Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 156 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Recieved this fast. Bought it to go in a bathroom. My husband put it together no problem, but while he was putting it together he asked how much it cost and I told him. He was floored and said he wouldn't have paid $20 for it. I walked past it, lightly bumping it and it almost fell over. The appearance is nice, but now I'm worried how long it will last before it'll break or fall apart. The baskets are more reddish brown and nice, but too much handling they will fall apart easliy. This would be nice if it were hardly ever used.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Fairmount/IN/USA,  Jan 30, 2006

It is rather flimsy and tends to be top heavy. I wouldn't suggest this storage unit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For price and look...it really is a good buy
 from Arlington, VA,  Aug 28, 2007

I just moved into my first apartment and needed somehting to keep all my 'junk' in my bedroom organized. This certainly does the drink. Took my boyfriend about 1/2 hr or less to construct alone, and it LOOKS great! the only problem I have with it is that you cannot keep too heavy of items in the baskets because they fall forward when u pull them out. otherwise, this is exactly what i wanted, and was looking for, for a great price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Five Drawer Wicker Storage Unit - Excellent!
 from Boston MA,  Jun 19, 2006

This product has clean lines and looks very up-to-date. Putting this piece together was a snap as the parts fit together easily and intuitively. I used this to store laundry products. paper and plastic bags, and cosmetics and it works very well. Best of all, my husband had occasion to get something from one of the drawers and commented that the storage looks great and the drawers open easily. He loves it too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 30, 2006

You can't see from the picture how nice the solid wood top is. The baskets are durable. It seems to be steady when it's against the wall. It is a little difficult to put together, so it's easier with two people. I bought three and am very happy with them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst item I have ever purchased
 from Chicago,  Dec 1, 2013

This is the worst item I have ever purchased at Overstock or anywhere else. The shelves do not lock securely to the sides and there is no stop for the drawers. What does this mean? You pull out a drawer and if you are not careful the drawer and all it's contents fall on the floor. Since the shelves just sit on the back they are not secure and the entire unit has fallen completely apart at least once a week. I didn't open the second unit after seeing how horrible the first unit is. I might not be upset if I only paid $XX for this unit but at this price I am furious. The quality is horrible and it really isn't even usable unless you don't mind putting it together every other time you pull out a drawer. DO NOT BUY THIS PIECE OF JUNK!!!!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
keep looking
 from Michigan,  Aug 10, 2013

you could do much better, I would recommend that you keep looking

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice unit, ridiculously overpriced
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 25, 2013

Relatively easy to put together, probably took about 20 minutes. The baskets fold flat, which was surprising. Looks good and is fully functional, but the quality of the materials does not justify the price, not even close. I did a lot of searching trying to find storage space that was also decent looking. This does the job but I still can't believe the cost.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wicker storage
 from circleville, ohio,  Nov 15, 2009

the wicker 5 drawers is nice and attractive, the only problem is that the drawers have no support, so when the drawers open, have to watch they don't fall out of slot. other than that, nice product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely perfect!!!
 from Avon, IN,  Jan 19, 2009

I got this to replace a tall lingerie chest that I has been using in my kitchen as a phone stand, and for extra storage. This works absolutely perfect!! It is the perfect height to put a phone and a decorative vase on, and the basketss are wonderful for providing extra storage for kitchen towels, cook books, mail, votive candles (I buy them in bulk, and storing them in the wicker basket allows the smell to come through). I didn't find this piece to be difficult to assemble, but I was using my drill in place of a manual screw driver. My hands still got tired, but it wasn't difficult and everything went together easily. The wicker is a very pretty darker almost reddish-brown shade, which goes very well with the Maple finish on my kitchen counters. The top is very sturdy, and the metal pieces appear to be welded well so they wont come apart with normal use. I bought several other metal and wicker pieces at the same time, and all were wonderful, and look very nice with just about any decor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!
 from Seattle, Wa.,  Jun 19, 2008

This is a beautiful unit! It fits with almost every decor. I have it in my bathroom and use it for storing wash cloths and hand towels. A little disapointed that my bath towels were too large for the bottom drawers. Easy to assemble, although instructions were not clear. Could also be used for bedroom or closet storage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Piece
 from Portland Maine,  Mar 30, 2008

This is a really nice quality piece. It's large and provides lots of storage. Can be used in any room as it's wicker and neutral. Easy to assemble. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Five-Drawer Wicker Storage Unit
 from Reseda, California,  Jan 5, 2008

Two of these units fitted perfectly in my bathroom where I needed storage. I knew I would like them because I have two of six-drawer units else where in my home. They came well packaged and in very good condition. Both the stand and the baskets have to be assembled. Wicker on one or two of the baskets had to pushed aside to complete the process as the wicker covered the place where the bolts have to be installed. Other than that, the baskets are quite simple to put together. The directions are fairly easy to follow and I was able to assemble the entire unit myself without any help in a short time. The only tools needed are an Allen wrench, which is included, and a Philips screwdriver. The top of the unit is a solid piece of wood, which should be screwed to the frame. I was not able to do this, as the preformed drill holes do not match the holes on the frame. So far the wooden shelves are sitting on the top and seem quite secure without being fastened. They make a nice place for various bottles, jars, etc that seem too heavy to put in the wicker baskets. The baskets are great for small linens, cosmetics, medicine bottles and odds and ends. Having two units gives me 12 drawers plus 2 shelves in a very tiny space. As a bonus it looks great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Midwest,  Nov 16, 2007

I'm always looking for storage in a small house and trying to make use of vertical space. This is just what I was looking for - small enough to fit in a small space with lots of storage and looks good too. Definitely worth the money, and quite easy to put together. I give it 5 stars because of value for the $$.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value for the price
 from Canton, Ohio,  Oct 13, 2007

I was generally pleased with the storage unit. I needed something small enough to fit in a small area of my kitchen yet provide adequate space for storage.It meets those needs. It is a little wobbly so I wouldn't want to store aything too heavy in it for fear it may fall. It works well for the lighter weight items such as dish towels,table linens, utensils,ect. It only took about 45 minutes for my husband & me to assemble. It was ordered on a Saturday and arrived on Thursday - undamaged. I would recommend this product - it is a good value for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wicker Storage Unit
 from Colorado Springs,  May 5, 2007

This item actually surprised me with its quality. I bought it to supplement drawer storage in my home office and was limited on space. I wasn't around when it was assembled--my father-in-law put it together for me while I was at work one day and he commented that it is well made and is sturdy. It's a nice looking piece and would work nicely in a bath area or in the kitchen as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really pretty and well made
 from Oregon South Coast,  Apr 13, 2007

I bought this piece for my newly remodeled bathroom, knowing it would be a little tall but needed something while I look for the right size piece that meets my needs. It is wonderful!! It was a little tricky to put together but simple and fun. I cut up one of those hall runners with the rubber backing for drawer liners since the drawers have a woven wicker bottom. I also cut a piece for the solid wood top shelf, beccause we keep a 12-cup coffee maker in the bathroom with hot water for hand washing and shaving. This saves us about $10 a month on our electric bill. I left the two largest drawers out because the litter box has to go there, and carefully put them away unassembled for later along with their liners and hardware. The drawers are just baskets which come out and there is nothing to keep them in place. I can take a drawer out and take it to wherever I'm going to use the contents. This unit isn't at all rickety. It's well-designed and attractive. I have had quite a few nice comments on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really like these units. They look great !
 from Winnemucca, NV,  Jul 11, 2014

I really like these units. They look great in my room and with new décor.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grreat storage unit-excellent buy!
 from Knoxville, TN,  Nov 15, 2012

This unit was easy to put together and actually more sturdy than I thought. It is holding a ton of glassware baking dishes in the drawers, so I am cautious when opening the drawers. My big score was that this exact unit was in another catalog for several hundred dollars and Overstock's price was much better than expected. It is sturdy and I would recommend it to anyone who is seeking a classy looking extra storage unit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to set up
 from Anaheim, CA,  Oct 23, 2012

The storage unit was exactly as pictured and described. I was able to put it together in less than 15 minutes. The quality is good and it looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 156 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top