Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from San DIego, CA,  Jun 24, 2011

This sink looks amazing! High quality look at a price that can't be beat. I used this sink so that I could use prefab granite slabs that abut the sides easily with straight cuts. It worked like a charm. The response I get from others is WOW! Installation was easy. One negative thing is that under-mounting would be difficult because there is no lip and the unit is tall and would leave no cabinet space below, so stick with an above mount approach. Highly recommended.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pizzazz
 from Oregon,  Sep 7, 2010

I can't ever seem to tell from an image on a computer screen whether or not something with be as shiny and beautiful as I imagine. This sink is...and even more so. It is exactly what I wanted. I told my mother in law I was getting a farmhouse sink in my new house, and she said, "I want one, but they're so expensive." I told her I got one on Overstock.com for *****. She said, "I thought they were over $1200.00. It adds a lot to our new kitchen, and I am thrilled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Farmhouse sink
 Apr 16, 2010

The sink is beautiful and well worth the money. The technical support from the manufacturer responds promptly to questions but is not a lot of help. Cut sheets and installation instructions are available only to a CAD program. If you are an inexperienced do-it-yourselfer and plan on your own install be careful. If you have a contractor install you should be fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sink
 from Toronto, ON,  Apr 9, 2010

Great sink. Includes all mounting hardware and instructions. Beautiful when installed. Everyone that sees it falls in love with it. Hard to believe it's only ******. Only thing i recommend is get the metal grid that site on the bottom of the sink to prevent scuffing and scratching when washing metal pots.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Sink
 from san francisco, ca,  May 11, 2011

Wow!!! this sink cost half of what other, similar sinks go for and is just beautiful!!! It was delivered in a heavy-duty box with no damage, and from what my plumber said, it was easy to install. It looks perfect and adds a modern touch to my kitchen, especially when paired with my new Vigo faucet . I have always wanted an apron front sink and love this modern, yet classic look. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely sink
 from Oregon,  Mar 24, 2010

Sink is beautiful though the quality of workmanship could be a bit better... there are some small imperfections in the curves (almost dents). Not worth returning the sink in our situation but I would encourage people to review product at arrival to ensure they are satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
QC not so good at Vigo..
 from MT,  Mar 20, 2010

I have installed standard undermounts from Vigo without a problem.. This one unfortunately came with no sink template, and had a couple flaws. After cutting the cabinet perfectly square to accommodate the sink width and height, the sink is actually 1/8" out of square on the left side. -33" inches across the bottom and 32 7/8" across the top, so it leaves a nice gap on one side, foolish me for thinking the sink would be square. Also the corners in the sink bowl look roughly polished by a big machine-- so the interior of the bowls appearance is not nice and evenly brushed or polished looking--And the last detail was the fact that the VIGO logo printed on the metal is 1/4" off center of the strainer hole, so lining up the logo with a centered faucet puts the faucet off center of the actual sink and strainer hole-- will any one else notice, depends on the client I suppose, but if your work strives to be perfect you might want to consider a different company or atleast double check yours before installing it.. Other than that I am sure the sink will drain and hold water like it is supposed to..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Sink
 Dec 13, 2014

The sink is true to size and is the focal point of the kitchen. If you're considering a split sink vs a single bowl I highly recommend the single. Gone are the days where after a party you have both sides of the sink full of dishes with parts of the counter. This sink in particular handles everything you throw at it. The only reason I give it a 3 is that there is a slight warp from one end to the other. About an 1/8" I chose to flush mount rather than an under mount so It's raised on one side and down on the other. No one notices except us and if you're counter isn't a single slab you could hide it better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from nh,  Aug 5, 2013

Very nice sink with high style, excellent quality and great value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent, beautiful sink
 from south texas,  Oct 13, 2011

a most excellent purchase. it helped make my kitchen a showplace. first comment on entering kitchen is "wow, what a great sink!" impressive, deep, highly utilitarian.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot-on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Stainless Steel
 from Woodhaven, MI,  Nov 2, 2010

This sink is worth the money, it's breath takingly gorgeous, modern, and well made. My husband installed it and it only took him 40 minutes and that's with making a support beam for the sink and cutting our new base cabinet. My only complaint is that the inside scratches very easily. It's a very large sink and it bows out, this makes reaching the faucet more difficult and cleaning the sink from excess debris can become quite a chore. This sink also needs a lot of pampering, it requires polishing with a high quality stainless steel polish/cleaner. No harsh chemicals can go into the sink and it's not recommended to use a brillo pad. If you want a rich looking piece of eye candy for your kitchen, I would recommend this sink, but if you don't have time to pamper it, go with something else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vigo Farm Sink
 from Monroe, GA,  Oct 31, 2010

Looked at stainless farm sinks at the 'box stores' and they were $900 and up. This is a very comparable sink to those we looked at elsewhere. It's going to look great with our new stainless appliances.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from TX,  Jul 5, 2010

I purchased this sink for the kitchen of our new home. It is fabulous! The quality is outstanding. The packaging was excellent. Cannot speak to the installation as the plumber did it. However, no problems were reported. The size is wonderful. No struggling with pans that won't fit! I am thrilled that I was able to have my farmhouse sink without spending thousands of dollars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Sink Ever...
 from Sylmar California,  Jun 12, 2010

My new sink was better than expected...It just took one look for me to fall in love, everyone who has seen it thinks I spend a fortune... I recently renovated my kitchen & wanted every sigle thing in my kithchen to make a statement I was looking for a great price but did not want to sacrify style or functionality & this sink was exactly what I wanted & I love the way it ties in with the rest of my stainless steel appliances, definitely worth the price & I would recomend it to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sink
 Jan 26, 2010

We enjoy the sink, nice and deep with plenty of room to wash large pots and pans. Arrived in a timely manner with no scratches or dings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Owner
 from Oklahoma,  Nov 17, 2010

I recently purchased a Vigo Stainless Steel Farmhouse style Kitchen sink and have been very pleased with the product and the online purchasing transaction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought