Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Comically Terrible
 from Alexandria, Va,  Sep 18, 2012

This product was so ridiculously terrible it caused me to laugh out loud. It's a $30 sheet of fabric. No one in their right mind would actually use this. I'm not sure how this could even be classified as a 'black out curtain' when light clearly passes though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. aweful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grommet curtains?
 from Detroit Suburbs, Michigan,  Jan 29, 2013

I definitely got what I paid for. The color was spot on, they have insulation sewn in that makes them lined and blackout, but the actual material on curtain looks cheap, the sewing detail is snagged and the curtains do not hang smoothly. I will have to add weights to the bottoms. The title says "grommets" but the description and picture does not show them. They do not have grommets, they hang pocket rod style. So the title is misleading. They curtains arrived when suggested and in good condition. If it wasnt for the liner and the price i would have sent them back. I will be using them for the winter months and putting up summer curtains come May.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was definetly "you get what you pay for". Very low-end!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate but the name of product included "grommet" curtains. These Do Not have grommets.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product did not reflect description
 from Corpus Christi tx,  Jun 19, 2013

The description for this product was not accurate. It said it was a black out curtain with grommets when it in fact did not black out light or have grommets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It did not black out the light like it was supposed to
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was not accurate. It said it was a black out curtain with grommets when it in fact did not black out light or have grommets
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Grand Mother
 Jan 17, 2016

Color rich, hang beautifully, light weight, not the blackout from the past ...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They are just what I wanted
 Nov 20, 2015

They are perfect for my dining room :) Thank you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curtains are not blackout like advertised
 from Hanford, Ca,  Mar 1, 2014

The curtains were very thin and not blackout like advertised

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black out drapes.
 Jul 7, 2016

These drapes are really beautiful. Look like they cost a lot more than they did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice but Color is Off
 Jul 6, 2016

These are very pretty and seem to be well made. I had ordered them initially in "bronze" from somewhere else but when they arrived they were very much on the orange side and didn't work for me so I returned them. I liked the style and was lucky enough to find them here on Overstock at a better price! I reordered in "charcoal gray" and they arrived today and are silver. I was looking for a darker color to contrast my lighter wall shade. Anyway, they are beautiful curtains but after buying 2 different colors as shown in the stock photos (which seem to be the same regardless of the retailer), I can tell you that the photos do not accurately depict the colors. If they did, I would give this a star review!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SAD!
 Jun 29, 2016

They are no where near as beautiful in person and they do not block out light like I thought they would and don't do anything for noise

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Jun 10, 2016

I bought these curtains to go into a spare bedroom and they worked out just great. I did not purchase them for the blackout but all and all I'm very happy. They have nice sheen and are a nice weight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 Jun 3, 2016

Get all kinds of comments about the color and it brightens the color of the house

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mom
 Jun 3, 2016

Love this in our family room because I hate in the middle of the day when the sun is shining if we want to watch a movie!! Keeps the room cool and dark if you need it!!! fully lined back side!!! Nice!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Curtains
 May 27, 2016

I ordered these panels in Copper Brown. For anyone thinking of ordering, the color is a true copper - not like the rather drab color that comes across on my computer monitor. They are rather heavy, lined and interlined. The quality is very good, and compares with panels that I've ordered at four times the price. The fabric has a nice sheen, and the diamond-patterned stitching adds a little texture. I'm very selective about the curtains that I hang, and these exceeded my expectations. They are not "custom", but neither is the price! I ordered four panels for each 70 inches of window width, extra length, because I like "puddling", and this makes the curtains appear luxurious. An old adage about window treatments is that a less expensive fabric, used generously, is better than a costly one used in a "skimpy" way. I find that to be true! I can't comment on "blackout" quality, because that was not an issue for me. Don't be afraid to order these attractive curtains. I took a chance, and I'm glad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 May 23, 2016

Very thick and color looks great (I bought "spice")

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 May 2, 2016

great product, great color, good quality for the price..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kat
 Apr 25, 2016

Winter time temperatures can be brutal in the mountainous area where we live. Even though we have high efficiency windows, also because they extend across the entire wall in our living room, we were hoping for more protection from the harsh winter months. Overstock's description of these curtains are accurate and provide not only the "extra layer" of protection, they are absolutely stunning! Now that spring has arrived, I recently purchased the Antique Decorative Holdbacks from Overstock. Our mountain views are amazingly beautiful, as are these items I purchased! Another winner from Overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtain
 Apr 13, 2016

Beautiful. Very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lined curtains
 Apr 2, 2016

These are ok. Definitely not worth the price. Lots of thread hanging. Don't hang well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtains
 Mar 23, 2016

These curtains were just what I wanted to make my room beautiful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shannon B
 Mar 14, 2016

These are BEAUTIFUL!!! Got them in the SAGE...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought