Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Vigo Sink
 from Miami, FL,  Aug 24, 2007

For any one that is interested in the manufacturers name,as it is not listed, it is Vigo. The actual sink is beautiful and rivals any offering by Blanco, Kohler, etc. It truly is worth the value and spares little to nothing in craftsmanship. My only complaint regarding the sink is the ability of it to get scratched; however after referencing other reviews regarding zero radius offerings from the aforementioned manufacturers I have found similar complaints about scratches. My wifes simple solution has been the use of a rack at the bottom of the sink. The sink comes well packaged and with all appropriate hardware for an under mount installation, with the exception of the drain. I chose to have it installed with a 1/4 inch reveal on all sides and the contact lip accommodates this well. It is insulated with what seems to be a sprayed rubber undercoating on the outside and also implements pads so that the sink is not tingy and reduces excess noise. Primarily the difference has been noticed in the operation of a 7 year old garbage disposal that has been abused and neglected by previous tenants living in the property. The sink is exceptionally deep and accommodates any two sized stock pots placed in it without the interference of using the faucet. A benefit not noticed until one utilizes the sink is the ability to place a multitude of items in it without worrying about splashing water as its depth contains it. Due to the walls of the sink being the same size of its opening, in addition to its zero radius design, you are able to fit large awkward items in it without effort. You can not comprehend the size of the sink unless you see it in person installed. It is so spacious that I have contemplated bathing our Beagle in it. If you are building an industrial, urban, modern or contemporary kitchen there is not other complement to your kitchen at this price point. I do not have any sort of buyers remorse regarding the sink other than not deciding on it sooner. Buy with confidence.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Sink!
 from FL,  Aug 4, 2008

I looked everywhere for a large 1 bowl sink that was reasonably priced and, WOW!!! I found it here!I I have been doing a major kitchen remodel & originally thought I wanted a white enameled sink. However, when I saw this Vigo brand zero radius stainless steel sink, I had a quick change of heart. I was a little scared that the undermount style & stainless steel finish might not blend well with my 1930's cottage style kitchen, but I was sooo wrong! The sink is gorgeous and looks FABULOUS with my black granite countertops. Everyone comments on the sink...it has become the star of the remodel! A previous reviewer gave a very helpful tip: the Blanco sink grid #221-018 fits it perfectly & should be used to protect the bottom of your sink. The granite fabricator had no problems working with the sink & the final result is spectaular! Great value!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elongated Angular Stainless Steel Kitchen Sink
 from Clarksburg, MD,  Jul 30, 2007

Beautfiul & very modern sink but very easiy scratch since it's stainless steel. Recommend placing a liner before putting pans & pots down.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everybody wants it!
 from Akron, Ohio,  Jan 30, 2011

Giant sink! So well insulated, you really don't hear the water hitting the bottom. Big enought to drain huge pots of pasta with no splashing. My favorite feature: rear drain placement, leaves waaaay more room under the sink to have the plumbing and garbage disposal all the way in the back. We've been hypnotized wateching the water drain down the v shaped grooves. Cool.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This sink is HUGE
 from Lake Tahoe CA,  Nov 7, 2008

We bought this sink for a kitchen remodel and wanted a single bowl stainless - this one is large enough to bath the children in! Haven't installed it yet but am eager to see it when it does get installed. Great price - good quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome sink!
 from Tampa Florida,  Jan 11, 2013

We bought this sink when we remodeled our kitchen. We have had it for 2 years and it still looks fantastic!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sink
 from South Texas,  Oct 5, 2012

I am a home builder. I just put this sink in two beach villas. The customers love this sink. It is perfect with the Vigo single lever stainless steel faucet. All good comments on this sink!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome kitchen sink!
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 28, 2011

I love this sink! I purchased this for my kitchen remodel and I get compliments on it all the time. It's very deep so if you have dishes stacked up, you can't see them unless you are looking directly into the sink. My only complaint is that I wish it was a little more graduated to help the water flow down the drain better but I just make sure that I give the sink a good rinse when I am done using it. Great quality stainless steel and very insulated so it's very quiet. My contractor asked me where I bought it and when I told him how much I paid for it, he was completely floored how little I paid for it and how good the quality was! It's been 7 months since I bought it and I have no regrets!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sink
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 22, 2011

Beautiful sink. The zero radius takes getting used to - harder to clean in the corners. Very deep and wide - love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chris M
 from Upstate NY,  Feb 12, 2010

You must see this to believe this. Great Value. Went into our new kitchen (new house). Highly recommend you get (in other reviews) the in sink rack at the same time - money well spent. You will not find a better value if you are looking for a large single basin stainless under-mount sink. Period.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sink is a winner!
 from San Francisco,  Oct 5, 2008

My partner is an Architect. We ordered this for our project in San Francisco with discriminating friends examing the sink. We have been using it for 5 months now. Little scratches in basin from washing dishes but this sink is a winner! It is a "Franke" knock-off. I would definitely buy this sink again hands down. Yes the logo says "Vigo"

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sink, thick and durable
 from Oakland, California,  Dec 5, 2007

If you're looking for a stainless steel sink, this would be the best sink you could find for your money. It's 16 gauge (thicker than standard 18 gauge) and has a metal lining glued on each sides, so even the loud garbage disposer can't rattle this sink. Comes with accurate template and mounting bracket for ease of installation. Highly recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 years and running strong
 from Columbia, SC,  Aug 25, 2012

I love this sink! I've had it a year and it's held up great. It's not loud when dishes hit it (insulation!) it's not dirty and doesn't stain, it is SO deep and lovely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome sink
 from Portland, OR,  Dec 7, 2011

This sink is awesome. When we went to remodel our kitchen, we looked around for a sink locally, but couldn't find anything in our price range. This sink is HUGE, drains well and looks amazing. We love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge, deep sink
 from Proctorville, OH,  Sep 19, 2011

I wanted this sink for my kitchen renovation. It is very heavy and of good quality. It does scratch easily and I have solved this problem by putting a mat down first whenever I'm washing dishes or prepping food in it. Because it is so deep, my back feels strained if I have to work very long in the sink [I am 5 ft. 7 in. tall]. If I had to do it all over again, I would probably buy the same sink but try to find it in a more shallow depth. Everyone who sees it just oohs and ahhs over it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sink is heavy and is very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Sep 14, 2011

After seeing thousands of dollars fly out of my wallet everyday for a huge kitchen remodel, I was very happy to find a piece that didn't break the bank and didn't cause any headaches. Arrived quickly in mint condition. Love the deep/wide size. Looks amazing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!!
 from Michigan,  Aug 10, 2011

I love my new sink!!! The quality is outstanding. The size is just what I was looking for. Makeing the decision from a double sink to this one huge, deep sink was a wise buy. This was a great investment. Do not compromise price to get whaqt you want. I recommend this sink to anyone. Overstock delivered on price and quaqlity. The 16 guage stainless sink is the way to go!!!! LOVE it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Stainless steel - looks great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Tx,  Aug 4, 2011

I love this sink. It is beautiful in my kitchen, and large enough to wash any dish, pot, or pan that I have. It looks great and I would purchase again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!
 from Kansas City, MO,  May 31, 2011

Great value!! Looks amazing in the kitchen and an even more amazing price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Temple, TX,  May 7, 2011

I compared and shopped for sinks for over two weeks. I finally decided to go with Vigo and the matching strainer/grate. Upon arrival the box and contents were in excellent condition, no dings scratches or flaws. It sat in the box for over a month before we finally had our countertops installed. It looks amazing with the granite and a new faucet, it is definately an eye catcher, the undermount makes it looks seamless. Compared to other sinks of this quality and thickness, this sink is a steal at less than $$$ bucks all the sinks I found at local dept stores had to be ordered and started at 700 dollars and went up. The sink is huge we can wash large cookie sheets laying flat, so much easier than before. Our old sink had the sound deading insulation on the bottom but our garbage disposal was still loud and sounded like a beast was under the sink, with the new sink it is so much quieter and what you do hear sounds like a well tuned machine. Converting the plumbing from a dual hole to single hole was easy even with the garbage disposal especially if your a do it yourselfer. If you have the space to accomodate this sink buy it, you won't be sorry. Thanks Overstock for a great product at a great price, and making a believer out of a first time customer. I'll be back

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top