Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great SInk
 from Atlanta,  Oct 5, 2007

I love the size of this sink. You can easily lay down a full size cookie sheet or baking pan in the bottom. It also makes cleaning pots and pans easier since I don't run those through the dishwasher. There is no way I would use any other sink. The granite guy asked why I went with this sink versus a 2 bowl, I said he's never used a single bowl sink then. They are so much nicer in my opinion. 2 notes though... Watch the height of the waste arm from the wall of the house...if it's too low, you won't be able to use a garbage disposal. I had to use a compact disposal, just barely fit. Also, when switching to a single bowl sink, it might drain slower. Install a Studor vent in the drain line to allow for faster draining. They are around $25 at your local home improvment store.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
zhev
 from Pensacola, FL,  Aug 2, 2006

I was nervous to purchase this sink, thinking it wouldn't be made well for the price. But my father (who is a professional custom kitchen cabinet maker) said it was a great sink for the price and was very sturdy. We were both pleased!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good sink -- Good price
 from Philly,  May 17, 2007

This sink has worked out great -- the first one sent had dents in it, but was quickly (within 2 days) replaced by Overstock. Great service. The sink is very large and much better than the split sink we had previously.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elongated Sink
 from CA,  Aug 5, 2009

This sink appears to be well made. I'm disappointed as the illustration showed the sink with the drain toward the rear of the sink(which is what I really wanted). The sink I received has the drain in the center. In spite of that, I will keep the sink, it's a good sink for the price. No brand names on the box, I cannot find any notation as to country of manufacture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We shopped and shopped and saw numerous sinks this size at more than 2X the cost. This is a great sink and well worth the value. Compared to Kohler, Blanco, etc., hands down this sink is a winner. I'd absolutely recommend this sink to anyone who is remodeling an existing kitchen or building a new home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from upstate NY,  Oct 24, 2007

This sink came well packed, in good condition, and with a template for the countertop cutout. It is insulated, and I felt it was quieter than some of the other reviewers. Overall, a great value for the money (and my contractor said I could "scald a hog in it", it's so big)!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love it.
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 19, 2013

I love my new sink. most of my guest coming over and look at my sink they are drool to have one. I'm very happy and satisfied of my purchased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, large sink
 from Addison, PA,  Jul 2, 2013

Purchased Vigo sink and faucet. Both arrived via UPS very well packaged and were easily installed by my contractor during a kitchen remodel. Great sink for the price - larger than any stock item in box store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice deep laundry sink
 from Meridian, TX,  Nov 30, 2011

This is a good deep utility sink ideal for our new laundry

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vigo Elongated Undermount Sink
 from Beaufort, SC,  Feb 14, 2011

I found this sink on Overstock and took a leap in ordering it. I don't have it installed yet but it seems GREAT. I was replacing a large laundry wash tub sink and had done extensive research on undermount stainless sinks. I wanted to keep the feel and size of a laundry / washtub sink but didn't want to break the bank on price either. This was the perfect solution. It was almost as large and deep as my old sink and looks fantastic in the box. Can't wait to get it installed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from nc,  Feb 2, 2011

You will not be disappointed. Very deep and I love it!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sink!
 from Newtown CT,  May 22, 2010

I purchased this sink for a condo we bought and are remodeling. We have not installed it yet because we are waiting for the granite. When I got the sink in the mail, it came quickly and was packaged nicely. No problems. It is a really big sink. I first I thought it was too big, but it is a 30" which is what I wanted. It just looks huge not installed. My contractor said it is a normal size for a sink. Very deep and well made. Can't beat the price either! I looked around and most were twice the price. I would definately recommend this product. And don't hestiate to order from Overstock. I am a frequent shopper with Overstock and never had a problem. I buy everything from them from clothes to kitchen sinks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vigo SST undermount sink
 from Wallingford, CT,  Mar 25, 2010

The Vigo sink was exactly as the description, looks great, arrived on time and saved me 50% from retail.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vigo Elongated Undermount Sink
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 8, 2009

The sink was exactly as pictured. We called to insure the drain was offset as one of the previous reviews indicated they had received a different sink than pictured. We are happy with the quality and function of the sink. It cleans well and adds a nice touch to our new granite in the kitchen. We have a disposal connected to the sink and it is very quiet. The sink is insulated well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Sink
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Nov 11, 2009

Sink depth is actually 9" (not 10"), but any deeper would actually be too much for my needs. Sink is nice and large, and much better than the double bowl I had previously. The only slight downfall is that the sides of the sink have a slightly different appearance than the bottom. Not a big deal, and most people probably won't notice it unless they look closely. All in all, a great value when comparing price to the large home improvement stores.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sink!
 from Bay Point, CA,  Jul 5, 2009

I remodeled my new kitchen because I didn't like the old sink. I don't know much about remodeling (this is my 1st time) but my brother, who has done a lot said this was a great sink & worth the price - glad I bought it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not that impressive
 from Chattanooga,  Jun 16, 2009

This is likely a good sink for the price, but don't expect any frills. I was disappointed in the quality after reading the other rave reviews. It simply doesn't look or feel like a German-made, heavy-gauge sink (which, of course, it isn't). It arrived badly packed (with the box partially open) and came with NO accompanying literature or brand name information, although a template was included. I'm returning it today.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Paris, TX,  May 4, 2009

I had been wanting a deep single bowl sink for some time. When we decided to replace our kitchen countertops with Silestone, I decided to also replace the sink. I couldn't be happier. It is very deep and spacious and looks great with the new counters. I think I got a great sink for a very good price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simply beautiful
 from Cupertino, CA,  Apr 4, 2009

I've bought many sinks in the past. This one is the best ever, in terms of material and appearance. The 18-gauge stainless steel is high standard and feels heavy. It's perfect for my laundry.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elongated Undermount Sink
 from San Fernando Valley, Ca,  Mar 12, 2009

Looks great and was easy to install. We save SOOO much. Thanks

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top