Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 151 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
lovely faucet
 from Ottawa, IL,  Jan 25, 2010

We installed the Vigo modern pull-down faucet about a week ago. We installed it directly on a granite countertop. It looks beautiful. We were concerned with leaking after reading all of the reviews on the Vigo faucets and we had spent a large sum on brand new cabinetry. It did leak, but my husband is very mechanical and has installed many faucets before (we have rental property). He found 2 things: 1) The supply lines (which come pre-attached) are much smaller or at least the connectors are than traditional supply lines so finding the proper fittings was difficult. 2) Normally in the supply lines and the spray hose there are rubber gaskets that seal around the connecting parts. These faucets come with plastic (hard) gaskets that obviously do not seal thus causing leakage from several points. My husband went down to our local hardware and was able to get the proper gaskets and take care of the leaking. That being said this is one of the few faucets we saw that had a sprayer hose that pulled out longer than the height of the faucet. This is an awesome feature and one I've used over and over again already. We prefer the black hose it makes the stainless stand out more and we love that the base of the faucet is also fashioned as a spring. So all in all we love it except that the manufacture poorly designed the line connections with cheap gaskets but an inexpensive thing to change for an awesome faucet with a great look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chic, modern design!
 from Illinois,  Oct 31, 2007

I was a little nervous to order such an expensive faucet over the internet, but it looks just as amazing as I visualized it! Installation took about 1.25 hours; That's from my boyfriend who has no professional plumbing skills. Our water pressure has improved with the installation of this faucet -- very powerful, which I love. The button to switch from standard mode to spray mode is plastic compared to the beauty of remaining body (stainless steel), but it's nothing that stands out like a sore thumb or compromises the overall look. Pulling out the hose portion is a breeze. I debated for a few weeks whether to spend the money on this faucet, but I am SO happy with my decision after living with it for about a month now. Great design, great functionality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome!
 from tx,  Aug 1, 2011

i never review products, but due to the incredible build, look, and functionality, i want to tell everyone how much i recommend it. the plumber who installed it had no problems and thought i paid $400+ for it. he said he is going to buy one himself. if you pull on the spout it automatically resets back into the holster, which is something i was worried about, so very satisfied with that. the water pressure is just a little bit low, but that is most likely on my end. it is not obnoxiously tall either, so it fits in perfectly. i slightly wish i had gone with a nickel finish (considering my other stainless steel appliances), but all the faucets in the house are chrome, so oh well. buy it, you definitely will not regret it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? about the same, it is very much so chrome fyi
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 9 out of 10
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The wife is happy
 from Mountain View, Arkansas,  Sep 1, 2011

Faucet was shipped fast and received in great condition. Price was excellent and shipping costs were reasonable. It seems to be well made and really looks impressive. I was afraid at first that it was going to be a bit overpowering, but once installed, it really looks good. Instructions to install were certainly adequate..they don't 'hold your hands' but, good grief, it's just a faucet. I had to buy longer connecting hoses, the ones supplied are 20" long, but that is pretty much a function of my particular install. It hasn't been in use long enough to give a durability rating, but I haven't seen anything glaring that would give me reason to expect less than at least a normal lifespan.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spray nozzle failed 2x in one year! ugh
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Mar 8, 2014

i had the faucet installed one year ago and we have gone through 2 nozzle failures. UGH. I love the look of this product and when it switches from spray to flow, it is great. But within 6 monts the first nozzle failed and Vigo replaced it as it was still under warranty. The second nozzle just failed and we are going to have to pay to replace it. I would be willing to pay for a good upgrade but I am not epwanting to go through this every 6 months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Nevada,  Oct 9, 2007

The products works great, have had many compliments on the way it looks. FYI Don't throw away the gray plastic piece, you will need it...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Redesign switch mechanism
 from South Carolina,  Dec 26, 2013

Would recommend only if the unreliable switch for shower or stream was changed. Took it apart to find it is a spring reliant design which may work on an engineering drawing but lacks robustness and reliability. Symptom is faucet gets stuck in between the two modes and chokes flow. The rest of the design is stout and confident. However the primary function of water flow fails.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a BEAUTY!
 from San Luis Obispo, CA,  May 26, 2012

My husband and I searched for faucets at Lowe's, Home Depot....etc. etc. We liked the styling of this faucet, but it was $50 more expensive at Lowe's! So glad we found it on overstock dot com. It's amazing! Classy and BIG!!! Came packaged as if it were made of porcelain! I love it. You won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice faucet, stylish, appears to be a solid choice
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Apr 27, 2012

We're enjoying this faucet very much. It was reasonably priced and looks very stylish and better than anything we looked at in the home improvement super stores. Installation was a breeze and it's been working great for the few weeks it has been installed. The valve operates smoothly and the ability to switch between regular flow and spray flow is a nice feature.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works well, appears to be good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely, functional, convenient!
 from Roseville, CA,  Apr 14, 2012

I've been using this faucet for about 3 months now and we teamed it with a deep double sink which is perfect. It's large so be prepared for the size which is accurate in the description, but with my son's excellent installation and awesome modenistic themed tile job and kitchen (I'm so lucky!) this faucet is just perfect and gorgeous. It's easy to use; switches from spray to stream with no hassle; easily recoils after stretching it to the bottom of the sink; easy to clean and has no little grimy hard to reach places in this efficient design. Can you tell I'm sold? I'ts great! I highly recommend it for wow appeal and function!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great faucet
 from charleston, sc,  Feb 25, 2012

This faucet looks true to the way it's pictured on overstock. It's a stunning faucet and if this is the look you're going for you won't be disappointed. I will say that everything is high quality except the faucet head itself which is all plastic. On the positive side though it unscrews below the fitting that docks with the holder so if you ever had to replace it you could probably find a universal faucet head at the box store that would do the trick. Everything else is solid construction and heavy-duty. Also, the packaging that this product is shipped in is very well thought out and the product shipped in perfect condition. I've bought faucets for every sink in my house from Overstock now and the quality of all of the products have been better than the quality often available at local stores, and at a fraction of the cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 9/10
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vigo Spiral Kitchen Faucet
 from Texas,  Jul 11, 2012

I wanted a faucet that was different than the usual ones and I got it with this faucet. It is very eye catching and looks great with my new sink. I haven't gotten to show it off to company yet and can hardly wait to do so.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this faucet!
 from Moberly, MO,  Jun 23, 2012

This faucet is everything I hoped it would be. I had it professionally installed, but it looked pretty simple. The plumber even commented on the quality. I would highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern/Industrial
 from La Quinta, Ca,  Jun 20, 2012

When our contractor installed it he broke it. We contacted Vigo directly and they traded it out no questions asked. Amazing service! What a fun and sturdy piece. We get tons of compliments on this. Our home is a mix of modern and old world.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I needed
 from California,  Jun 20, 2012

love, love love this faucet. Only hard part was getting my old faucet off. Good with my low water pressure

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just what I wanted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful faucet!
 from Oklahoma,  Apr 20, 2012

I purchased two of these faucets to be installed with a five foot sink. They are beautiful, work great and are good quality. I am very pleased, I felt the price of the faucet was very reasonable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product.
 from Bowling Green, KY,  Feb 28, 2012

I build and flip houses for a living, so staying in budget while offering quality products is always important. I was thrilled to find this high end faucet at such a reasonable price. I had looked at similar products in my local stores for well over $300. This faucet really makes a statement in the kitchen!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very nice quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking and functioning
 from Leesburg, VA,  Feb 11, 2012

After a substantial amount of faucet research I selected the Vigo Spiral. It met perfectly at the intersection of quality, price and features. Faucets are an aesthetics type decision first then fit. If you're looking for a spiral faucet you should strongly consider this one versus the ones you see in a retail hardware chain. The faucet was easy to self install. It's performance is robust. It's spring tether arrangement performs flawlessly. It's finish it top shelf. I especially like the button feature to switch the spray pattern from shower to jet. It remembers the last setting you last used. So when you turn it back on it will be in the last mode used. All levers and surfaces are sturdy and of high quality. I installed this faucet two months ago and it it operating flawlessly. Lo leaks, drips, noises, etc. Just as advertised. Overstock.com offered the best selection, value and shipping over any other online vendor I could find.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identicle
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vigo pullout kitchen faucet
 from Raleigh, NC,  Mar 10, 2010

I purchased this faucet over a year ago. It functions perfectly. I love the pullout and the commerical, industrial styling. When purchasing I was a little concerned about the fabric flex hose but it shows no signs of breaking down. I'm considering buying another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this faucet
 from Oshkosh, Wisconsin,  Jun 23, 2007

The product came without instillation guide. However we contaced the manufactuer, and they faxed it to us in minutes. The plumber had no problem installing. We love the look of the faucet. The one we had before had the same look, but did not pull down to spray. If you are looking for the same look of faucet without pull down spray be warned that it will be hard to rinse dishes without water going all over your countertop. This one solves that problem! I gave it a four star for overall rating because it didn't have an instillation guide. I gave it a four star for ease of assembly because we called a plumber. If you have plumbing skills I would give it a five stars since it took the plumber less than an hour to switch out the old faucet for the new faucet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 151 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought