Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
An excellent sink, and cheap too!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jul 30, 2008

A great sink, especially considering that most welded 16 gauge sinks like this retail for more than twice the price. Really well done sound proofing on it: rubber pads on the sides and bottoms as well as sprayed on insulating material covering the entire underside . . . features you won't find on many much, much more expensive sinks. The mirror finish stainless on the sink interior does scratch fairly easily (this is pretty much par for the course for *ANY* mirrored stainless finish), however, it does not discolor like lower grade stainless would, and I expect after a year or so of hard use that the bottom would have a nice uniform patina. Nice wide flange on the sink made gluing it in no problem for the granite. The sink is extra long/deep so make sure you have clearance in back for your faucets (works well with a tile backsplash). A tip for those saying that they were missing the template: there is an unmarked piece of heavy white paper covering the bottom of the sink when you open the box. This is actually the template. It's easily mistaken as packaging, so don't toss it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from New York, NY,  Dec 25, 2013

beautiful kicten sink, and contempory style , and very deep too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sink looks great
 from NYC,  May 15, 2012

This sink is a great design, love the square corners and the shape and the depth- and the price is great compared to other similar designs for 3 times the price- I would like to warn people that using it with a high faucet can cause some additional splash back as the water is falling harder and further so it splashes more-after i bough it all my plumber told me i should have put in a lower faucet- Alas it looks very modern and clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stoked
 from cardiff by the sea, CA,  Sep 17, 2010

Firstly, the price was right for this quality item.The delivery was prompt. My contractor who installed it did so, efortlessly (he didn't complain to me at least!) and it looks amazing in my new kitchen. I love the functionality of a single sink versus a double. I love it's clean lines, and I LOVE the depth. It fits in perfectly with my very modern kitchen, and the show-case faucet doesn't splash the entire kitchen due to the sink's extra depth. We had a waste disposal unit added to it, so anything chunky being washed gets chewed up before washing away. This is how my parents' sink is in their beach house, and I really love using this as the drain. All in all I couldn't be happier. I am considering getting the same sink for my laundry as well. Thanks overstock, you've done it again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Sink
 from Minnesota,  Feb 18, 2010

Impressed with the quality and love the squared edges.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sink
 from Norwalk, CT,  May 12, 2008

This sink is modern, spacious and a steal at this price. It comes with a template and mounting parts too. I actually had to return it because it would not fit the depth of my countertops(front of cabinet to back of cabinet/wall), along with the faucet holes. The shipping back was a bit painful and I had to reschedule my countertop installation, so I would recommend double checking the 20" depth with your installer before purchasing. If they give you the green light or if you are installing wall mounted faucets, you will not be disappointed with the quality and design of this very attractive, quality sink.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from whiestone, new york,  Mar 26, 2008

I love this sink and its much heavier gauge than I've seen in stores. I have not had it mounted yet. The template and mounting hardware were not box. The warranty or the manufacturer is unknown to me because that was not in the box either. I spoke with online chat at overstock and was told this sink was manufactured by Vigo which I see also makes faucets. Its seems to be higher end merchandise. I am waiting to see how overstock handles this. I may just request a replacement shipment so I would have more info available to me about the sink. I have ordered other items as well and so far I am totally satisfied with the products I have ordered and the timely fashion in which they were delivered. I was not told I needed to sign for some of the items and three out of four required a signature and each item was shipped individually so thats the only problem is staying put for the deliveries. I do love everything I received.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome European Style Sink
 from Jacksonville,FL,  Sep 27, 2007

I was very dissapointed by the availability of undermount sinks in the big box stores. It was awesome to be able to order an $800.00 sink for more than half off retail, and to recieve it in less than a week.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought