Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
STUNNING SINK!!!
 from New Jersey,  Jun 21, 2007

This sink is absolutely STUNNING!!!! I was initially worried when I ordered it because the picture didn't really give me a an exact look feeling of what I was getting but I decided to take a chance based on the description . The picture doesn't do it any justice!! I couldn't believe how beautiful it was when I opened the box. This is clearly the best purchase from Overstock and I have ordered quite a bit. The colors and pattern is exacly what I was looking for. You can't go wrong with this purchase unless it doesn't match your color scheme.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I guess it's pretty
 from Seattle, Wa,  Aug 12, 2007

My husband really likes this vessel sink. I was a bit disappointed that the underside of the sink is painted on. I'm a bit worried that it will come off while cleaning it. The discription didn't explain that the colors on the inside of the bowl are actually coming through the bowl from the outside and aren't fused into the glass. Buyer beware. It's a clear bowl that has been painted on the outside, creating color on the inside of the sink. Also you can actually feel the paint on the outside of the sink. It's rough like a pineapple skin.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was so pleasantly surprused when I got it in. Wonderful value considering sinks out there are going for over $400. Just perfect weight and coloring.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 7, 2009

We had this sink installed in our half bath, and it is stunning! Everyone just "Oohs" and "Aahs" over it. It's been over a year and our friends and neighbors just cannot get over how beautiful it is. I have to admit that it's not so impressive by itself right out of the box, but just wait until it gets on the countertop! Make sure to provide good lighting above for the full effect. NOTE: Do not use foamy, liquid antibacterial with this sink or it will always be looking grungy; better to go with an organic brand that rinses away thoroughly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vessel sinks
 from Oak Hills, Ca,  Dec 22, 2007

We purchased 4 sinks for our house that was being built, but had no idea of the quality. All the other sinks we looked at were at least $400.00 per sink, so the price was appealing. However, the price of the sinks compared to the quality and beauty did not even compare!! They were an amazing find, and I would recommend them to anyone. We are so happy with the outcome.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!!!!
 from CT,  Aug 1, 2007

What an absolutely beautiful sink!! This vessel sink is easy to install. It is high quality and rather heavy weight. It has a black rim, great dark brown, reddish brown, and golden yellow tones in the glass. The picture online appeared to be an accurate. Coordinates well with black granite counter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glass vessel sink
 from Chicago,  Dec 17, 2011

This sink established everything else in my new bathroom color and style. I absolutely love it EXCEPT it does need more frequent cleaning on inside and out to look it's best!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality and mosre than met my expectations. Love this sink!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have yet to install the sink but it looks good and should go nicely in our bathroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic, high end value!
 from Monument, Colorado,  Oct 28, 2009

This vessel arrived in fantastic shape and looking beautiful, though not as brightly colored as the photo suggests. We had it mounted in a custom made wrought iron bracket with a wall-mounted faucet and exposed plumbing. Only one snag: The plumber said the tapered hole cut for the drain was a little shallow, so he had to rig an extra washer in the drain assembly to make the standard assembly fit. Word of caution: Some local building inspectors still won't approve vessels without overflow drains...check before you buy! This vessel is absolutely gorgeous for what you pay -- no regrets!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Sink
 Feb 21, 2008

This was my first purchase from Overstock.com and I was more than satisfied. This sink is beautiful. It was all I hoped for and more. The sink is very high quality and looks expensive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vessel Sinks
 from Peoria, Az,  Jan 14, 2008

Purchased two, very pleased with the quality of craftmanship. More beautiful in person. Excellent buy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is the most beautiful sink!!! The colors are vivid and wonderful. Note it does not come with the drain/mounting gasket, You will need to purchase that separately. We love this sink!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal!
 from Fort Collins, CO,  Aug 13, 2007

My husband and I looked at vessel sinks for weeks before finding this one on Overstock. It is a great deal, most glass bowls are selling for well over $100.00 in our area, so finding a glass bowl that looks this great and is under $90 was a steal! It is also very sturdy, my nephews wanted to play with it (without us knowing) and it stood up to 8 year old hands! As some of the comments mention, it is painted on the outside, then forged, so the outside is rough with brush strokes and the inside is smooth. It looks fabulous!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Vessel sinks were beautiful. I think they are hand-made. Colors a very vibrant. They look very modern and hip. Also not delicate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome. Exactly as promised.
 from San Antonio, TX,  Apr 17, 2012

Having read many of the reviews of this vessel, I almost "thought" my way out of purchasing, but for the money just had to take the chance. Many people say the color is too red.. Not the case at all!! It is exactly as represented. Some complain about the "fingerpainting" of "mustard and ketchup" on the sides.. pish posh! it's art and it's beautiful. LOVE the dark ring around the upper edge.. it is, in fact, what sold me on this vessel sink. Shipping was fast, as always from O.com and was amazingly packaged and protected. This sink is well worth the money, looks like it costs much more and would still be a bargain at twice the price. Please note: vessel sinks do not come with drains.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 1st rate.. beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a beautiful sink!!
 from Washington,  Mar 15, 2012

I can't tell you how many people comment on how beautiful our sink is. It is in our half bath, so our company uses it. Very easy to keep clean and no water spots. Love it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick, round, heavy sink. It won't go anywhere.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant glass sink
 from iowa,  Feb 28, 2012

Love the colors, exactly what i was looking for but could not find in stores in my area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. super
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but beware
 from Minneapolis MN,  Feb 9, 2012

This is a truly beautiful sink and I love it. HOWEVER, after only a couple of months, we started seeing a water ring around the drain that is permanently etched into the sink and shows up as a powder white - not attractive on a dark red glass sink. I've tried CLR and many other products and it doesn't go away. The problem is that the drain ring is slightly raised so that it makes it impossible for the water to completely drain. If this is a heavily used sink, be prepared for a water ring unless you dry the sink after every use. It's so beautiful, I will probably replace it with the same one and start drying the sink. It's worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fabulous and as shown in photo - maybe even a little better! It just glows.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Every water spot is visible
 from Cincinnati OH,  Dec 26, 2011

The product is beautiful and true to color until water hits it. I keep a bottle of window cleaner under the sink.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not for someone on the go.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super cozy
 from PA Newtown,  Sep 11, 2011

It is absolutely beautiful. The colors are bright. Looks exactly what the picture shows. I would recommend the vessel sinks to anyone. Also makes your bathroom look costly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Like on the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactley
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
VIGO Northern Lights Glass Vessel Bathroom Sink
Sale $92.26
Was $102.51
Compare $158.64
Save 42%
(6)
Goldtone Snakeskin Bowl
Today $57.87
Compare $82.22
Save 30%
Back to top