Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Impressive!!
 from Springfield, MO,  Sep 21, 2011

This fixture is sturdy and heavy, very impressive, especially for the money. Very contemporary look , I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Took some getting used to
 from Florida,  Feb 12, 2013

I really like this faucet. As was mentioned by another reviewer, the faucet is tall, and the spray/stream is quite powerful so there is splash back. I have a 6" deep older sink, a deeper sink would be better. I also think the handle would be better on the left side, but that is a personal preference, and possibly could have been installed that way if I had thought about it sooner - not sure. We had a plumber install it and there were no issues. It took a little getting used to due to the height and power, but it works great and looks nice. We replaced an old small faucet that I could barely use to fill a pot with water, now it is a breeze to fill a big pot. The pull out function works smoothly and returns to the faucet position everytime.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never heard of Vigo, but this faucet is excellent1
 from Alpharetta, GA,  Dec 25, 2012

I agree with other reviewers that the faucet splashes a bit. But the faucet is very well made, is good-looking. I'd never even heard of Vigo, but the reviews on Overstock were so good I figured it was worth a shot. I am very happy that we did, as this faucet is a big improvement over our old one which was leaking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very fine quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 from california,  Jun 5, 2012

This faucet was not only easy to install, it handles smoothly and works well. I had installed another brand 3 years ago from the hardware store, same price, but it had already worn out! This one feels like it will last a long time. I did have to find longer water connection hoses locally, but there's always something needed when fixing things in an old house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid, heavy, carefully packed for shipping
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top Quality Faucet
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Oct 13, 2011

We are quite pleased with the new faucet, our old one had started to leak around the handle and had a separate sprayer nozzle-so it was time for an upgrade. I think I saw Rachel Ray using this same one on the food channel, so you know it's cool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. should last for many years with no problems
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? highly accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic item
 from Greenville, SC,  Aug 29, 2011

very sturdy, modern and expensive looking piece. i did a lot of gazing at home depot and lowe's before taking the chance on this in overstock. i'm glad. for the price, i couldn't find anything as eye catching at the home stores. installation was a jif (once i got the old faucet out) and the spray is powerful, precise and no leaks! highly recommended!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality stainless steel. solid construction.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 Apr 21, 2015

Great value and good quality stainless I have been using it for 4 years in my laundry room and it still looks and works great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD QUALITY
 Apr 7, 2015

I totally love this. It is made very well. Not the least bit cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 Mar 12, 2015

I guess you pay for what you get. There is no flow control with this so the water does splash a lot. The button that changes between spray and faucet flow stopped working in a couple of months. I've had this for 2 years. Might go for another one next time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Has some flaws...
 from Cocoa Beach, Florida.,  Jan 14, 2015

This is a great faucet, very stylish, especially for the price. Unfortunately, it has some flaws. The base does not come with any type of a seal. The spout comes with a seal, just not the base. The base is just barely big enough to cover the holes that typically come drilled into the counter for standard faucets, I mean barely. One slight move of the base and the holes are exposed. Another thing, is it almost seems as though the base was not designed to come with the spout. Finally, the spout handle does not like to slide into the holder very smoothly. It takes force, force that puts unnecessary stress on the faucet and base. With some engineering you can get the spout to pull out and go back in a little more smoothly, it should do this perfectly though. We tried greasing the area, not much luck. Not only is it super snug fit, you have to align the tabs just right for it to go into place. For a while, I was having to hold both the base and the pull out spout just to get the spout to pull out an go back in. We ended up removing the tab entirely so we could get the spout to pull in and out more smoothly. Though things have gotten better since then, they are no where near perfect. That being said, I'm still happy with my purchase and would recommend this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
daughter loved
 Dec 28, 2014

super modern...good quality for the money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish with good quality
 from Chicago,  Nov 18, 2014

This is a great buy. the plumber even told me how good looking it was and what great quality. I am very pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great faucet
 from Austin tx,  Sep 12, 2014

Great faucet excellent look and high quality, built extremely well. Install was easy and straightforward. Nice to see such good value from small company. Time will tell on how it holds up but appears their support is strong if needed. Will purchase more vigo products in the future

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decxent product
 from Etters PA,  Aug 26, 2014

Very good product although I had to go to hardware store to buy longer water connections. No idea why they think the connections sent with faucet would work. I have a standard setup in my kitchen but the connectors were about 2 inches too short. Other than that this is great. I installed myself and I am not that handy. Looks good, works well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality Beautiful product
 from NePA,  Aug 5, 2014

I was so pleased with the beauty, functionality and price of this faucet. I needed a faucet designed so that it would fit under my above sink cupboard. The angle of this faucet was perfect and looked awesome! One minor problem (that I hope works itself out) - the pull-out sprayer is so very tight that you need to use 2 hands to pull it. My installer suggested that with use it would loosen and I am planning on spraying some teflon type spray that would provide for less friction. I love it and it looks beautiful I was further delighted to see it is NSF rated for commercial use! Thank you for a great product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it better than my Grohe
 from Lake Tahoe, CA,  Jun 24, 2014

Bought this faucet for the cabin and like it better than the ***** installed at our other house. VIGO makes quality products. This is our 2nd purchase of a VIGO product, also have a VIGO stainless steel sink that is perfect in our kitchen. Faucet came well packaged. Installed this without the deck plate and it looks very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this! looks great in my new kitchen.
 from Arlington, VA,  Oct 3, 2013

I had never heard of Vigo brand and took a chance with this faucet. I love it. Contractor did not have an issue with installation of it. I really like it. Looks very nice in my D shaped sink on the right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good, works well, delivered in good shape
 from Central TX,  Feb 15, 2013

Looks good, works well, packed to avoid damage, shipped and delivered on time. Working well for the first week, easy to install, don't expect any problems. Matches the sink, and provides good control of spray or full flow.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Stainless steel and looks like it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works well from the beginning, with everything protected well during shipping
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good selection.
 from Colorado,  Jan 19, 2013

Very pleased with my selection. I studied customer reviews; compared features and prices before I ordered. My only complaint is that the hose connections were wrong size. That meant a 30 mile drive to a store that stocked adapters. It was difficult to install because of such a tight fit. After all that, I am very pleased. It really looks good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Lone Tree, CO,  Dec 16, 2012

Beautiful faucet. Heavy duty and well constructed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought