Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Shattered
 from DC,  Mar 5, 2012

The door was beautiful but it shattered after about 3 months. I was not touching it when it shattered, the water was just on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful but it shattered after only about 3 months. I was not touching it when it shattered, the water was just on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was supposed to be a clear door but I received frosted glass.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommended Vigo shower doors
 from Nags Head, NC,  Dec 14, 2014

We saw a similarly-designed sliding shower glass door in a bathroom design showroom a few years ago, trackless and rolling on big wheels just like these, but the showroom quoted a price that was more than triple what Overstock is selling them for, and we passed on them then as being too expensive. We were thrilled to find these here at this price. (I don't remember if the doors we saw in the showroom were Vigo doors.) They arrived in perfect condition and complete. We've been using them for several weeks and love them. Very luxurious look and operation. There were some drawbacks. Note the shipping weight. The packed box is extremely heavy, and you will likely need a couple of very strong guys to get these to your bathroom after the freight company delivers them. Also note for the same reason that it's critically important to measure your space carefully and be sure the doors you buy will fit, as you do NOT want to have to return these doors because of your mistake (very expensive due to the weight). Also note that installation would be a challenge for many do-it-yourselfers. We had two good handymen install these, and it took them about eight hours of labor working together to get them in. Of course this kind of labor adds significantly to the expense of the door. Note that in some urban areas, there are installers who specialize in installing Vigo doors. Check out YouTube for some video ads about this. I'm sure our handymen could do a significantly faster job of installation with a second try at it. The biggest challenge, our guys said, came because our bathroom walls were not perfectly level and plumb, and this is common to many bathrooms. Despite the drawbacks, we consider this a 5-star buy for us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from Treasure Island, FL,  Dec 2, 2014

Great quality, runs smooth. Make sure your walls are plumb... we didn't use the plastic protectors provided, used clear silicone, looks great. Installed it ourselves after a quote to have it installed came in high. Took us about 3-4 hours. Instructions regarding drill sizes and such minimal, but doable. Make sure you get good drill bits, that's what took most time. I cleaned with rainex, so that water really runs off and keeps glass cleaner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Door
 from Colchester, Vermont,  May 14, 2013

We ordered this door for our bathroom remodel. We ordered the clear door with the chrome trim. There was a bit of trouble with actually ordering because it wasnt clear on the website which selection was chrome and which was stainless, but i used the live chat and the person figured it out for me, but it took about 45 min to do so. Well worth it though, because it is a great door. Very solid looking and very modern, makes our bathroom look so elegant. Very happy with this purchase. Delivery was no problem and it was not damaged either.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality item
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shower doors
 from New jersy,  Apr 23, 2013

The doors high end all the pic were there you can buy this and not worry

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was Glass da
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good door
 from Paducah, ky,  Feb 26, 2013

I bought this door about 3 years ago & it has been an excellent shower door. Installation was done by a contractor & it has held up well so far

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a high quality & heavy shower door
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shower Doors
 from NY,  Mar 19, 2012

I have been using these shower doors for three months now and they are great. The contractor that installed them did a good job, and he even remarked that they felt strong. All of the parts(handle and the gears) feel strong and made well. The gears that open and close are very smooth, it does not jump or give resistence when I open them, they just slide perfectly. The Glass is thick and that gives me peace of mind. As for the looks, I can't express how happy with the way these look. My shower looks completely different now. It went from being a very boring and dull looking room to completely modern and cool. The only drawback was having to hire a contractor. Other than that I am so happy with my shower doors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vigo Shower Doors
 from Rhode Island,  Feb 9, 2012

This is a great sliding glass shower door. It moves effortlessly from left to right, and it is very smooth. It doesn't allow water to come out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great piece
 from California,  Jul 25, 2011

Remodeled master bath and created a larger shower area. These doors fit perfectly. Excellent quality, all parts are included for installation. My contractor was truly impressed with the quality and how easy it was to install. We are very happy with this purchase. It is modern and unique.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought