Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
truly awesome
 Mar 1, 2011

As a sports car enthusiast, I have a strong attraction to anything that comes in molded ABS plastic and chrome. And actually, sitting in this truly awesome, super cool, ultra slick and potentially postmodern stool is kind of like chillin' on the grille of my Audi S4, except with a little more lower back support -- and a footrest. In fact, I've spent countless hours sitting in this stool teaching my 2-year-old how to make a “vroom vroom!!!” sound so that whenever I'm sitting at the breakfast bar and he's on my lap, we pretend we're driving in a demolition derby! But in fact, we’re just driving my wife crazy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I received the stools about 5 days after I ordered them. Pretty fast for the size of the package. I was surprised at how lightweight they were and worried that they might not be of solid construction. However, they are very sturdy --as long as you plan on using them on a hard floor. I had set them up in the living room on the carpet and they were really rickety to sit on. DO NOT GET THESE FOR A CARPTETED ROOM! Once behind the kitchen counter on the hardwood floor, though, they were excellent The stools raise and lower smoothly and quickly. The ease of assembly was amazing. It is a 3-step process and the stools arrived with steps 1 and 2 already done in the box. You simply just plop the seat and column into the base and it's done! The chrome is high quality and there were no nicks or scratches. I am not sure how strong the footrest is, and I am not going to test it by stepping off of it with all of my weight to get off the stool. It looks solid and is one piece welded into a collar around the column. The welds are done so well that without closer review you would think it is one molded piece of metalwork. Finally, the black seat is actually a glittery black --much like a Metallic Midnight Black that you would find on a new car. It just happens to go even better with the black Granite countertop in my kitchen, with all of the minute specks of Quartz and Mica embedded in it. The stools are about as comfortable as a chunk of plastic could be, but if you're like me you are not looking for comfort. You want an image. Anyways, how long do you plan to sit in one of these? These stools are the finishing touch for a very chic and classy kitchen bar. Overall, a very nice product at a reasonable price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Different
 from Casselman, ON,  Feb 5, 2013

For the price, I think we got what we paid for. I'm not sure they're supposed to squeek but they do. They look really cool though! They go very well with the stainless table that I use as an island. I'm glad I got them. I didn't want to pay too much for now, so they serve their purpose and look cool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? did
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really modern
 from new jersey,  Jan 23, 2013

I have a studio apartment where I live alone and the look is minimalist and really modern, the furniture being black and white in the living. I just developed a bar corner to serve drinks whenever I have friends coming over and found these excellent bar stools on Overstock. All six arrived in great quality and the look is amazing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
greatest bar stools
 from san francisco,  Jan 22, 2013

These are the greatest bar stools I ever had. They are really modern and unique in look and the steel frame is really giving the elegant touch. The stools are really easy to adjust and clean and the price was highly fair and affordable. I ordered three sets and I am fully satisfied with the service and product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these bar stools
 from brooklyn,  Jan 19, 2013

I love my new bar stools. They are definitely unique and not boring, but this is why I ordered them. They have a modern and retro touch in the same piece and match perfectly with the modern and minimalist design of my kitchen. Yes, I ordered them in the kitchen and the look is shockingly great for me. Great price, great quality and really cozy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality, unstable.
 from Maryland,  Jan 1, 2013

We returned these because everyone was afraid to sit on them. They felt wobbly like they would tip over easily. They were not comfortable and felt like they would break if you moved. My husband weighs 170 lbs and when he sat down the first time the plastic seat sounded like it cracked. It was a shame because they were very sharp looking. Loved the style but was not happy with the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seat made a cracking sound when sat upon, felt like stool would tip over.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great look
 from houston,  Nov 5, 2012

I love the great look of my new bar stools. They are unique and really modern, with a tone of futurist design. The stools are really easy to adjust in order to get perfect comfort and they are solid and stable to last for a long time. I have never expected to receive such high quality for this price. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the look
 from miami,  Nov 2, 2012

I love the urban ans chick look of this bar stool. I ordered four into our living bar corner and with this fresh and simple look it really matches the design. The stools arrived in great quality, looking just as great as shown on picture. They are easy to clean and adjust and provide the comfortable seating option when we enjoy a great glass of wine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great look and design
 from colorado,  Oct 30, 2012

I love modern pieces that have a touch of retro and these stools I ordered are just perfectly fitting into the image. I have seen them in metallic grey also, but I always prefer black as it goes well with every color. The stools are cozy and comfortable, our bar looking fine and fresh. Great quality and affordable rate.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing look
 from houston,  Oct 11, 2012

For some reason I cannot determine I am a plastic maniac. Almost everything in my home has something to do with plastic, from styled seats to small coffee tables, appliances, everything has plastic in it. When I decided to buy some bar stools I was absolutely looking for something which is combined with plastic so I don’t have to disturb the balance of the decoration. I bought these chairs because they comply with my ideas and because it was a bargain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chick look
 from boston,  Oct 10, 2012

These stools have a really chick look. They are modern and retro in the same time with this successful material and design combination. At first I thought it would be not as comfortable as expected, but fortunately it is so we can enjoy a great evening drink with our beloved. The price was more than affordable and service exceptional.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modern and useful
 from los angeles,  Apr 3, 2012

I ordered four from these amazing bar stools into my small bar corner. I am a great fan of modern and minimalist, almost futurist pieces, so these urban stools were the perfect to buy. The price is really affordable and the stools look fantastic and modern. The quality is top and all my guests can sit in comfort. Thanks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great gift
 from chicago,  Mar 30, 2012

I am not buying too modern and futurist furniture but my daughter loves them, so I ordered this affordable and high quality barstool set for their new home. I knew it will fit in as it really looks like the design of the other pieces: simple and modern. My daughter loved these stools and after trying it I realized they are not fine looking but comfortable too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect match for my bar
 from boston,  Mar 26, 2012

I just opened a small bar and these urban bar stools are the perfect match to the decor. I ordered six on a really awesome price and quality. The stools look modern and high class, and more, they are comfortable. The guests love them , I love them so thanks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Space age but retro bar stools
 from Roachville, IN,  Mar 22, 2012

These seem to be a combination of 50s diner style and futuristic space age furniture. Whichever it is I don't care, I just care that they look great in my kitchen. Like another reviewer said, the black is a little sparkly so they look great next to granite. They're about the same quality as similar stools I've seen in big box stores and these are little more expensive, but they have a bigger seat and I like the design better.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap looking
 from Royal oak, MI,  Nov 22, 2011

had to return them. didn't like them one tiny bit. not comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive stools
 from New Jersey,  Apr 11, 2011

Read the reviews from others before buying it. These stools look very elegant & were very easy to set up since it comes pre assembled. They give an added look to my kitchen island.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Avondale,  Apr 14, 2009

We just bought two of these barstools and will be back to buy two more for our kitchen island. The seats are comfy, too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but fragile
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jul 4, 2008

These barstools are cute but the seats are smaller than they look in the picture. One was damaged when they arrived. The seats appear to be hollow inside and one was badly cracked. We decided against trying to replace them. They look like they would be fragile and not hold up very well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top