Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Prettier Than The Picture
 from Virginia,  Aug 2, 2013

I assembled this very easily and it works fine. It really makes our dining room (which is highly colorful with notes of black for sophistication) look more "grown up". There is a lovely pattern (black on white, organic graphic) inside the shade - a great detail! I think this was a good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact. The white knobs have a lovely pearlescent sheen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quite good. Base is nice and heavy, black square. However, the vertical post is in twist together pieces, not just one.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Nov 22, 2013

We love this lamp. My husband took it for his modern industrial style library he liked it so much. The black shade has modern flowers that show through when it is lit up it looks so cool!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was very excited about this lamp having reading all the raving reviews but certain aspects of the lamp weren't up to my standards for a $100+ lamp. First of all, it's a stylish lamp I have to say. I do like how it looks - the contrast between the different materials is appealing (metal-glass-fabric), and as mentioned by another reviewer, the floral details of the shade is very nice. But the lamp shade was not worth the price. The fabric appeared to have been cut and glued together very roughly leaving an uneven edge and plenty glue residual. There was a patch of the fabric that was uneven and it's quite obvious to the eye when the lamp is turned on. To "fix" that, I turned the shade so that the defected patch faces the wall. If it hadn't been the lamp shade, I might have given it a 4 or 5 star.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Urban Chic Floor Lamp
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 4, 2013

I purchased this lamp for our guest room that has recessed lighting. It looks gorgeous and gives off a nice aura to the room when lit. I had previously purchased a black & white wool rug from Overstock and it goes with is perfectly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Miami, FL,  May 3, 2013

Looks comparable to similar lamps on other sites for far less money. Good lighting two would be bright depending on size of room. Shade feels like fabric eventhough its not. Spheres are glass with greyish white tint not bright white and pole is shiny chrome. Base is shiny black and heavy so it wont fall over easily, wish cord was not so long so i wrap it around the base to shorten it. Bought one and placed at end of white sofa - looks amazing. Just enough to light the room or good for reading next to a comfy chair. it complments the room but does not dominate. I have it on a timer so it turns on at specific hour and I dont walk into a dark house at night. Great buy. would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exacrt color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous well designed lamp!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Apr 22, 2013

I am beyond pleased with this purchase, everything from the design, quality, function to the price. This lamp fit perfectly into my eclectic decor. It has a lot of options, decor-wise, especially because it is black and white. Wonderful addition to my living room! Note: The interior of the shade is white with a black outlined flower pattern that seeps through the black exterior when the light is on, but is subtle and actually adds a lot of character to the lamp. It was an added bonus.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This lamp is of excellent quality, especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was exact.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Mar 14, 2013

I love this lamp, the only reason I gave it a 4 and not 5 star is that it could use a little more weight but other than that, it's beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp!
 from New York, NY,  Mar 14, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with this lamp, it's even nicer in person than it looks on the website. The inside of the lamp shade has a modern black & white print which you can't see on the website.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even better in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful
 from PA,  Jan 30, 2013

Love my new lamp. It goes beautifully in my living room and looks quite expensive and classy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, well made chic lamp
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp is beautiful
 from Louisiana,  Nov 27, 2012

I love this lamp. I have two and they are just beautiful! You will not regret this purchase and worth every bit of the money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is just as the description says.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I ordered two for my living room and one was broken, so I called Overstock and they shipped out another immediately. Very pretty and goes well with my gray and cream living room
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought