the money!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I bought this.
 from CA,  Dec 16, 2010

I purchased this at the same time as our vigo sink after seeing it recommended in the reviews for that item. Keeps sink from getting scratched and can also be used as a sort of drying rack. Unfortunately, when they shipped it, the rubber feet poked through the package and got damaged. Overstock gave me a small credit since they were out of stock on these and could not fix it. Love it otherwise.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 13, 2010

This works great with the Vigo Elongated Angular sink. I love it. Note however, that if you purchase both, it is shipped fitted down into the sink in it's own box, and you might think it is missing. I thought at first that it was simply packing material for the sink. Be sure you don't throw it out!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Rocklin, CA,  Jun 1, 2010

this fits perfectly in the Vigo sink . It helps prevent scratches on the bottom of the sink and works great as a strainer. I can put my fruit on it and rinse it off without getting a strainer out. Love it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect companion
 from New Orleans,LA,  Jan 10, 2010

I bought the Vigo 32" stainless steel sink last year. The grid was not available at the time. I shopped around but other grids were expensive. The fit was perfect, the price was perfect and as usual, it shipped promptly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sink saver
 from Shreveport, LA,  Nov 19, 2009

The SS grid not only adds a great touch to an already beautiful sink, but it protects the bottom of the sink from all those "would be" scratches. I cook a lot and have heavy SS pans and sharp knives, this grid has really taken the caution out of my work area. It is heavy duty, strong and really quite pretty when in the sink.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Albany, NY,  Oct 20, 2009

Great product! Fit perfectly in my sink and it got to my house really fast. Nothing to complain about.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top