Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent strainer
 from Vero beach, fl,  Oct 16, 2013

Bought the Vigo sink and then this strainer. High quality, excellent purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item could not be used with garbage disposal.
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 3, 2013

Item was not the correct addition to my project which was to be connected to a first rate Garbage disposal.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made very well!
 from Russellville, TN,  Apr 18, 2013

This sink strainer is great! Work great with the Vigo sink we purchase from overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheep Strainer
 from Baden, Maryland,  Dec 28, 2012

. I bought $2.00 strainers from one of the big box stores and was going to return them because they looked so cheap. So I ordered these insteat and was disappointed that the picture on your site made them look better that what you get - they look very cheep too. The box store one is a better deal, you get what you pay for. I will return the two I received and get the $30 - $40 dollar ones.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It may be chrome but the chrome looks and feels like plastic.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is mostly a plastic strainer
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Ottumwa,IA,  Sep 14, 2012

I bought this drain as I purchased the VIGO farmhouse sink a while back for my kitchen remodel. It is just what I needed. It is truly beautiful and the price is great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OUR STRAINERS ARRIVED AND LOOK GREAT...
 from HILL COUNTRY, TX,  Sep 7, 2012

I DO REALLY LIKE THE LOOK AND QUALITY OF THIS PRODUCT NEW KITCHEN WILL BE INSTALLED IN 10 DAYS. THANKS

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I THINK THEY ARE GREAT-CAN HARDLY WAIT TIL THEY ARE INSTALLED
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is exactly what we needed
 from New York, NY,  Aug 26, 2012

we tried very hard to find the replacement for our Ticor sink/basket replacement to no avail...but my husband figured out this was the right part & it worked like a charm x 2...as we got a 2nd one just in case the 1st will be tossed again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect fit
 from Kansas City,  Aug 3, 2012

This fit out vigo sink perfectly. Keep in mind, if you're installing a garbage disposal, you only need one of these. I don't know why I didn't think of that and ordered two. But Overstock is so good about returns so I was able to send one back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strainer Review
 from San Diego,  Feb 29, 2012

product as offered at a fair price and prompt delivery

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very satisfactory
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect match for Vigo sink
 from Denver, Colorado,  Dec 30, 2011

This will work perfectly for the sink we also ordered from overstock.com The quality greatly impressed our plumber. We highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match with picture online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Rome, Georgia,  Dec 4, 2011

I love this sink strainer. It looks so much more upscale than what you buy at the home improvement centers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It fits and sink and looks great
 from Walnut Creek, Ca,  Nov 28, 2011

It fits the sink, looks great, and works!!!! Other times that I have purchased sink drainers I did not purchase one produced by the same vendor and regreted my decision. Besides, the price was right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. If you buy the sink, you should by the sink strainer because some other brand many not fit.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good!
 from California,  May 19, 2011

Fits the sink perfectly! Don't know what more to say about it. Fits fine, looks good, works well.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Fine
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I expected
 from Highlands Ranch, CO,  Sep 1, 2010

I ordered this for a new stainless kitchen sink. It went in without any issues and looks great with the new sink. Quality is good and heavy duty which I wanted with the sink. I have no complaints...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vigo Strainer
 from Houston, TX,  May 27, 2010

Very sturdy strainer. Great looking. Perfect match for the Vigo sink. Fantastic value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sink Strainer
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 29, 2010

Great sink strainer! A great replacement strainer for an antique one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Match
 from San Antonio, TX,  Mar 24, 2010

I bought two of these to go with Vigo stainless steel sink and these look gorgeous and well made. My plummer had no problems with installing either of the items. I'm sold on Overstock as well. Fast shipping, good customer service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Vigo Strainer
 from California,  Dec 19, 2009

This strainer looks good... works perfect. Keeps the basket in place and straight with a metal ball. I would recommend this strainer for every Kitchen sink!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality, Great Fit and Finish
 from Sonoma, California,  Jan 11, 2009

I purchased this sink strainer to go with a Vigo stainless sink. I am very pleased with both. They look great and fit together perfectly. I remain a fan of Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from LYNBROOK, NEW YORK,  Sep 7, 2008

received .. drain is beautiful goes great with the new d bowl sink i purchased from overstock ... happy shopping !!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top