Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!
 from ATL, GA,  Nov 10, 2008

I TOTALLY LOVE MY STOOLS!! THEY GAVE MY SHOP THE SLEEK LOOK THAT I WAS IN SEARCH OF. THIS WAS MY FIRST PURCHASE, AND IM HOOKED:))

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
don't buy these
 from Royal oak, MI,  Nov 22, 2011

they look cheap and cheesy! not comfortable. had to return them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from NYC,  Oct 5, 2011

I purchased several of these stools for the film set of a lo-fi sci-fi B-movie that I recently directed. They were used for the cantina on the spaceship. The silver color really added a high-tech, futuristic feeling to the set. They looked and worked great. I toolk them home and am using them at my kitchen counter. They also look great in this enviroment, which is contemporary décor. Great product, great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
silver barstools
 from Upper Northeast NJ,  Jul 30, 2011

They are what they are described to be and I bought them for the price and what I thought they would look like in my new kitchen. color was wrong and I ended up buying solid wood black barstools instead which are much better. Back to these. The are plastic and shiny and you slip off them trying to get on. You do not feel secure sitting on them. They are supposed to adjust up and down and one was broken. But the bottom level happens to be the right level for an Island so it didn't matter that one didn't work. The foot step moves with the seat so you can't use it to help you get organized on the seat. the silver on bottom is painted and it shows dust and dirt immediately. No, you do not want this stool. get something else. I have three in my basement just stored there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Looking Stools
 from Bergen County, NJ,  Jul 18, 2006

This product works great in my industrial looking kitchen. My cabinets are high gloss grey with Stainless Steel. Did not really want a color. These are perfect for our space. Understated, functional and adjustable. First Overstock buy, but not the last!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very cool.
 Apr 27, 2015

good price, sturdy, looks good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unexpected fun
 from Omaha, NE,  Jul 7, 2014

I bought these chairs to go with a compact bistro table. Because of their low profile design, I can use four barstools and they don't overpower the aesthetics of the table. The seats are plastic, and it is yet to be seen how they hold up with time, but for the month we have had them, they are holding up well with adults sitting on them, kids spinning on them and riding them up and down. Best of all, we get tons of compliments on them, and when they wear out, I won't be crushed because I didn't spend a fortune on them in the first place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
time for a change
 from houston,  Nov 19, 2012

I always had classic and elegant pieces, so it was time for a change and refreshment. This is how I decided to change the living and kitchen furniture and buy all modern and minimalist pieces that would make the room lighter and fresh. These stools were really eye catching and with the metallic color and shine they have a futurist look. All simple in look, easy t adjust and really comfortable. love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal made
 from san francisco,  Nov 17, 2012

I ordered a set of grey and a set of black bar stools into my home bar corner. The look is so unique, simple and futurist with this amazing design that I knew I could not get a better match. All four stools arrived in great quality and they are more comfortable than I expected. Simple to adjust for everyone's height and really easy to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
greatest pieces
 from kansas,  Nov 13, 2012

These bar stools I ordered were the greatest pieces uploaded recently. They are really modern, unique and with the metallic color and shine they are amazing. More, the four stools had a fair and affordable price and they arrive din great quality. We now enjoy comfort and style combined. Love you guys.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect look
 from san francisco,  Nov 8, 2012

This silver bar stools provided the perfect look in my home bar. The metallic cover and color looks really modern but retro also in the same tie, giving a combination of contradictory looks and forms. This is why I love the stools I ordered that much as the unique atmosphere is given to the room. High quality, easy to adjust and comfortable. One of the best deals.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
futurist look
 from colorado,  Nov 6, 2012

This silver bar stool has a really modern and futurist look. I ordered a set together with a set of black bar stools in the same design. The look is really balanced and really urban, matching with the modern living of my studio apartment. The seating is really comfortable, mostly as it is adjustable to everyone's height. Top price and quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid, durable and perfect
 from san francisco,  Oct 11, 2012

I love bar stools but unfortunately my last ones which were made of wood have broken. I needed new ones and I’ve decided that is time for a change so I switched to metal bar stools. This particular silver bar stool captured my attention because of its shape and style. And the price tag is also right for my pocket. Excellent offer from overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unique urban look
 from brooklyn,  Oct 10, 2012

The stools I ordered look so amazing and unique. They had a really affordable price and shipment was fast and effective. All has a modern look with the silver finish and match perfectly with the decor. The height is really easy to adjust to everyone's comfort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect modern bar addition
 from boston,  Apr 3, 2012

Finally I succeeded to develop a small bar corner in my house and I was searching for some unique and modern stools. When I saw these silver ones I knew I do not have to search further. The price is fantastic and the quality also. The stools are unique, modern and fresh and look great in the bar section. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
urban chick
 from los angeles,  Mar 30, 2012

These bar stools reflect perfectly the urban chick and elegance. I ordered two sets for my best friend who opened a modern small bar and I knew these unique and modern stools will provide the perfect addition. The stools arrived in a short time and look better and more beautiful as shown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from new york,  Mar 27, 2012

I love my new modern and chick urban bar stools. They have a highly futurist and unique look that I adore and mostly, I received top quality on top price. The stools look exactly like shown and they are really solid and durable. Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 black and 2 silver for basement bar
 from Cape Cod,  Mar 22, 2012

Like the title says, I purchase 2 in black and 2 in this silver option for my basement bar. My bar isn't done yet but I put them together anyway and they look great. The bar itself will have a silver countertop so these are going to be great with that. I'm excited to see the final/completed project!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super duper stoolz
 from Madison, WI,  Oct 15, 2011

Loving these stools so much! Thank you Overstock for yet another home run! These are super unique looking and all my friends have mentioned how much they like them! I am impressed with the quality of these stool as well. They are strong and durable and I expect them to last a long, long time. They have made a nice visual impact in my home and made it look more modern.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools, Great Design!
 from New York, NY,  Nov 16, 2010

I love these stools! I was looking for a sleek modern design. Just having bought a new loft style condo that had black and stainless steel appliances, these chairs were a perfect match. Friends have commented on how they look like they actually came with the unit. Also, having a smaller bar style kitchen table, and really only needing two, the fact that that is how they are sold, was a bonus, in itself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought