Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not the Color I Expected, But Still Lovely
 from Webster Groves, MO (St. Louis),  Jun 12, 2014

As others have said, this IS a very nice mirror that adds elegance to your d├ęcor. My initial problem was that the framing was WAY too dark - really almost black all around. I expected a little more 'mottling' in terms of gold with darker undertones. It is not that. It is very dark brown (bronze) and almost black. I was lucky because I just wanted it to lean up above a mantle, i.e. it didn't have to be hung. So I had a few days to live with it. Because I did like the style, I decided to try my hand at lightening it up. I went to Michael's and got a little vile of gold leaf paint and painted it only on the 'bamboo' looking part of the frame leaving the inner border alone. It worked miraculously. Now I'm happier with it. Just know to expect a very dark frame with zero gold accents. P.S. I'm not at all crafty and I really didn't know what I was doing, but I knew not to use a brush. I knew I'd use a very small sponge on a stick and that's what made it all work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exquisite Mirror
 from Richmond VA,  Jul 22, 2012

This exquisite mirror is made by Uttermost, a high end designer with products advertised on many designer sites, Horchow Collection, etc. The quality is exceptional and the Overstock price is the best available. I searched high and low for the perfect mirrors for my newly remodeled master bath, and bought a matching pair. The frame is beautifully detailed and finely crafted. The mirror has a lovely bevel. It is quite heavy and requires a substantial mirror hanger. This mirror is quite a find at this price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. highest quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!
 from FL,  Mar 1, 2012

This mirror was purchased for a client for her foyer. She is thrilled. Makes an outstanding opening statement to the entry of the home. Fast delivery and an excellent value

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You'd expect this quality on a mirror twice plus the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful mirror
 May 29, 2015

Great quality, so unique and one of a kind feeling. The hooking/attachment pieces are awesome. It was intimidating at first but it's easy and makes sense.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Feb 21, 2015

This mirror was all I had hoped for. The color is rich, on the darker side of gold. It is a very heavy mirror. This came packaged well, and in a timely manner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marvelous!
 from Shelbyville, TN,  Oct 22, 2014

Love, love, love my new mirror!!! It goes perfectly with my black and gold console. Even though it is more black and bronze, goes beautifully with my piece. I am so happy I could squeal!!! It's not as heavy as I thought it would be based on others' comments, but you will definitely need to hang it on a stud or an anchor support. This mirror is priced reasonably and came well packed. I don't think you will be disappointed if you buy this mirror. It could be used in either a formal or casual setting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as picture, except it isn't
 from NY, NY,  Feb 16, 2014

This mirror is exactly as pictured, except it's not as gold. It's more of a burnt bronze with a black edging under it. We got a gold leaf pen and painted it back it gold. It would look great in red too. The mirror is really heavy, but it comes with sturdy hardware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy and well made
 from Dallas, tx,  Jan 4, 2014

This mirror is very well made and heavy. The color is more of a bronze/copper with black.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a beautiful unusual mirror.
 from GA,  Sep 6, 2013

I have been looking for a unique mirror to hang over a console table in my entry and was excited to find this one. The quality seems to be excellent. It is quite heavy. The one that I received is not the spotted gold as described but more a darker bronze color. This color is fine, just not exactly what I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very High Quality Mirror--Black not gold
 from San Francisco,  Jun 20, 2013

The mirror is very high quality and HEAVY! Uttermost makes exceptional quality and this mirror is up to their exacting standards. The glass is beveled and it came very well packed. It was in pristine condition upon arrival. We hung it with 2 ooks and it work just great. The hanging wire and equipment that came with the mirror seemed far more complicated than required. I highly recommend but the mirror is black not gold as pictured.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not well--the mirror is black with hints of red and gold
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Terrific except for the color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purrty!
 from ATX,  Jul 24, 2012

besides for the color appearing more gold in the pic, the mirror is great.!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more gold in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought