Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Vigo Kitchen Faucet
 from Stow, OH,  Sep 4, 2011

With less than six months of actual use the faucet fell apart due to internal corrosion. Unfortunately, I purchased the faucet in advance for our kitchen remodel and when the faucet broke it was just over a year from purchase date and outside of warranty. Again, the faucet looks great but it sure did not live up to my expecations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color match is as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product appearance is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right faucet
 from Massachusets,  Dec 21, 2010

I spent more hours on line than anyone should trying to pick a faucet, and from whom to buy it. Finally pulled the trigger, and couldn't be happier- awesome faucet, fast delivery (3 days ground), no hassles. The faucet has a "heavy duty" feel yet it looks very slick, and it works beautifully.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE!
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 10, 2009

This faucet is beautiful! I originally purchased another faucet on overstock Item#: 11514793 and didn't like it. End up returning it and getting this one. Glad I changed it.This one looks much better! High Quality, stainless! Dual-spray control with full and needle spray is wonderful! SUPER SUPER got 10% as well. Great VALUE, EXCELLENT CRAFTSMANSHIP! HIGHLY RECOMMEND, you won't be disappointed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this vigo faucet
 from Miami,  May 24, 2011

So happy with the purchase. Was the lowest priced, after doing my research on this item! Recieved the item & was very please with it and how quick I recieved it. I'm real please with Overstock.com that I have gone back to them and have bought other items. Can't beat their prices and service!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Orange County, CA,  Feb 2, 2011

High quality construction, beautifully made. Looks great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 16, 2010

This faucet is very heavy weight and looks great. It did not work with my sink however, so I had to return it. It does not come with the base plate and I was not able to find one locally that would work. I'm disappointed that it did not work out for me, but it would be great for anyone that does not have a 3 hole sink... Overstock was great about accepting my return and refunding me. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchen faucet
 from Native America,  Dec 12, 2009

I ordered this faucet in Oct. 2009 and just now (Dec.)have gotten installed. It was advertised that you could install it on 3 hole sinks and you can but they didn't send the base plate. I notified them and they tried but this Vigo company does not have parts for the faucets. I took it to my plumber and he couldn't get it from them either and warned me if anything went wrong with this faucet I couldn't get parts for it. I took the chance and had it installed anyway. The installer said none of the fittings were the same as my old faucet so he finally got it installed. I really like the faucet and it is nice and heavy and doesn't leak.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well
 from Boulder, CO,  Feb 22, 2014

The only bad thing I can say about this is that the neck isn't rock-solid stable. It has a fair amount of play in it that doesn't say quality to me. However, it pivots from side to side with extreme ease. It stands out as a design piece, which is what I was going for. The finish works pretty well with a brushed stainless sink. The switch and sprayer work well. It take a firm push to get it to lock in the retracted position. I'd prefer that over falling out though.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice faucet, great sprayer
 from Topeka, KS,  Mar 19, 2013

This faucet has the best quality sprayer I've ever had on a faucet, bar none. My only complaint is that it is so tall, it tends to wobble back and forth a bit when I use the sprayer. My sink is a fairly high-quality heavy-gauge SS sink, so I don't think it's going to wobble loose, but I don't think a tall faucet like this would be suitable for a lighter gauge sink. Also, be aware of how high any shelves or cabinets are above this faucet--it stands up very tall. That issue aside, it feels sturdy, works well, and looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, looks great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality
 from North Carolina,  Feb 18, 2013

This is a beautiful faucet. It installed easily. It is very large and thick. We have received my compliments. Things you should know. Make sure you have enough room behind the faucet to push the knob back for cold water, as the hot and cold toggle moves front to back. We just made it with ours. Also, the spray option only works while the water is turned on. When you turn the water off it reverts back to flow mode. I wish it would stay on spray until you pushed the button again. But that is my only complaint, and I can live with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and Heavy Duty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just amazing!
 from Round Rock, TX,  Oct 3, 2011

This faucet is just amazing--really. The quality is great (according to my plumber) but the usage on this baby is so goooooood! The spray is smooth and even-streamed (some of these pull out goose neck faucets have too strong of a spray that ends up splashing everything in a 3' radius). The lever is easy to use. The pull out is tight and clean to put back in place. The goose neck angle is good! If you're getting remodel, make sure you fuss about the hole placement in your counter. It would be really easy to drill the hole too far back and the lever could hit your backsplash. One thing to consider: put the on/off lever on the left side. The logo is on one side (so I assumed that was the front) which puts the lever to the right but I'm finding that I often have something in my right hand (sponge etc) and it would be easier to have the lever on the left to turn the water on and off. I'm going to have my plumber come out to turn it around. :) My plumber also recommended keeping the paperwork safe so if anything breaks you can contact Vigo to get replacement parts. Fantastic buy, looks and works like a $600 faucet! DO IT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE this faucet!
 from Arkansas,  Sep 27, 2011

I'm remodeling my kitchen and did some internet shopping as well as local shopping around for a faucet that was of good quality but not over-priced. This faucet was perfect. Not only is it beautiful, it's a great quality faucet. I LOVE it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great kitchen faucets
 from deerfield beach, fl,  Aug 2, 2011

love your products, prices and serviceaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy
 from Tampa, FL,  Nov 18, 2011

Great faucet! It looks really nice, I like the chrome finish. It works better than any faucet I ever had before, good pressure and it doesn't drip. I am very pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top