Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this sink!!!!!!!!!
 from Nashville , tn,  Sep 8, 2010

When I first took it out of the box, I really liked it. I had 2 very shallow sink basins before and decided to go down to 1 deep basin to give me more sink and more prep space. I didn't have it installed until after several months until I got the right price of granite countertops. This week I finally got everything installed and I absolutely LOVE this sink. Its perfect for washing dishes...I have plenty of room and the basin is the perfect size. It was hard to find a big sink that fit into my small cabinets, but this worked well. Im very pleased with the quality for the price I paid. I couldn't find anything this nice for the price. I will surely shop Overstock on other items!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sink
 Sep 11, 2006

Instalation was easy and the sink came with a template that gave you three options of over hang. flush, 1/4" over hang and 1/4" reveal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what I wanted
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 28, 2010

Sink arrived in good condition, and exactly as described. Excellent value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value for the money
 from Portland, OR,  May 13, 2010

This sink is not installed yet, but I did take it out of the box and check it out. Very nicely made. It does have the coating on the bottom mentioned in the description, and this should help to reduce noise. The stainless steel is of a very high quality. The combination of size and depth was perfect for me. You might be able to find something nearly like this at the big box hardware outlets, but most of the ones in this price range are not undermount, so overall I think this is a better value than what they carry. The box arrived with a hole punched through it, but this was harmless because it was in the area of the sunken basin. It was well packaged to prevent bending or warping and I look forward to many years of future use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vigo SS Kitchen Sink
 from New York, NY,  Dec 2, 2009

This sink is very attractive and easy to install.....replaced old porcelain model with this undermount and the sink liooked right at home with the new granite countertop. Great value and, as always, topnotch service and delivery from Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Between Franke and Dayton"
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jul 18, 2009

Hi Folks! I just had to write a review because the previous reviews helped me alot. I desperately wanted a Franke with a mirror finish, but couldn't fork over the cash. I let a couple of granite fabricators convince me that a Dayton was just as nice, plus it wouldn't scratch like a mirror finish. While the latter is probably true, deep down I still wanted that finish -- but without the cost. This Vigo brand sink is the perfect alternative. It is a smoother, more reflective, less industrial-looking finish than Dayton, although not quite as *perfectly* polished as the Franke. Definitely, pleased with my choice and would recommend this to anyone who wants a higher-end look on a budget. The rim is a true mirror finish. However, only on the inner bend, not all the way to the outer edge of the sink (lip that goes under the counter). I think that when the counters are cut, it will only show the shiny part of the rim because I do want it to pop! Nice sized single bowl -- not too small, not too large. I'm putting mine in my newly remodeled medium-larger sized kitchen. I also got a prep sink, but it hasn't arrived yet. If you are label concious, there is a smaller than nickle sized logo on the inside back of the sink (like most). It's a cool logo, with a modern European look. I think people will tend to think you are on to something new versus. Boy am I pleased! :-D

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Undermount Sink
 from State of Washington,  Dec 7, 2014

I ordered this sink to go with my new kitchen remodel. Having gone slightly over budget, I was on the lookout for an economical yet good looking sink. This sink has been in use for over 6 months now and still looks wonderful.We also purchased a smaller sink for our laundry room, and it too is rated by our family very high! I had hoped to purchase sinks made in the Good Old US of A, but needing to save money - this was a great alternative. This is a US company, but the sinks are supposedly made in China.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall Great Sink!
 from New Jersey,  Sep 28, 2013

I love the shape of the sink and it is of high quality. No rusting whatsoever and although when you scrub it it gets some scratching...over a short period of time it blends in and if you use a stainless polish on it it shines up beautifully! I have bought this sink twice because my house was flooded due to Hurricane Sandy so I had to renovate again but I didn't want any other sink as I loved it the first time! It is also a deep sink so it works well with big pots and pans.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Sink
 from Los Angeles, California,  Jun 4, 2012

Good sink had stains which could not be removed but was able to order another under warranty LIFETIME with no hassles and arrived immediately. Great customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality sink
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Quality for your in home Bar
 from Reno, NV,  Jan 23, 2012

We purchased (2) of these sinks for our in home wet bars. The quality is very good and the size is terrific for this kind of application. Would not hesitate to recommend this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy...
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 5, 2012

Well worth the money. Comparable items would be 3+ times the money. Another great buy. Thanks o.co!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for small kitchens
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 28, 2011

I live in a condo and my kitchen definitely shows it. My kitchen is so small that having two people in it gets crowded. So this Vigo sink is not only beautiful, but it's the perfect size for an area that has less than 25 feet of counter space. And don't let the single bowl fool you. It is deep enough to accommodate pots and pans and various sized bowls and plates. For the price, you really can't find a better product. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is that the steel seems a bit delicate. I am careful when placing knives, forks and any sharp objects into the sink.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crack
 Dec 3, 2010

I've had this product installed for 2 years and now have a crack. Buyer beware- I'm going to try to get a repair/replacement under the warrenty. Stainless steel should not crack.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great sink
 from Ossining, NY,  May 21, 2010

This Vigo sink is of very good quality and was deliverd on time and in good condition. Very easy process and a quality product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Chicago,  Apr 1, 2010

I really like the look of this sink...I had never purchased one before so i wasn't exactly sure of what I was looking for. It is somewhat small width-wise but it is nice and deep. I recommend getting mats for your sink because it does scratch easily. I would buy it again though! Very happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vigo undermount sink
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 27, 2010

I needed a sink with the drain in the center to accomodate my garbage disposal. This sink is sturdy, great looking and works wonderfully with my new counters! Very glad I followed the reviews and saved some money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from TX,  Dec 4, 2009

I have no complaints about this sink, it's awesome. It is heavy duty, does not scratch easy, although I did put a rubber mat at the bottom for extra protection. I love it and would recommend it to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contractor Loved It
 from SF, CA,  Nov 14, 2009

First, I must say I know nothing about buying sinks. Apparently I got lucky with this one. The contractor was very impressed with both the design and the quality of the sink. However, if you want a metal grid to protect the bottom of the sink from scratches, there does not seem to be one that matches this sink. I would have preferred that. It looks lovely with the stainless appliances.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good sink, great price
 from NJ,  Oct 24, 2009

I have not installed this sink yet as I am redoing my kitchen but the price point is great for such product. Other places are selling this sink measurement for much more - can't complain, yet...let's see how it looks under my granite counter soon!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from ny, ny,  Apr 30, 2009

I am redoing my kitchen and the price of this sink is great I had shopped around and saw a few sinks for double the price.This looks perfect in my kitchen the size is perfect becuase my kitchen counter is not that big but this size fit it perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought